View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

PRESEASON TRAINING: Wednesday 21st January 2026

Thanks to all the track watchers that attend and give these amazing training reports. Not long now until footy is underway. Im bloody excited!!!

3 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Training at Gosch’s starts at 9:30am today.

I’ll only be there for half an hour or so. Why is that, I don’t hear you ask 🙃 Well, that’d be because at 10:15 I’ll be going with other DA members to the ‘G to film a Fox promo 🥳 But wait, there’s more! Afterwards, we’re filming a separate ad which will see us in a boat cruising down the Yarra. When we spot Kozzie running along the banks we will all go nuts, waving scarves and flags etc. In another scene Steven King is waiting for the lift, the doors open and the lift is full of Dees fans. Sounds cringe, right? That’s because it is 😅 but these ads usually are. Anyways, look out for me when it airs; I’ll be the one in red & blue. (Yep, that cheer squad joke will NEVER get old.)

PS: @Roost it far my apologies in advance for not furnishing a training report today 😭

You’ll have to fill us in all about it when it’s finished. This sounds exciting, you know it’s close when the fix ads are being filmed 😁😁

If Lever, Adams and Taylor are our backline based on this match sim we’re in trouble.

Yellow just all over white. Salo and Langdon controlling things

Nice intercept and run through the middle by X Taylor now tho, gets it to Kossie for the finish

4 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

If Lever, Adams and Taylor are our backline based on this match sim we’re in trouble.

Yellow just all over white. Salo and Langdon controlling things

Nice intercept and run through the middle by X Taylor now tho, gets it to Kossie for the finish

I wasn’t so concerned about the backline, more the mids defensive capabilities

Lever is still stuck under the old game plan imo

Look who is here and having a little kick to kick! Bowser

image.png

Great session — best I’ve seen in years.

Will post a report this arvo.

36 minutes ago, Rooooooooooo said:

Kalini could be a very solid forward. Leading patterns are a bit iffy but once he cleans that up a bit he could be a very solid player

Kalini ???

40 minutes ago, Demonland said:

And that’s a wrap from me. I’ll be back next Wednesday and I’ll give my impressions then of each individual player.

Can you do your Dirty Harry impression too?

13 minutes ago, Cranky Franky said:

Kalini ???

It's Kalani, yes? Given that hopefully he'll become a good player the people on DL will just learn his correct name naturally.

47 minutes ago, Rooooooooooo said:

I wasn’t so concerned about the backline, more the mids defensive capabilities

Lever is still stuck under the old game plan imo

White’s midfield I believe with Culley, Koz, Onley and Chin. They weren’t winning but should’ve been competitive given it was a fairly uncontested type of sim.

Aside from leaving Kalani out the back for 3 or 4 walk in goals my concern was the ball movement. Lever especially refuses to take what’s open.

45 minutes ago, Rooooooooooo said:

JVR not rubbing with main group

He is on his own running but seems to be going alright

Rubbing? He better not also get his wrist in a brace. 😂😂😂

4 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Training at Gosch’s starts at 9:30am today.

I’ll only be there for half an hour or so. Why is that, I don’t hear you ask 🙃 Well, that’d be because at 10:15 I’ll be going with other DA members to the ‘G to film a Fox promo 🥳 But wait, there’s more! Afterwards, we’re filming a separate ad which will see us in a boat cruising down the Yarra. When we spot Kozzie running along the banks we will all go nuts, waving scarves and flags etc. In another scene Steven King is waiting for the lift, the doors open and the lift is full of Dees fans. Sounds cringe, right? That’s because it is 😅 but these ads usually are. Anyways, look out for me when it airs; I’ll be the one in red & blue. (Yep, that cheer squad joke will NEVER get old.)

PS: @Roost it far my apologies in advance for not furnishing a training report today 😭

Oh, dear. For a millisecond there I thought you filming a Fox porno! 🙄

Absent: Rivers and Petty (Bowser turned up, which was nice).

Of the rehabbers, I'll take an educated stab on availability:

Far Away - Bowey (of course) Viney, McAdam, Henderson, Campbell (still in neck brace and walking only)

Getting Closer - Matthews, Mihocek, Laurie, Melksham, Gawn

Almost there - Sharp, AMW.

JVR had a bandage on his knee and looked a little proppy today. Luker Kentfield seemed to also have a sore foot, but I would not classify them as rehabbers - just two to watch.

These Wednesday sessions seem like "craft" sessions so we don't see full-on match sims, just many different drills, goal-kicking, etc...

Track-watchers view of "training the house down category" Culley, Fritsch, Windsor, with Trelly Pickett the stand-out of the new boys. Getting a little excited about what Matthews might be able to do as he increases the activities he can particpate in, and with Bowey's absence, Taylor's chances of being in the Round 1 team probably increasing.

So many mid-fielders to choose from - have almost forgotten about the old numbers 5 and 13.....

2 hours ago, adonski said:

Would like a bit of a run down on how Kolt and Jeffo are looking if possible

Thanks track watchers

Both showed some TRULY great signs today. KOLT looks a new man physically and seems to have matured— pressure solid and kicking/decisions best I’ve seen it inc penetration.

JEFFO stood out ESP in the pocket leading drills especially in getting separation and his patterns great, held most grabs except a double where there was no pressure, follow-up effort notably looks better, def seems to be in frame for King but needs to keep going as Kentfield is a UNIT, and closing fast — his hands were the best of all today outside Culley.

26 minutes ago, Go Ds said:

It's Kalani, yes? Given that hopefully he'll become a good player the people on DL will just learn his correct name naturally.

Kalani was a real surprise — found space in the fwd drills (where kicker has to find 1/2 fwds that are outnumbered by / def — Kalani kept find space out back, took ball at highest point etc — so raw and think that he’s clearly a while away but the talent is Def there and he didn’t look out of place at all!

Berry first out on the park followed by the Coach with some unknown, which turned out to be his son, Oscar. Participated in many of the drills, including kick to kick with dad.

All present except for Rivers and Petty. Bowey arrived late and was watching on. Obviously has a sore foot. TC in a serious neck brace and walked the boundary at a gentle pace. Viney headed back to the sheds after an hour, pursued by autograph hunters.

Laurie had the no contact hat on but did not seem to be troubled by his hand. Max also with the finger guard has become adept at marking one handed.

Sharpie running like a gazelle. So much for a hammy. Maysie running laps, moving better than previous weeks, building condition. Mihocek looks ready to go to me. Salo did not have that 'groin niggle' from last Wednesday.

I liked the defenders drill, two on one where you block an opponent so that a team mate can get a clear run.

200+ spectators in attendance.