Posted
9 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I was hoping Tomorrow nights show was all about Season 2021 and The GF. 

I don’t want to go back to 2013, it’s already been thrashed out

Careers were killed, lives were lost

We were being run like a circus 

Disappointed all that sh.it is going to be raised again

Agreed, I hope more is made of the fact that we completely dominated the season and finals series. 

Posted
11 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Spot on. And I also find it disappointing that people are still sticking the knives into Neeld. Sure, he wasn't a good coach, and was duly sacked, but the club was embroiled in a 6 month "tanking investigation/witch hunt" during his tenure. Wouldn't have been easy for a first time coach.

I won't be watching.

Posted
2 minutes ago, mo64 said:

Spot on. And I also find it disappointing that people are still sticking the knives into Neeld. Sure, he wasn't a good coach, and was duly sacked, but the club was embroiled in a 6 month "tanking investigation/witch hunt" during his tenure. Wouldn't have been easy for a first time coach.

I won't be watching.

I mean, it hasn't even aired yet...

Posted (edited)
44 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

I mean, it hasn't even aired yet...

I'm referring to a comment on this thread.

Edited by mo64
Posted
12 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

43 minutes ago, mo64 said:

Spot on.

I won't be watching.

Posted (edited)
8 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Sorry, I meant "thread" not "post". I actually agree with SWYL. 

There is a post referring to Neeld's next step being Centrelink. I find this in poor taste regardless of what you think of his coaching ability. Our problems started before Neeld arrived, and didn't end till Goody started. I'm not interested in revisiting anything that happened in between.

Edited by mo64
Posted
30 minutes ago, mo64 said:

Sorry, I meant "thread" not "post". I actually agree with SWYL. 

There is a post referring to Neeld's next step being Centrelink. I find this in poor taste regardless of what you think of his coaching ability. Our problems started before Neeld arrived, and didn't end till Goody started. I'm not interested in revisiting anything that happened in between.

To tell the story properly you need to give the context to it.

I love the 'redemption' tale and the whole Norm Smith Curse stuff, it makes for a fascinating back story to our incredible premiership. Much more so than just 'the Dees won heaps of games and then won the flag'...

Posted
14 hours ago, rpfc said:

He’s your classic Dees supporter that would prefer to ingratiate himself with supporters of other teams by talking down MFC players, chances, and supporters.

There’s a few of those sorry people about, unfortunately.

Tom's the classic " notice me please, I would like to say something here , but you people just won't ( stammer) let me".

Posted
50 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

To tell the story properly you need to give the context to it.

I love the 'redemption' tale and the whole Norm Smith Curse stuff, it makes for a fascinating back story to our incredible premiership. Much more so than just 'the Dees won heaps of games and then won the flag'...

[censored] that, it’s all been done. 
i want to know how the lead up to the GF was handled in Perth

2 weeks between Preliminary and GF, never happened before 

57 years between glory. 
i certainly don’t need reminding how bad the place was 10 years ago

Wilson wrote all that in the aged…

Posted
7 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

[censored] that, it’s all been done. 
i want to know how the lead up to the GF was handled in Perth

2 weeks between Preliminary and GF, never happened before 

57 years between glory. 
i certainly don’t need reminding how bad the place was 10 years ago

Wilson wrote all that in the aged…

I'm sure you'll get a bit of everything mate.

How about you wait for the complaining until you've actually watched it?

Just an idea.

Posted
1 minute ago, Lord Nev said:

I'm sure you'll get a bit of everything mate.

How about you wait for the complaining until you've actually watched it?

Just an idea.

It’s on Fox, so i will have to find a torrent somewhere 

Why do you want to see regurgitated interviews from 2013?

I want a GF documentary 

Posted
19 hours ago, Lord Nev said:

Didn't wanna start a new thread when the doco airs tomorrow, but felt apt to post this here...

Does this qualify for the 'Jack Viney made me cry' thread? 

Posted
1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said:

It’s on Fox, so i will have to find a torrent somewhere 

Why do you want to see regurgitated interviews from 2013?

I want a GF documentary 

It’ll be on Kayo too. 
Every GF documentary goes into the history of the club. We just have a lot more history than most. 
I don’t see a problem with talking about the complete history behind the flag. 

Posted
15 hours ago, Clint Bizkit said:

Tom Morris who on the Fox Footy podcast after the grand final thought that Salem would never be more than a soft outside flanker (or words to that effect).

Salem was never that and I can’t stand Morris.

Strange comment!! Salem might play that outside HBF roll but he is one my favourite players because his toughness! How many times has he been targeted and just gets back up as though nothing happened.

Posted
28 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

It’ll be on Kayo too. 
Every GF documentary goes into the history of the club. We just have a lot more history than most. 
I don’t see a problem with talking about the complete history behind the flag. 

But that history has been done to death, over an over. I don’t want to be reminded of Schwab
Would be much preferred to concentrate on The year of Covid and how we were able to beat the system 

Posted
19 hours ago, rpfc said:

@Hannibal Inc. you have a problem with the above? 

It's about context.

Crying in certain scenarios is fine, but I'm not wanting to run out next to a guy who cries in the rooms after a loss.  I know all the arguments that support such emotions, such as how much losing obviously means to that person, etc., but it's not what I want to see in a teammate of mine after a loss, especially in round 2.  It's pathetic.