11 minutes ago, Demons11 said:

Let's hope you're right 

Of course he's right .......... except about Kurt !! 

35 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said:

Just heard some good mail that in the past few days he has chosen us.

And where did you hear this mail?

36 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said:

Wow i hope so that would be massive for our club.

Just now, Wrecked Owl Dees Function said:

Someone said the same thing about Tom Rockliff last year.

Haha, that guy was a pathological liar. Lucky I have an elephant's memory and remembered him claiming Dangerfield was 98% a Demon in 2014, thus taking the Rockliff stuff with a grain of salt.

kurtneverdied did deliver the Brendan McCartney news ahead of time, so he has some credit in the bank.

1st and 2nd rounder will get it done if he has indeed chosen us. Expensive, but worth it. Lever is in his third year and in AA discussions. Oliver is in a similar boat (although only in his second). What price would we put on Oliver?

7 minutes ago, Vineytime said:

And where did you hear this mail?

Can't name them. Not fair on them. Not sure what i can add other than I broke B.Mac coming and wouldn't post if not 100%

54 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said:

Good mail, as in from Tony Sheahan's twitter?

IMG_1409.PNG

Never trust a trade related twitter post that starts with "I understand".

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

5 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said:

Can't name them. Not fair on them. Not sure what i can add other than I broke B.Mac coming and wouldn't post if not 100%

BOOKMARKED

DONT LET US DOWN KURT

1 minute ago, kurtneverdied said:

Good mail, as in from Tony Sheahan's twitter?

Nope from him, don't know him.

I don't know him either but I've read his tweet. 

Interesting that his tweet re Lever was posted five minutes before yours on here. Must have the same source.

13 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

I don't know him either but I've read his tweet. 

Interesting that his tweet re Lever was posted five minutes before yours on here. Must have the same source.

I'm not going to hang myself on the line cos Tony Sheahan tweets a rumor. I can't say who and will remove myself from demonland if what I said turns to be untrue.

That is all that really is to be said until we hear more.

Edited by kurtneverdied

26 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said:

Well can you at least share what really happened to Kurt? :ph34r:

2 minutes ago, Skuit said:

Well can you at least share what really happened to Kurt? :ph34r:

Maybe you're talking to him..

Edited by kurtneverdied

2 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said:

Maybe your talking to him..

How many current and passed rockstars read/post on Demonland thread.

11 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said:

I'm not going to hang myself on the line cos Tony Sheahan tweets a rumor. I can't say who and will remove myself from demonland if what I said turns to be untrue.

Fair enough, Tim. 

19 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said:

Could you reveal some non-revealing reason for why you have this tidbit? eg Family member of "someone" in the coaching depth?

Edited by Wrecked Owl Dees Function

1 minute ago, Wrecked Owl Dees Function said:

Could you reveal some non-revealing reason for why you have this tidbit? eg Family member of someone in the coaching depth

One day I can. Not for a while hopefully.

1 minute ago, Wrecked Owl Dees Function said:

Could you reveal some non-revealing reason for why you have this tidbit? eg Family member of someone in the coaching depth

It was posted 5 minutes after Tony Sheahan's tweet. Take a stab in the dark. 

1 minute ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

I want to believe Scully, don't let me down here.

10 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

Mate believe whatever. Cheers for the faith.

A lack of indigenous coaches trumps a lack of emotional intelligence. A win for colonial MFC over those cry-babies at Collingwood. 

2 hours ago, Garbo said:

frost is probably the only uncontracted player we have with any value

I was surprised he was dropped last week. I wonder if he was dropped because he told the club he hasn't signed because he wants to leave so they suddenly aren't playing him. Or maybe it is a sign Lever is coming. Or maybe he's Santa Claus and the reindeers are coming. 

A player doesn't have to be OOC to be traded. They just have to agree to the trade. 

12 minutes ago, It's Time said:

I was surprised he was dropped last week. I wonder if he was dropped because he told the club he hasn't signed because he wants to leave so they suddenly aren't playing him.

I'd like to believe we're more professional than that and would have some gage on whether Frost is too. If he isn't (buying in), then he should be on the trade table anyway. Footy is a professional industry and Frost should be contributing fully towards being a part of our 2017 campaign with the knowledge that doing so would have it's own individual AND collective rewards. If the club is actually not playing him for that reason, then we're sacrificing a decent player and the ability to have TMAC forward to kick a bag.

But i just think Frost was down on form and now has to earn his way back in with Pedo holding down a forward spot and TMAC moving back.

14 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

You can beg to differ all you like. 

A player was left on the ground out cold

I would be interested to know what Salem's trade value is. At this point he is on our list with talent, but we haven't got great value out of him yet have we. 

I standby what i say. I don't like being missquoted 

Never known a Melbourne 'supporter' to have so much hate on their own players as SWYL