pineapple dee 2,892 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 11 minutes ago, Demons11 said: Let's hope you're right Of course he's right .......... except about Kurt !! 1 Quote
Vineytime 855 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 35 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said: Just heard some good mail that in the past few days he has chosen us. And where did you hear this mail? Quote
deebug 1,754 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 36 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said: Just heard some good mail that in the past few days he has chosen us. Wow i hope so that would be massive for our club. Quote
deelete my account 1,194 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 42 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said: Just heard some good mail that in the past few days he has chosen us. Someone said the same thing about Tom Rockliff last year. 1 Quote
Bang Bang Bang 5,875 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 Just now, Wrecked Owl Dees Function said: Someone said the same thing about Tom Rockliff last year. Haha, that guy was a pathological liar. Lucky I have an elephant's memory and remembered him claiming Dangerfield was 98% a Demon in 2014, thus taking the Rockliff stuff with a grain of salt. kurtneverdied did deliver the Brendan McCartney news ahead of time, so he has some credit in the bank. 1st and 2nd rounder will get it done if he has indeed chosen us. Expensive, but worth it. Lever is in his third year and in AA discussions. Oliver is in a similar boat (although only in his second). What price would we put on Oliver? Quote
kurtneverdied 253 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 7 minutes ago, Vineytime said: And where did you hear this mail? Can't name them. Not fair on them. Not sure what i can add other than I broke B.Mac coming and wouldn't post if not 100% 13 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 (edited) 54 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said: Just heard some good mail that in the past few days he has chosen us. Good mail, as in from Tony Sheahan's twitter? Never trust a trade related twitter post that starts with "I understand". Edited August 19, 2017 by Ethan Tremblay 3 Quote
What 18,810 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 5 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said: Can't name them. Not fair on them. Not sure what i can add other than I broke B.Mac coming and wouldn't post if not 100% BOOKMARKED DONT LET US DOWN KURT Quote
kurtneverdied 253 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 Good mail, as in from Tony Sheahan's twitter? Nope from him, don't know him. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 1 minute ago, kurtneverdied said: Good mail, as in from Tony Sheahan's twitter? Nope from him, don't know him. I don't know him either but I've read his tweet. Interesting that his tweet re Lever was posted five minutes before yours on here. Must have the same source. Quote
kurtneverdied 253 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: I don't know him either but I've read his tweet. Interesting that his tweet re Lever was posted five minutes before yours on here. Must have the same source. I'm not going to hang myself on the line cos Tony Sheahan tweets a rumor. I can't say who and will remove myself from demonland if what I said turns to be untrue. That is all that really is to be said until we hear more. Edited August 19, 2017 by kurtneverdied 2 Quote
Skuit 10,031 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 26 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said: Can't name them. Not fair on them. Not sure what i can add other than I broke B.Mac coming and wouldn't post if not 100% Well can you at least share what really happened to Kurt? 2 Quote
kurtneverdied 253 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Skuit said: Well can you at least share what really happened to Kurt? Maybe you're talking to him.. Edited August 19, 2017 by kurtneverdied 4 Quote
Skuit 10,031 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 2 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said: Maybe your talking to him.. How many current and passed rockstars read/post on Demonland thread. 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 11 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said: I'm not going to hang myself on the line cos Tony Sheahan tweets a rumor. I can't say who and will remove myself from demonland if what I said turns to be untrue. That is all that really is to be said until we hear more. Fair enough, Tim. Quote
deelete my account 1,194 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 (edited) 19 minutes ago, kurtneverdied said: I'm not going to hang myself on the line cos Tony Sheahan tweets a rumor. I can't say who and will remove myself from demonland if what I said turns to be untrue. That is all that really is to be said until we hear more. Could you reveal some non-revealing reason for why you have this tidbit? eg Family member of "someone" in the coaching depth? Edited August 19, 2017 by Wrecked Owl Dees Function Quote
kurtneverdied 253 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 6 minutes ago, Skuit said: How many current and passed rockstars read/post on Demonland thread. I often wonder myself Quote
kurtneverdied 253 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 1 minute ago, Wrecked Owl Dees Function said: Could you reveal some non-revealing reason for why you have this tidbit? eg Family member of someone in the coaching depth One day I can. Not for a while hopefully. 3 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 1 minute ago, Wrecked Owl Dees Function said: Could you reveal some non-revealing reason for why you have this tidbit? eg Family member of someone in the coaching depth It was posted 5 minutes after Tony Sheahan's tweet. Take a stab in the dark. Quote
deelete my account 1,194 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 (edited) 1 minute ago, Ethan Tremblay said: It was posted 5 minutes after Tony Sheahan's tweet. Take a stab in the dark. I want to believe Scully, don't let me down here. Edited August 19, 2017 by Wrecked Owl Dees Function 1 Quote
kurtneverdied 253 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 10 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: It was posted 5 minutes after Tony Sheahan's tweet. Take a stab in the dark. Mate believe whatever. Cheers for the faith. 1 Quote
Skuit 10,031 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 A lack of indigenous coaches trumps a lack of emotional intelligence. A win for colonial MFC over those cry-babies at Collingwood. Quote
Its Time for Another 4,306 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 2 hours ago, Garbo said: frost is probably the only uncontracted player we have with any value I was surprised he was dropped last week. I wonder if he was dropped because he told the club he hasn't signed because he wants to leave so they suddenly aren't playing him. Or maybe it is a sign Lever is coming. Or maybe he's Santa Claus and the reindeers are coming. A player doesn't have to be OOC to be traded. They just have to agree to the trade. Quote
deelete my account 1,194 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 (edited) 12 minutes ago, It's Time said: I was surprised he was dropped last week. I wonder if he was dropped because he told the club he hasn't signed because he wants to leave so they suddenly aren't playing him. I'd like to believe we're more professional than that and would have some gage on whether Frost is too. If he isn't (buying in), then he should be on the trade table anyway. Footy is a professional industry and Frost should be contributing fully towards being a part of our 2017 campaign with the knowledge that doing so would have it's own individual AND collective rewards. If the club is actually not playing him for that reason, then we're sacrificing a decent player and the ability to have TMAC forward to kick a bag. But i just think Frost was down on form and now has to earn his way back in with Pedo holding down a forward spot and TMAC moving back. Edited August 19, 2017 by Wrecked Owl Dees Function 2 1 Quote
dave 183 Posted August 19, 2017 Posted August 19, 2017 14 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: You can beg to differ all you like. A player was left on the ground out cold I would be interested to know what Salem's trade value is. At this point he is on our list with talent, but we haven't got great value out of him yet have we. I standby what i say. I don't like being missquoted Never known a Melbourne 'supporter' to have so much hate on their own players as SWYL 2 Quote