On 04/03/2021 at 18:38, Gorgoroth said:

Itโ€™s the same trainer as his sons horse and he said they are feeling good about itโ€™s prep.

I've had a quinella in the race including Samadoubt 

Gator's tips are up on Racing.com (and Sportsbet) ... he got 3 winners last week and they all shortened quite a bit in the lead up

I like quite a few tomorrow but they are all very short ... so have taken a few doubles & trebles with some bonus bets I need to use up 

On 03/03/2021 at 18:26, Gorgoroth said:

Best bet Flem race 4, #3 lightsaber $4.20/1.70

Good get Gorg!

I made a few bucks from your selection

North Pacific ran last ... probably got an issue I reckon

On 06/03/2021 at 01:20, Gorgoroth said:

good luck today @Macca

Im on a few but not as full on as normal. 

Was flat-chat at work again today ... how did you go?

I was on Anamoe so started really well ... got a few decent quinellas (including R6 Randwick) throughout the day so ended up in front

Could have been a bumper day ... was on Bivouac & Personal with bonus bets and just missed the quinellas in the Newmarket & Australian Cup (I had Zoutori & Holmsman included) ... excellent dividends though

And as is often the case a number of the short priced favourites at Flemington & Randwick failed to salute.  I often wonder why they attract so much money

On 06/03/2021 at 05:36, Macca said:

Good get Gorg!

I made a few bucks from your selection

North Pacific ran last ... probably got an issue I reckon

Yeah that run it didnโ€™t look right. Will be interesting to see what is said.

Lightsaber looks good, just kept the distance and when they went harder it did. Wonder what the connections will aim it at.

On 06/03/2021 at 12:10, Macca said:

Was flat-chat at work again today ... how did you go?

I was on Anamoe so started really well ... got a few decent quinellas (including R6 Randwick) throughout the day so ended up in front

Could have been a bumper day ... was on Bivouac & Personal with bonus bets and just missed the quinellas in the Newmarket & Australian Cup (I had Zoutori & Holmsman included) ... excellent dividends though

And as is often the case a number of the short priced favourites at Flemington & Randwick failed to salute.  I often wonder why they attract so much money

Wiped my face. Did well early, poor late. Got close to a first 4 but no good on any quinellas etc. still a good day when you end as you started and are ready for next week.

Well done on the profit. Always good to see.

The Black Opal Stakes is on at Canberra today - as well as a couple of other listed feature sprint races (race 5 & race 6)

A number of the horses today are still to qualify for the Slipper so horses like 'Construct' would need to win the Black Opal you'd reckon.  J-Mac & Bowman are riding a couple of likely candidates as well (Kalashnikov & Bourban Flyer)

Canberra

And tomorrow the Adelaide Cup will be held at Morphettville (Along with the CS Hayes Cup & Morphettville Guineas) Canberra races again on Monday with the $250k Canberra Cup being held (The listed Canberra Guineas is race 6)

Morphettville

And when in Rome do as the Romans do ... just a few 'quinellas' only at Sha Tin today (and there's some value about as well)

Here's a few links that can help if you're playing (the first link which provides the video preview of each race is very good)

Sha Tin Racecourse: Today's Results & Betting

Replays of the Group 1 racing from Saturday

There's plenty more Group racing at the Valley & at Rosehill this Saturday with the All Star Mile & the Coolmore Classic dominating proceedings.  Good luck punters!

Moonee Valley - Fields, Form & Odds

Rosehill - Fields, Form & Odds

image.thumb.png.7614f5588c238a6609456f87a9f3fcc7.png

image.thumb.png.2f7026b4577ffa45b4cae19724f8eb34.png

Best Bet (Saturday)

Moonee Valley R4 No.7 Pandemic $4.00 (Win)

All star mile should be between Arcadia Queen and Probabeel but then Behemoth, Russian and Sir Dragonet will all be in the mix and how will Luna Fox back up? Iโ€™m at a wedding but hope to sneak this race in.

On 10/03/2021 at 10:51, Macca said:

Best Bet (Saturday)

Moonee Valley R4 No.7 Pandemic $4.00 (Win)

Race 1, MV no. 7 coin collector $5.50 w

On 11/03/2021 at 07:03, Gorgoroth said:

All star mile should be between Arcadia Queen and Probabeel but then Behemoth, Russian and Sir Dragonet will all be in the mix and how will Luna Fox back up? Iโ€™m at a wedding but hope to sneak this race in.

I'm taking out an exotic in the race (probably a trifecta) ... can't help but think that Behemoth will get into the finish but can he beat home the Queen, Russian or Probabeel

Shout the Bar has drawn a good barrier considering it will assume the front position (Gai's horses usually follow that pattern) 

And the on pace runners can kick away in that short straight

There's a few other chances too but the top 3 in the betting will be hard to displace

On 11/03/2021 at 08:19, Macca said:

I'm taking out an exotic in the race (probably a trifecta) ... can't help but think that Behemoth will get into the finish but can he beat home the Queen, Russian or Probabeel

Shout the Bar has drawn a good barrier considering it will assume the front position (Gai's horses usually follow that pattern) 

And the on pace runners can kick away in that short straight

There's a few other chances too but the top 3 in the betting will be hard to displace

I agree. Behemoth will be in my tri. Canโ€™t see AQ or prob out of the top 4, but wouldnt be surprised if one finishes fourth

@Macca

I heard they (vet) are looking at Arcadia Queen, guy said it might get scratched. No idea how true but if it does and you wanted to back Probabeel it will come right in.

On 12/03/2021 at 00:51, Gorgoroth said:

@Macca

I heard they (vet) are looking at Arcadia Queen, guy said it might get scratched. No idea how true but if it does and you wanted to back Probabeel it will come right in.

Out to 4.60 now is AQ but Bob Peters was quoted as not being too concerned about the mares fitness

Bob is probably pulling a few strings as we speak ... fairly influential figure is Bob!

Trainer (Grant Williams) reckons the horse could have passed the Vet check this morning but the vets wanted to be absolutely sure

All the same, I'll be putting my trifecta on as late as possible!

On 12/03/2021 at 08:39, Macca said:

Out to 4.60 now is AQ but Bob Peters was quoted as not being too concerned about the mares fitness

Bob is probably pulling a few strings as we speak ... fairly influential figure is Bob!

Trainer (Grant Williams) reckons the horse could have passed the Vet check this morning but the vets wanted to be absolutely sure

All the same, I'll be putting my trifecta on as late as possible!

Wedding ceremony Iโ€™m at tomorrow is 4:15, all going well Iโ€™ll watch the race on my phone as we head to the reception ?

On 12/03/2021 at 08:56, Gorgoroth said:

Wedding ceremony Iโ€™m at tomorrow is 4:15, all going well Iโ€™ll watch the race on my phone as we head to the reception ?

Ha ha!

I've got a 10-12 hour work day ahead of me so will be doing audio only

But I'm a huge fan of sport on the radio ... especially the horses,  footy,  test cricket & the NFL. 

Replays of the racing of course ... I watch a lot of replays!! haha

As for the ASM,  Probabeel is the horse in top form and will be hard to beat but there's plenty of value runners for the exotics

On 12/03/2021 at 09:29, Macca said:

Ha ha!

I've got a 10-12 hour work day ahead of me so will be doing audio only

But I'm a huge fan of sport on the radio ... especially the horses,  footy,  test cricket & the NFL. 

Replays of the racing of course ... I watch a lot of replays!! haha

As for the ASM,  Probabeel is the horse in top form and will be hard to beat but there's plenty of value runners for the exotics

AQ scratched, Probabeel into $3.20

On 12/03/2021 at 20:47, Gorgoroth said:

AQ scratched, Probabeel into $3.20

Bob Peters not happy!

Apparently the horse has a different gait to the last time it was inspected (a year ago)

Stewards can be over officious but what they say goes.  You'd be filthy if you had a share in the horse

If it pours down then Sir Dragonet comes right into it ... supposed to rain from 10.00am until 2.00pm.  Paying $15 right now for the speculators!

On 12/03/2021 at 21:19, Macca said:

Bob Peters not happy!

Apparently the horse has a different gait to the last time it was inspected (a year ago)

Stewards can be over officious but what they say goes.  You'd be filthy if you had a share in the horse

If it pours down then Sir Dragonet comes right into it ... supposed to rain from 10.00am until 2.00pm.  Paying $15 right now for the speculators!

Showing rain from 2pm now... glad this wedding is outside... oops

The All- Star Mile was a cracking race I thought fellas, the roar was unbelievable for only 9,000 people there. Nothing beats crowds in sports.

Edited by Dee Zephyr

Terrible day but I had Krone into Profiteer for the Slipper.

Not clever enought to take the 15s on offer for Krone.

My mate owns a small bit of Profiteer .

Next week will be big for me if it gets up.

Might buy myself a new domestic slave.

The current one is getting uppity.

Mugatoo a deserved winner of the All Star Mile ... held up for a fair while but once the gap appeared the horse had the best acceleration.  Russian Camelot showed its class & Behemoth was dogged to the end

Trifecta paid very well ($445) when considering the real class of the first 3 across the line

Managed to get the exacta a couple of times but if anyone had followed up on Lunar Fox (as we should have?) then a dividend of $8508 for the F4 was to be had.

Isn't hindsight a wonderful thing!!

n.b.  I'll post up some replays later when they're available

ADATR blackbooker 'Hang Man' is running in the $125k Yarra Valley Cup (R6) tomorrow ... paying 4.50 for the win but it is up against the even money favourite in 'Skyman' 

But any of the top 6 in the betting can win so the exotics might be the go

On 13/03/2021 at 08:50, Macca said:

Mugatoo a deserved winner of the All Star Mile ... held up for a fair while but once the gap appeared the horse had the best acceleration.  Russian Camelot showed its class & Behemoth was dogged to the end

Trifecta paid very well ($445) when considering the real class of the first 3 across the line

Managed to get the exacta a couple of times but if anyone had followed up on Lunar Fox (as we should have?) then a dividend of $8508 for the F4 was to be had.

Isn't hindsight a wonderful thing!!

n.b.  I'll post up some replays later when they're available

Didnt see the race, but I had 2-4th in my first 4. Probabeel was the one I missed. What happened to Probabeel?