Demons at Etihad

Posted

Melbourne supporters invariably dont turn up for Etihad games. How can we encourage more supporters to come because we must be a chance against a very down Bulldogs team.

Winning there occasionally would be a help. I'll be there as I always am, but don't worry they'll come out of the woodwork soon enough. Wait 'til we're playing finals consistently again.

Well my issues are 1) I work until 5.30 then have work at 8.30am the next morning which means I'll be stuffed and 2) my mother's 50th is the next night.

That said, now that we've actually won 2 on the trot we might actually get a crowd there. The problem is more than likely going to be the lack of Doggies supporters...

The footy'll finish by 10.30 and you'll be in bed by 11.30ish. That's enough isn't it, mate?;)

i will be working friday night, but Etihad is just too expensive for me.

That said we must win at that over rated DUMP soon!!

The footy'll finish by 10.30 and you'll be in bed by 11.30ish. That's enough isn't it, mate?;)

Try working 9 hours in a toy store the first day of school holidays. You need every minute you can get.

I work in an office with 50 year olds now. I don't coach younger kids anymore, so I get what you mean.

Edited by AdamFarr

It's time to show we mean business at Etihad no more excuses

Turn up or don't this side needs you to stick. Period

Try working 9 hours in a toy store the first day of school holidays. You need every minute you can get.

Hehehe, I had to teach 15 kids under 12 to ski for a day on 2 hrs in bed with a monster hangover once. Nearly knocked me off my perch did that one, and I was only 23. Don't reckon I could do it now, it'd kill me for sure :lol:

Back to the footy. We really should win next week. Have found form against a Dogs outfit we were robbed of beating last year, who are playing much worse than last year. I will not accept a loss next week really, because there is no excuses for it any longer.

Aren't an MFC member, condemned? We get free entry onto level 4 or 3 or whatever the [censored] it is.

If a Melbourne player gave that kind of effort you'd boo them off the park. Harden the fark up mate.

I'm actually more concerned about the WC game later in the year. There'll be no crowd, we'll probably need the win to stay in touch after a horror month, AND to make matters worse we might have had a chance at the G, but will likely get smashed by a very, very good Eagles side, to end our year.

Well my issues are 1) I work until 5.30 then have work at 8.30am the next morning which means I'll be stuffed and 2) my mother's 50th is the next night.

That said, now that we've actually won 2 on the trot we might actually get a crowd there. The problem is more than likely going to be the lack of Doggies supporters...

Where do you work? Sydney? You have time to get there.

Did I miss something? Is your Mum's party that night or the next night? I could have sworn you said the next night, which would mean you could go...!

Back to the footy. We really should win next week. Have found form against a Dogs outfit we were robbed of beating last year, who are playing much worse than last year. I will not accept a loss next week really, because there is no excuses for it any longer.

I have a feeling you are going to have to accept a loss, unfortunately.

The Doggies are playing for their season, and we are not. Yes, I know what's at stake for us, but they have that extra 1%. They also have more big game experience, and a massive edge at the TV studio.

Aren't an MFC member, condemned? We get free entry onto level 4 or 3 or whatever the [censored] it is.

Yeah but it's a doggies home game. And I have a 11 game membership not 17.

And I thought our free entry game was vs the Hawks (for our home game in Darwin)

Where do you work? Sydney? You have time to get there.

Did I miss something? Is your Mum's party that night or the next night? I could have sworn you said the next night, which would mean you could go...!

Yeah, plus the nine-hour day. Mum's party means I'm actually bloody working more - I'm doing the bar at that too. I was kindly 'volunteered' for that duty.

I'll see. Probably will get stuck running errands.

What a depressing thread; wish I'd never clicked on it. Miserable and puerile collection of pessimism and excuses. The comments here in themselves explain the poor attendance of MFC supporters at Jihad Stadium.

Was thinking the same thing.......

Don't like Etihad, not paying to go there, will watch on TV. It's not all about attendance, I'll go to all of the games at our home ground. I'll buy merchandise and memberships instead.

What about making some noise and supporting the boys? Its not all about dollars either. Its about outnumbering the opposition supporters.