View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Unofficial Match Thread

Posted

Okay, first of all, where is everybody? Are you aware there is a match going on between the absolute most corrupt team in the universe and the only team that matters? Come on, guys.

So, I missed the first quarter. What's been going on? Who's good? Is Neita as old as he was? Does Robbo look like he cares? Good pressure? Give me something, please.

Carn the Dees!

Okay, first of all, where is everybody? Are you aware there is a match going on between the absolute most corrupt team in the universe and the only team that matters? Come on, guys.

So, I missed the first quarter. What's been going on? Who's good? Is Neita as old as he was? Does Robbo look like he cares? Good pressure? Give me something, please.

Carn the Dees!

Can't tell you much, but the MFC is in front for the first time this year, I do believe.

Whoopps. Momentarily. But on even terms 4.4 each

Can't tell you much, but the MFC is in front for the first time this year, I do believe.

2 goals behind now. Stats are very even, and M tackle count is higher than Carlton's, so the players are trying hard.

4 goals behind now, and at least 3 free kicks have given up freebie goals to C

If I hear them crap on about Judd one more time like he's God's gift to football without the ball I'm going to throw the plasma out the window

• Author
If I hear them crap on about Judd one more time like he's God's gift to football without the ball I'm going to throw the plasma out the window

God yes! I am so sick of that. There was a play where Murphy and Kreuzer were handballing to each other which resulted in a goal, and the commentators were rabbiting on about Chris Judd like he scored the goal, even though he was 50 meters from the ball! Bloody Hell.

4 goals behind now, and at least 3 free kicks have given up freebie goals to C

6 goals down - half time.

7 unanswered goals to C. It's as if they got in front and stopped. Kid's stuff really, junior footy. Robbo 1.1 and 2 out on the full :angry:

Stupid, meaningless. All over red-rover. I have given up on miracles.

i really thought we were gunna break away from them.. but thanks brent moloney no worries mate. man we really are the worst side in the afl ey..

some how i just speechless.. :mellow:

Be interested to see if we structurally shake it up for tne 2nd half because it is not working thus far.

Trying but no results

Top 5 contested possessions:

Judd 13, Green 8, McLean 8, Wonaeamirri 8, Robbo 7

yep trying

yep trying

Where do you get these figures from?

Web - AFL Game day Live - part of afl.com.au

can we swap yze with robbo next week please?

In 3 quarters, Robbo has had 14 touches, 6 marks for his 1.1

Yze hasn't had this much of the ball for a cupla years. Dump Robbo by all means. But Yze? Your kidding.

I guess that Green will play in the forward line a bit more now. About bloody time

yep trying

Final best 5 contested possession stats:

Judd 14, Wonaeamirri 12, Green 10, McLean 9, Davey 8

We also had more possessions that C, and 1 more tackle

And we won the frees 20/18

• Author
What the hell is a Fev-o-lution?

A Fevolution is the act of a commentator speaking without realizing what a tool he is.

I wouldnt take too much notice of what commentators say especially those who have never played the game

they are there to make it enteraining in their defence but to me i do cringe quite a bit

when judd got the ball without it being anything special the commentators voice went up 90 decibels and described it 100 fold in exageration

had to laugh at the special comments (simpson i think) pointing that out to drew * they would let me play at 4 feet 7 inches *morphet

Swampfox

not the first time. we kicked the first goal against the buldogs didnt we?

Final best 5 contested possession stats:

Judd 14, Wonaeamirri 12, Green 10, McLean 9, Davey 8

We also had more possessions that C, and 1 more tackle

And we won the frees 20/18

i would like to see how many free kicks were paid to advantage however. i reckon we had at least 6 maybe 8 or 9 which were paid even tho we had already cleared out possession.

it would also be interesting to see the goals from free kicks i suspect about 5 to 1? plus they got one from a 50 (tho they would have kicked it anyway)