Future

Posted

Of the new players put in today and last week i think it is fair to say that Garland, Weetra and Buckley are just not up to it...good/average players at Sandy but just dont have the skill and decision making ability to be consistent and good AFL players....

as for Morton...he did some nice things today...looks like he could be a future player with a bit more muscle and a few years in the sytem...

season is over after Round 2....

btw...

Robbo is overweight and selfish

Sylvia is f'n useless...

brock is slow....

neita is hurting....

miller...delist....

Carroll...had a good game....

bell...needs to wake up...

jones...all heart!

junior...all hear...

davey...needs to wake up..

Morton is special

A joy to watch

Buckley has no idea what to do with the footy once he gets it, and it happens every time

The fact that Carroll was today was BOG for us by a mile says alot about our team. Our list is comically bad.

The thing about Carroll is that with all the goals being kicked against us, he's getting a lot of practice. That's got to be a good thing, right? Right?

Yze_Magic said:
Morton is special

A joy to watch

Buckley has no idea what to do with the footy once he gets it, and it happens every time

Probably the only joy we will get all season and one of the reasons we should turn up to watch this pathetic rabble. He will be a genuine superstar I reckon with some of the poise he has shown today under pressure with zero help from his mates. Thank you Cale!

Hell Bent said:
Probably the only joy we will get all season and one of the reasons we should turn up to watch this pathetic rabble. He will be a genuine superstar I reckon with some of the poise he has shown today under pressure with zero help from his mates. Thank you Cale!

Don't worry, he'll go the same way most of our 'potential stars' have gone... down the toilet.

How good was his kick to Green (was it Green on the lead??). It was like he wasn't even playing for Melbourne the way he hit a target.

Definite shinning light so far.

Chook said:
Arise, Sir Cale!

Yeah must admit I enjoyed watching him today, but he really does need to bulk up before someone breaks him in half!

Garland on the other hand.. what the hell :wacko: . Could not have looked more disinterested if asked to. No aggression. No second attempts. Could not even take the most simple of marks. I know he's just starting out, but so is Morton and look at him, playing with a bit of spark and enthusiasm.

deestroy08 said:
Yeah must admit I enjoyed watching him today, but he really does need to bulk up before someone breaks him in half!

Garland on the other hand.. what the hell :wacko: . Could not have looked more disinterested if asked to. No aggression. No second attempts. Could not even take the most simple of marks. I know he's just starting out, but so is Morton and look at him, playing with a bit of spark and enthusiasm.

Time to unleash Warnock ! Gee what depth!

Garland is hopeless, so many fumbles.

Didn't notice Weetra at all, did he even get a touch?

Yze_Magic said:
Morton is special

A joy to watch

This kid is the one shining light of the past 2 weeks.

Poise, skill & a geniune will to get the ball.

Will get better & better as 08 painfully unfolds

Robbie Flower just may have been reborn.

Old Man Rivers said:
This kid is the one shining light of the past 2 weeks.

Poise, skill & a geniune will to get the ball.

Will get better & better as 08 painfully unfolds

Robbie Flower just may have been reborn.

Agreed. My brother and I commented that watching Morton was the only shining light. He had class and poise that more seasoned players lacked.

At any other club I'm sure he'd be a star. But he plays for Melbourne.

Hell Bent said:
Time to unleash Warnock ! Gee what depth!

He was actually there today signing autographs at a table, and looks remarkably like Miller. :unsure:

At least Sylvia chased all day. Unlike his senior counterparts who are supposed to be setting an example.

deestroy08 said:
He was actually there today signing autographs at a table, and looks remarkably like Miller. :unsure:

Ya sure he wasnt signing a clearance form. Dead set if ya can`t get a game at the moment in this team , it`s time to head for the suburbs!