View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Posted

Big game to get into the big 2 can't afford to lose this one and I'll think the Dees will win comfortably.

Possible team:

B: S.Taylor, Gillard

HB: Goldrick, Lampard, Chaplin

C: Mackin, Hanks, McNamara

HF: Fitzsimon, Harris, Wotherspoon

F: Bannan, Zanker

FOLL: Pearce, Hore, Heath

IC: Paxman, Mahony, Campbell, O'Hehir, Gall

Well they have to win. And they have to beat the Lions in Melbourne.

Two must win games to get into a Prelim that they have to get into.

Nothing is ordained but they should have a home PF, anything less is the failure.

• Demonland changed the title to AFLW: Rd 12 vs Geelong

Another big game. More pressure practice! We're making diamonds here.

All going to plan, @WERRIDEE's team is our best 21*, the one we've been working back to all season. Hopefully we can get that team gelling together for a few games now.

*minus Purcell, tweaks depending on oppo, Beasley somewhere in the equation

Round 12 results

A post on X…

CA689B13-3AA4-413B-B27A-249A8AF0C498.jpeg

And this was devised by our DA W doyen…

3D200BEB-2524-4D13-AC2E-E7FC485C84F5.jpeg

Gabby’s out this week with a wrist injury 😢

But GG’s back! 🥳

Goldie is a test for this week.🤞🏼

Two huge milestones this week: Lampy and Heater, 75 games. 👏🏼

1 hour ago, Ghostwriter said:

Two huge milestones this week: Lampy and Heater, 75 games. 👏🏼

Lampy has played 75 games according to https://aflwstats.com/player/Sarah_Lampard

1 hour ago, Meggs said:

Lampy has played 75 games according to https://aflwstats.com/player/Sarah_Lampard

MFC website

IMG_0002.jpeg

Please excuse the unclear pic; I’ve got a new phone and can’t work out how to do, well, pretty much everything 😅

Thanks @Ghostwriter , I checked the aflwstats.com website Meggs uses and it added the St Kilda game where Lampy must have been a late withdrawal.

image.png

There are 22 names on AFLW match website:

afl.com.au/aflw
No image preview

AFLW Match Centre

The home of the NAB AFL Women's. Who are you supporting in the 2023 NAB AFLW S8 competition? Our Stories, GenW, Women of AFLW, The People

Just now, Meggs said:

Thanks @Ghostwriter , I checked the aflwstats.com website Meggs uses and it added the St Kilda game where Lampy must have been a late withdrawal.

image.png

There are 22 names on AFLW match website:

afl.com.au/aflw
No image preview

AFLW Match Centre

The home of the NAB AFL Women's. Who are you supporting in the 2023 NAB AFLW S8 competition? Our Stories, GenW, Women of AFLW, The People

No worries Meggs. I’m glad it’s sorted because I’m on my way to banner-making and I’d hate to have to tell the others we missed her milestone. 😊

Just now, Ghostwriter said:

No worries Meggs. I’m glad it’s sorted because I’m on my way to banner-making and I’d hate to have to tell the others we missed her milestone. 😊

You can have a picture of a heater and a lamp 😉

Now that one's solved, does anyone know the official figure for Mick's number of games coached?

The Dees have played 98, so 99 this weekend and the 100th in Week 1 of finals. But I know Mick missed at least one game as coach, maybe 2?

46 minutes ago, Dees_In_October said:

You can have a picture of a heater and a lamp 😉

Now that one's solved, does anyone know the official figure for Mick's number of games coached?

The Dees have played 98, so 99 this weekend and the 100th in Week 1 of finals. But I know Mick missed at least one game as coach, maybe 2?

I'm aware of two - he missed one trip to Perth for a game against Freo in 2021 to be with his wife when she was due to give birth, and one where he allowed Shae Sloane to take the reigns, I believe against Hawthorn in 2023.

On 27/10/2025 at 15:47, Dees_In_October said:

All going to plan, @WERRIDEE's team is our best 21*, the one we've been working back to all season. Hopefully we can get that team gelling together for a few games now.

*minus Purcell, tweaks depending on oppo, Beasley somewhere in the equation

You're right. The season has gone quicker, and the injury list shrunk faster, than I realised. I reckon Denby Taylor is a bit unlucky to be out of the team at the moment.

Some special guests joined us for banner-making this afternoon…

IMG_0004.jpeg

Ry, Lae Lae (Laela) and Fitzy

IMG_0007.jpeg

Radar and Goldie

IMG_0010.jpeg

Fitzy, Riggers and Alyssia

IMG_0006.jpeg

Tahls and GG

All up 10 of the players rocked up which is exactly 10 more than the men when they’re asked to join us. No surprise there

LOL. One of our OGs gave an awesome thank you speech to the girls during which he mentioned the difference in terms of fan/cheer squad engagement etc. between the W and the M players. Standing next to me was my good buddy Pauline Fritsch… awkies 🤭

Nah, Paulsy was like yeah nah he’s spot on with that 😅

8 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Some special guests joined us for banner-making this afternoon…

IMG_0004.jpeg

Ry, Lae Lae (Laela) and Fitzy

IMG_0007.jpeg

Radar and Goldie

IMG_0010.jpeg

Fitzy, Riggers and Alyssia

IMG_0006.jpeg

Tahls and GG

All up 10 of the players rocked up which is exactly 10 more than the men when they’re asked to join us. No surprise there

LOL. One of our OGs gave an awesome thank you speech to the girls during which he mentioned the difference in terms of fan/cheer squad engagement etc. between the W and the M players. Standing next to me was my good buddy Pauline Fritsch… awkies 🤭

Nah, Paulsy was like yeah nah he’s spot on with that 😅

How frikking awesome GW!

Love this team

16 minutes ago, Brownie said:

How frikking awesome GW!

Love this team

So do I, Brownie.

Not one of them at any stage was on their phone. They didn’t look like there’s a thousand other places they’d rather be. They jumped straight into work and were having a blast doing so, but were serious about it knowing it’s so important to us to have a perfect banner for them.

Riggers was adorable, while we were weaving the crepe for the backing, with every row of crepe she’d say “Is this ok, Ghosty?” She genuinely wanted it to be perfect 🥹

On 25/10/2025 at 22:20, WERRIDEE said:

Big game to get into the big 2 can't afford to lose this one and I'll think the Dees will win comfortably.

Possible team:

B: S.Taylor, Gillard

HB: Goldrick, Lampard, Chaplin

C: Mackin, Hanks, McNamara

HF: Fitzsimon, Harris, Wotherspoon

F: Bannan, Zanker

FOLL: Pearce, Hore, Heath

IC: Paxman, Mahony, Campbell, O'Hehir, Gall

Last night Goldie said it’s highly unlikely she’ll be available this week. She said she’s looking forward to week one of finals.

18 minutes ago, The Taciturn Demon said:

Could they get any more adorable?

No! It’s not humanly possible! They are so much fun and even the quiet, more reserved ones (Tahls, Alyssia, eg.) came out of their shells so to speak and were delightful to spend time with.

I’d spoken with Laela briefly before last night but her and I bonded over me fake-berating her for being a lazy bludger coz she dared to go to the bathroom. I kept doing this to her from across the hall…

Staring I See You GIF by QuikTrip

😂 She’s just the sweetest girl ever and as she was leaving she hugged me and said, “See you at training on Friday, Ghosty? I promise I won’t slack off!” 😅 So now it’s a thing.

20 hours ago, Craig T said:

I'm aware of two - he missed one trip to Perth for a game against Freo in 2021 to be with his wife when she was due to give birth, and one where he allowed Shae Sloane to take the reigns, I believe against Hawthorn in 2023.

Just consulted with our expert in all things W, Craig. He said Mick has only missed one game, the Freo one in Perth. He did hand the reins over to Shae for the Hawks game at Frankston but he’s listed as the coach so he’s technically only missed one game.

• Author
3 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Last night Goldie said it’s highly unlikely she’ll be available this week. She said she’s looking forward to week one of finals.

So Ebert back in.

19 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Riggers was adorable, while we were weaving the crepe for the backing, with every row of crepe she’d say “Is this ok, Ghosty?” She genuinely wanted it to be perfect 🥹

It's those one percenters that make the difference! 😁

1 hour ago, Dees_In_October said:

@Dees_In_October Meggs has been sleuthing for us. Mick has missed only one game, 2021 R8 when Jane Lange stepped in (Mick chose not to travel to Fremantle awaiting the arrival of his second child, Jack). So he is coaching his 98th game this week and with the double-chance locked in Mick will hit the ton this season. Very exciting.

W08FrMe21JW92885469-1-.jpg?width=1511

54 minutes ago, Meggs said:

@Dees_In_October Meggs has been sleuthing for us. Mick has missed only one game, 2021 R8 when Jane Lange stepped in (Mick chose not to travel to Fremantle awaiting the arrival of his second child, Jack). So he is coaching his 98th game this week and with the double-chance locked in Mick will hit the ton this season. Very exciting.

W08FrMe21JW92885469-1-.jpg?width=1511

Photographic evidence and all!

I like that we get to celebrate MFC's 100th W game and Mick's 100th in two different weeks.

57 minutes ago, Dees_In_October said:

Photographic evidence and all!

I like that we get to celebrate MFC's 100th W game and Mick's 100th in two different weeks.

Our banner says thanks 😁

On 29/10/2025 at 17:00, The Taciturn Demon said:

You're right. The season has gone quicker, and the injury list shrunk faster, than I realised. I reckon Denby Taylor is a bit unlucky to be out of the team at the moment.

Her luck has turned!

Hopefully nothing too serious for Molly though...

Geelong v Melbourne at GMHBA Stadium, 7.15pm AEDT

GEELONG

In: Nil
Out: Nil

MELBOURNE

In: D.Taylor, G.Gall
Out: J.Rigoni (omitted), M.O'Hehir (injured)