View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Demonland Player of the Year

Posted

I wasn't at the game (you've got to love exams) so don't count my votes but this is how I'd give them after watching the game on televsion.

6. Robertson

5. McLean

4. Sylvia

3. Bizzell

2. Holland

1. Bate

6- Robbo (the difference)

5- McLean (the star)

4- Bate (super-glue hands)

3- Bell (did a fantastic job on a very very dangerous Didak and provided good rebound)

2- Jonesy

1- Holland (what a gun! :P)

• Author
6- Robbo (the difference)

5- McLean (the star)

4- Bate (super-glue hands)

3- Bell (did a fantastic job on a very very dangerous Didak and provided good rebound)

2- Jonesy

1- Holland (what a gun! :P )

Nice save on Holland...

I'm not sure about Bell being in the best.

Robbo, McLean and Holland the best 3

Nice save on Holland...

I'm not sure about Bell being in the best.

He kept Didak to 16 disposals, 1 mark and no goals, while having 16 disposals and 6 marks himself.

6 - Robbo

5 - Bate

4 - Sylvia

3 - Jones

2 - Holland

1 - Neitz (for pure inspiration)

Sorry Brock lovers he had an ordinary day, its ok sometimes heroes have off days dont despair.

And Bell wasnt really noticeable which means he did a good job but just misses votes

6 - Robbo

5 - Bate

4 - Sylvia

3 - Jones

2 - Holland

1 - Neitz (for pure inspiration)

Sorry Brock lovers he had an ordinary day, its ok sometimes heroes have off days dont despair.

And Bell wasnt really noticeable which means he did a good job but just misses votes

Thanks people. We have our official votes. I'll post the full standings at the halfway mark of the season later this evening.

Not sure what game you were watching re Mclean.

6. Robertson

5. Holland

4. McLean

3. Bate

2. McDonald

1. Wheatley

Sorry Brock lovers he had an ordinary day

:o:o:wacko::wacko::blink::blink:

What game were you at?

He was the leading possession getter on the ground with 28, and 5 tackles!

Seriously, there is something wrong if you think he had an ordinary day. Behind Robbo, the most influential player on the ground.

What game were you at?

Seriously, there is something wrong if you think he had an ordinary day. Behind Robbo, the most influential player on the ground.

He didnt do much with it, he wasnt influential. Look we all love him dont get so defensive, he just wasnt as influential on the game as others

Yeah ok, whatever you reckon :rolleyes:

* Falls off chair *

jaded this is not a popularity contest.....

bell deserves litttle credit for his job today...

What game were you at?

brock lacked disipline.... was not ordinary.... but wasnt as good as people make him out too seem....

if he wasnt everyones fav player... he could elude the votes almost

6- Robbo

5- bate

4- Holland

3- Carroll

2- Brock

1- j mac

God u act like I just called the guy something horrible. I love Brock in case u hadnt noticed I love Bruce too, they both werent influential.

There were other players that played well too that werent influential get over it

Pretty sure he's joking. Got to be. Surely........... :huh::blink:;):unsure::mellow:

Wheatley has to be in the best six

Absolutely agree might not be the most popular player here but had to be in the best 6

jaded this is not a popularity contest.....

bell deserves litttle credit for his job today...

brock lacked disipline.... was not ordinary.... but wasnt as good as people make him out too seem...

Brock got one extremely dodgy 50 paid against him, as apperantly you are not allowed to show emotions in footy anymore :rolleyes:

That free kick was an absolute joke, although he shouldn't have mouthed off.

Still you gotta wonder what the umpires are thinking, when Brady Rawlings didn't get penalised for taking 3 bounces when the ball was clearly out of bounds against us a few weeks ago.

As for Bell, I gave you his stats and Didak's stats. Not exactly sure how you see this is a popularity contest.

Didak tends to rip us apart, and yet Bell shut him down while creating a lot of run from the backline. Can't ask for more.

6- Robbo (unstoppable)

5- McLean (back in town)

4- Bate (takes a good mark)

3- Bell (shut down maggies crumbers)

2- Sylvia (ran hard and gave us options ALL DAY LONG)

1- Holland (too good for Rocca )

Brock got one extremely dodgy 50 paid against him, as apperantly you are not allowed to show emotions in footy anymore :rolleyes:

That free kick was an absolute joke, although he shouldn't have mouthed off.

Still you gotta wonder what the umpires are thinking, when Brady Rawlings didn't get penalised for taking 3 bounces when the ball was clearly out of bounds against us a few weeks ago.

As for Bell, I gave you his stats and Didak's stats. Not exactly sure how you see this is a popularity contest.

Didak tends to rip us apart, and yet Bell shut him down while creating a lot of run from the backline. Can't ask for more.

it was a joke,but he did not learn his lesson from earlier.... dont back chat...

i dont agree with u on bell... he did not play on didak for the whole game for a start....

maybe i am comparing his performance from last week too much...

but i thought he was cleary not in our best six today..

He is a she mate

If you weren't id say your avatar would make you seem a little fruity. :lol:

But I think perhaps you should watch the replay. Some of Brock's second and third efforts were amazing.

He is a she mate

Apologies

Just watched replay. Brock played a ripper, hard and inspirational. I seroulsy reckon he has great disposal as well, very underated this part of his game. Delivers the ball accuratly and softly making it easy to mark