Posted (edited)

While we're waiting for Jackattack to make an appearance it's probably a good idea to get things rolling and recap on the rules, draft order etc. I can't log into last years details so I don't have the correct draft order that RPFC calculated it should be. I also haven't created the new League yet, I'll leave that to whoever will be running it.

Draft Order:

1 - HT,

2 - Wrecker (45HG),

3 - I Luv Tingay,

4 - 7-up,

5 - Jarka's Jokers,

6 - Jako Lives,

7 - The Galahs (GM11),

8 - M_M

9 - Snomeds

10 - Dark Days (Brunoc)

11 - JCB

12 - Robbo

13 - RPFC

14 - RR

15 - Scarlett

16 - OMR

The teams consisted of:

Backs: 3 (1 emerg)

Centres: 4 (1)

Rucks: 1 (1)

Forwards: 3 (1)

Utility: 1 (1)

Bench: 3

Starting players: 12

Bench: 3

Emergerncies: 5

Total: 20

Scoring:

Kicks: 3

HB's: 2

Marks: 3

HO's: 2

Tackles: 3

Free kick diff: 1

Score: 4

Goal kick Acc: 1

Total points: 19

Things we need to decide on:

• Starting teams
  • Draft date
  • Draft order (RPFC rules:
  • Confirmation of rules
  • Anything else you want clarified

New Rule

At the end of the season your list must contain 2 rookies for the following year

I'll keep this opening post updated with any changes.

Edited by Jarka

Posted

Are we going to continue or is it finished....need to get in with it if we are....

I am in...what about others...

Jarka ,you may have to take over..

Thoughts please by all...

Regards

JCB

Posted

The draft is structured with subesquent rounds reversed so HT will have 1, 32, 33, 64, 65, etc

Draft Order: 1 - HT, 2 - 45HG, 3 - Hollywood, 4 - STINGA, 5 - Jarka's Jokers, 6 - Jako Lives, 7 - DL7, 8 - M_M

I have written down the first 8...any help with how the finals finished? I came either 3rd or 4th from memory.

Thanks for letting experiment with the Percentage Determinator. It wasn't perfect but it kept people trying to win till the end which was the point.

Posted

I can't quite remember my team (lol) but my keepers would be Goddard, Sidebottom, Evans, and Greene.

If you didn't have two kids that qualify, bad luck.

Posted (edited)

I can't quite remember my team (lol) but my keepers would be Goddard, Sidebottom, Evans, and Greene.

If you didn't have two kids that qualify, bad luck.

That's also my opion and for the first time in my life I agree with RPFC....with the last line.... Edited by jayceebee31

Posted

I've created the new League and the password is the same from last year.

Name: Norm Smith League

Password: DNALNOMED

You need to log in and link your account to the previous years team and then you'll be able to set your keepers. We'll look at the lock out time for the keepers once everyone is on board and all the teams are assigned so no need to do it right now, just please check if you can see your previous team. i'll try and send a pm to everyone as a reminder.

At this stage I'm looking at a Monday night for the draft, unsure of dates just yet. Please let me know if there is a Monday coming up that doesn't suit.

Posted

I've started on the draft order, if you can remember where you finished please advise, if we all can't remember or there are disputes then I will set the order using an alternate method.

Posted

I've created the new League and the password is the same from last year.

Name: Norm Smith League

Password: DNALNOMED

You need to log in and link your account to the previous years team and then you'll be able to set your keepers. We'll look at the lock out time for the keepers once everyone is on board and all the teams are assigned so no need to do it right now, just please check if you can see your previous team. i'll try and send a pm to everyone as a reminder.

At this stage I'm looking at a Monday night for the draft, unsure of dates just yet. Please let me know if there is a Monday coming up that doesn't suit.

I'll have a look later tonight. I will have to revisit, I'm struggling to recall some of the players. Then I guess once all are in attendance, a date for the draft will have to be set to suit all.

Posted

The Jako's have logged in and are ready to roll

Keepers at this stage - Rockliff and Jack Riewoldt (yep throwing CyrilRioli out to the wolves for the first time in u footy history) young uns' - Jaeger bomb and Whitfield

Posted

I've started on the draft order, if you can remember where you finished please advise, if we all can't remember or there are disputes then I will set the order using an alternate method.

If I am bored enough maybe the old thread will enlighten us about where the top 8 finished...

Just a terrible memory when it comes to this stuff.

Won my NFL Fantasy League though...

Posted

If I am bored enough maybe the old thread will enlighten us about where the top 8 finished...

Just a terrible memory when it comes to this stuff.

Won my NFL Fantasy League though...

I had a look and it doesn't really give away much apart from Scarlett coming 2nd

Posted

I had a look and it doesn't really give away much apart from Scarlett coming 2nd

So Scarlett Pick 15. I got the double chance so I think I would be Pick 14. I also lost to scarlett from memory. OMR beat robbo24? (Pick 13?) Not sure on that.

JCB i think went out in the semis so he would be Pick 12 and snomeD, RR, and JA should know how they finished?

Posted

I'll update the OP when I get home tonight, I see some others have signed up on The Age. For some reason I'm unable to edit my posts at work.

Posted (edited)

Alright so I'm struggling to check into the league! Can I Get the league code?

P.s il be in halong bay for the next 3 days probably struggle to find wifi so il check agin Saturday arvo

Edited by Mad_Melbourne

Posted

So Scarlett Pick 15. I got the double chance so I think I would be Pick 14. I also lost to scarlett from memory. OMR beat robbo24? (Pick 13?) Not sure on that.

JCB i think went out in the semis so he would be Pick 12 and snomeD, RR, and JA should know how they finished?

Na---went out first week of finals due to treatment for Cancer in China...did not even compete as could not get onto internet.

Due to this look out in 2014..as here I come...no doubt some will not want to face me..so may need more players...16 was great...also RPFC congrats on ya win ..

Posted

Boys what is the League ID code?

Gee your still alive...got you the cup in 2013...but gunnin for ya my friend in 2014....got it???

seriously happy New Year to all...

Posted

Seriously...thanks for youe effort young man....appreciated.

Posted

Seriously...thanks for youe effort young man....appreciated.

You called me young. Thank you, thank you very much, I don't often get that compliment.

Posted

Na---went out first week of finals due to treatment for Cancer in China...did not even compete as could not get onto internet.

Due to this look out in 2014..as here I come...no doubt some will not want to face me..so may need more players...16 was great...also RPFC congrats on ya win ..

Glad to see you are all ready to go and that it all went well.

You actually made it to the Semis as you finished the season on top.

As for the NFL win, it's caused more headaches than celebration as these blokes in the league went a bought an ugly trophy that I have to get engraved myself...so I win and I am out of pocket...

Looking forward to getting back to real footy, no offence to NFL which I do like.

Posted

Please do not join up if you weren't involved last year, we may have some drop out so if you're interested in joining up we can start a waiting list

Posted (edited)

Hey guys,

Thought I should let you guys know that I won't be able to continue this year's ultimate footy, it has been fun but my time is up.Thanks to Jarka for taking it on, and I'm glad to see it continuing with good support.

Good luck to you all, especially you Jarka.

Edit: just spoke to Hollywood, he's out also.

Edited by JACKATTACK
Posted

Welcome to 2014 all Norm Smith Ultimate Footy participants. Just reporting your 2013 reigning premier has entered the building!!! Firstly good luck to all, JCB great to have you back, fit, healthy and firing! I love that you are talking yourself up this early !!!!!!!! And finally Jarka, you are a star mate for taking over the running of this comp! Huge thumbs up for you for getting involved!!!!!!!!!