FORUM FOOTY - SUNDAY, OCTOBER 6

rollo, no point posting on demonology

you need to post on demonology.me.............reasonably active now and most of old gang there

• Author

rollo, no point posting on demonology

you need to post on demonology.me.............reasonably active now and most of old gang there

Tried that, mate...

But I am banned, apparently...

Perhaps you could post the game details?

• Author

OK, people...

I am thinking that if we can't get at least 25 people committed to playing by this coming Friday, September 27...

We should forfeit... :o

Thoughts ??

Tried that, mate...

But I am banned, apparently...

Perhaps you could post the game details?

done

• Author

Just heard from tassie dee...

He tells me his recruiting activities have been very successful...

So, stop press on forfeiting for now...

Watch this space...

• Author

I just checked and you havent even signed up mate

I tried.

I haven't ever been able to get on to BigFooty either.

Do without me.

• Author

Tassie Dee has come through again… J

So we have numbers, and it’s game on !!

Date: Sunday, 6 October 2013...

Time: 10.30am ….

Venue: Olympic Park…

Opponents: bomberblitz, nick's pies site...

Players: grimesy is god, demons, django, nick, the red fox (captain/coach wise), nascent, cowboy from hell plus 1, ucanchoose, the russian, saka 888, the stynes factor, sean, gavin, Zach, Daniel, Matt, Brett ...

Players tbc: dazzledavey36, DeeM, steve the ruckman, leeroy, Cords1, Cords2, melbournefc...

Apologies (players): demon jack, jonesbag, jazza, rollo 2, striker475, wonnabeeri, funky41, heater, charlesy, deanox, yossarian, mcqueen, alias275, tassie dee...

Apologies (coaches): redleg, whispering jack...

Helpers: rollinson 65, supermercado, rollo2, webber...

Apologies (helpers): george on the outer, whateverittakes ...

People wanting to help or play please post on this thread, and I will update the thread as necessary...

I tried.

I haven't ever been able to get on to BigFooty either.

Do without me.

That's bizarre its quite simple. Let me know if you want to come over. I can create a username and pass for you mate

• Author

Hot tip: don't play hungover after your brother's birthday. Recipe for a rough morning.

But you threw up with such grace and style, mate... :rolleyes:

• Author

That's bizarre its quite simple. Let me know if you want to come over. I can create a username and pass for you mate

Explain to me why I should bother, when others can pubicise the forum footy over there.

• Author

• Date: Sunday, 6 October 2013..
  • Time: 10.30am ….
  • Bananas is a chance. (The guy can sure play soccer, but his last footy game was in high school)... :lol:

Players: grimesy is god, demons, django, nick, the red fox (captain/coach wise), nascent, cowboy from hell plus 1, ucanchoose, the russian, saka 888, the stynes factor, sean, gavin, Zach, Daniel, Matt, Brett ...

Players tbc: dazzledavey36, DeeM, steve the ruckman, leeroy, Cords1, Cords2, melbournefc, bananas...

Apologies (players): demon jack, jonesbag, jazza, rollo 2, striker475, wonnabeeri, funky41, heater, charlesy, deanox, yossarian, mcqueen, alias275, tassie dee...

People wanting to help or play please post on this thread, and I will update the thread as necessary...

• Author

Sorry...

Forgot to mention...

Captain Wise is proposing to invite some guys who are more horrible than him...

If you arrive on time, forget about hiding under the table...

Rollo and all helpers will already be there...

You have been warned... :ph34r:

Give me a 600k pay rise and il pay.

But for now. No chance.

• Author

Give me a 600k pay rise and il pay.

But for now. No chance.

Hey, daz...

Done deal...

Bring leeroy, and we will make $1.2 million...

Let me know if you need a ride on the day...

• Author

Bananas is doing his playing/not playing thing again this year… ^_^

Date: Sundy, 6 october 2013…

Time: 10.30am…

Players tbc: dazzledavey36, DeeM, steve the ruckman, leeroy, Cords1, Cords2, melbournefc...

Apologies (players): demon jack, jonesbag, jazza, rollo 2, striker475, wonnabeeri, funky41, heater, charlesy, deanox, yossarian, mcqueen, alias275, tassie dee, bananas...

• Author

hey, rollo...

Question: why don't you get some other posters to bump this thread?

Answer: Because they are all a pack of lazy, shiftless, useless bastards...

(they can all play a bit, but)....

I think Jack, Redleg & Rollo would sooner I didn't bump...

Bugger it... BUMP!

Love it!

We need dazzle davey in the midfield. He is a Centre Clearence king. Call Ralph Carr and get the deal done.

• Author

We need dazzle davey in the midfield. He is a Centre Clearence king. Call Ralph Carr and get the deal done.

I actually think we can get the job done with the guys we already have.

But there is a wealth of talent in that list of guys who have not confirmed yet.

We all know dazzle. Enough said.

DeeM is the original "scotty's little brother", who fist played for us at age 12 or thereabouts. He has matured into a very handy player, and is still passionate about donning the red and blue.

Steve has rucked magnificently for us in the past, and we will be somewhat lost if he does not confirm.

Leeroy is dazzle's brother, and a complete footballer. Can play just about anywhere. Has the size and shape to do it all.

Cords1 and Cords2 are descendants of the original Cordner, and the bloodlines have shown through. They are lightening quick, and can run all day.

Melbournefc is a longstanding participant in these games, and has been a great organising support to me over the years.

I hope we get at least half of these guys on the day.

It's good to have a full bench.

But, as I said above, I think we can do the job without them if necessary.

If you have a football can you please bring it with you? My daughters pink sherrin didn't help much last year.

Would love to get involved in this! Unfortunately, I'm still on crutches waiting for surgery to get some screws out of my foot.

• Author

Would love to get involved in this! Unfortunately, I'm still on crutches waiting for surgery to get some screws out of my foot.

Hope you are the right side of 30, Chris..

DeeM could use some support in the future...

send me a pm with your first name, email address and mobile, and I will be sure to contact you next time...

Regards,

Rollo.

(not a lot of games left in our aging list, I suspect)...