View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Tom Scully

My post was related to the fact that imo Lynch would be derelict in his duties by saying anything.

Well he has said something, so what now?

Mate, read the freakin post again. Actually I'll save you the time. I was responding to condemned84 by saying that he would be derelict in his duties to say any more than "optimistic". I then added that I would even suggest optimistic is a bit too much, and he should have offered up a no comment. I couldn't give a toss about "what now". It was a comment.

Mate, you offering advise to Lynch on how to handle his clients and their contract situation is laughable. Do you think Lynch is stupid? He would have been prepared for the Scully questions and his answers were definitely pre-prepared. He said what he said because it is either the truth, or he is trying to get a rise out of GWS. Either way, it wasn't him just pissing into the wind and it certainly wasn't derelict.

Pickering didn't need to play the Ablett situation because he knew GC were offering him a sick amount of money which Geelong couldn't get near and so he knew there was no point playing both parties. The Ablett situation and the Scully situation are completely different.

Mate, you offering advise to Lynch on how to handle his clients and their contract situation is laughable. Do you think Lynch is stupid? He would have been prepared for the Scully questions and his answers were definitely pre-prepared. He said what he said because it is either the truth, or he is trying to get a rise out of GWS. Either way, it wasn't him just pissing into the wind and it certainly wasn't derelict.

Pickering didn't need to play the Ablett situation because he knew GC were offering him a sick amount of money which Geelong couldn't get near and so he knew there was no point playing both parties. The Ablett situation and the Scully situation are completely different.

For starters, if you think I am offering Lynch advice, you need your head read. It is pretty fair to suggest that he doen't read this forum, and being a public forum, this is where people comment on their opinions relating to certain situations that take their interest. If you have a problem with me having opinions that aren't unreasonable, not my problem. I am well aware of the fact that he knew the questions were coming, and well aware that he would have prepared responses designed to influence a situation in one way or the other, but I personally don't believe it is very professional of him. Now whether that professionalism relates to his Players Agent duties or his Commentating duties is debatable. Pretty much you could put it onto either of them. As a Commentator, he should realise the conflict of interest and offer a no comment. As a Player Agent, he should realise the conflict of interest and offer a no comment. If you disagree with me, that is fine, but I really couldn't give a toss.

Turn on Footy Classified (Channel 9).

Hutchy announced they will be discussing Tom Scully's future.

There may or may not be some new developments.

Keep us posted please RR, we don't get that show in NSW :(

For starters, if you think I am offering Lynch advice, you need your head read. It is pretty fair to suggest that he doen't read this forum, and being a public forum, this is where people comment on their opinions relating to certain situations that take their interest. If you have a problem with me having opinions that aren't unreasonable, not my problem. I am well aware of the fact that he knew the questions were coming, and well aware that he would have prepared responses designed to influence a situation in one way or the other, but I personally don't believe it is very professional of him. Now whether that professionalism relates to his Players Agent duties or his Commentating duties is debatable. Pretty much you could put it onto either of them. As a Commentator, he should realise the conflict of interest and offer a no comment. As a Player Agent, he should realise the conflict of interest and offer a no comment. If you disagree with me, that is fine, but I really couldn't give a toss.

I agree with you that player agents shouldn't be media figures and shouldn't be commentating on games. It's a ridiculous conflict of interest, but it has nothing to do with Scully's contract situation and that is the only thing anyone gives a toss about right now.

Keep us posted please RR, we don't get that show in NSW :(

Will do Kento. It will be a surprise if anything new is said.

I agree with you that player agents shouldn't be media figures and shouldn't be commentating on games. It's a ridiculous conflict of interest, but it has nothing to do with Scully's contract situation and that is the only thing anyone gives a toss about right now.

Nice to see we agree on something then :lol:

Will do Kento. It will be a surprise if anything new is said.

Thanks. Me too, just a rehash of everything else I presume.

FC wont bring anything new to the table. They will state what has been said (rumours), have a go at Gary for 2 minutes and then move on... At least Carro isn't on the panel tonight.

It'll probably be a pure hypothesis on what MFC intends to do about the Scully situation.

Fwiw, I think the tide is turning and the majority of the media now realise he's unlikely to go anywhere.

As has been the case since day one.

Nothing to report except a nothing analysis of Cam Schwab's defence of Tom.

Grant Thomas reckons he's gone.

That's it.

That's it.

Grant Thomas' opinioni was VERY soft and had nothing to back it up, nor was he prepared to argue in favour of it. Just a gut feeling in other words.

That's it.

I think Grant Thomas was slightly taking the [censored], and also said Tom strikes him as the sort of player who would want to focus 100% on his game preparation and not get distracted by contract negotiations, which could be why he hasn't signed yet or made a decision.

Gary said he thinks Tom hasn't made his mind up yet.

Barret talked poo and Hutchy said very little. No mention of what Lynch said on The Couch earlier on.

Biggest load of horseshit since the call about Stynes telling Bailey Tom's gone after the Collingwood game. Fail!

That's it.

No one more thing, Damian Barrett is a [censored], he needs to know his role, he is part of the media, a very ordinary part at that, he is not the main show, and he has no right to question the integrity of Cam Schwab, Tom Scully and Garry Lyon as he just did because being part of the media u automatically leave your integrity at the door.

Grant Thomas was definitely being facetious, but also putting forward what I believe is his opinion based on his own set of values, not necessarily Tom's.

And Damien Barratt is a moron.

Anyone know why they call him "purple headed warrior"?

Is it something to do with him being a [censored]?

Good to see that they didn't make fools of us all by actually doing some real reporting :)

Grant Thomas was definitely being facetious, but also putting forward what I believe is his opinion based on his own set of values, not necessarily Tom's.

And Damien Barratt is a moron.

Anyone know why they call him "purple headed warrior"?

Is it something to do with him being a [censored]?

Grant Thomas did reason his opinion "i think 1 million dollars would be to much for tom to pass up"

God Barrett was idiotic. 'Hurr Schwab didn't say anything' - try taking the words at face value!

Garry made the comment that Robbo wants a gig on there and I wouldn't mind that one bit, far better journo.

Pretty sure that was a joke - Robbo would have a contract with 7.

TOM Scully's manager Alastair Lynch has provided the strongest indication yet the gun on-baller will re-sign with Melbourne.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/tom-scully-may-stay-with-melbourne-says-manager-alastair-lynch/story-e6frf9jf-1226083081945

This is half the article lol... didnt scroll down before sharing it....

Edited by Jordie_tackles

How about taking the kid's word over wild rumours with no evidence to back them up?

That'd be a good start.

This is a site awash with wild rumours with no evidence to back them up ...

I wasn't watching the TV, had my head buried in my phone, but when Sheahan asked if they should be optimistic, it was a VERY clever question. It opened the door for Lynch in the sense that it posed a question that by answering in the affirmative, he's not actually making any definitive statement... but I'm pretty sure as soon as the words escaped his lips, he probably thought.. bugger.. walked into that one. Now the media is going to misrepresent me and take that out of context.

It didn't change anything, or my opinion of whether or not Tom will stay. But it was at least a little morsel of something new. I reckon everyone's in their rights to have a little chat about it. No-one's saying it really means anything anyway.

This is a site awash with wild rumours with no evidence to back them up ...

First time visitor? ;)