Posted

Schedule For Next Week (all times AEDT)

• Sunday 8.35am Colts @ KC (-6.5)
  • Sunday 12.15pm  Dallas @ LA Rams (-6.5)
  • Monday 5.05am  Chargers @ Patriots (-4.5)
  • Monday 8.40am  Eagles @ Saints (-8.5)

Posted

What a end for the bears! Upright then cross bar. 5th upright hit at home this season.

Both games were pretty boring with D dominating before some scoring late. 

Posted

Ouch... Tough way to lose a game let alone a playoff! Eagles just know how to get it done this time of year. 

Posted

Fuckles, I’m in Tassie all weekend so prob not see the game, was hoping for the late Monday game as I fly back Monday arvo so could have watched it then.

Posted

Had one of those “ Oh Great! ” moments when they showed the stat of Parkey prior to the FG attempt of him being 2nd in the NFL for most missed kicks this season. 

I actually thought it went in off the upright initially and gave the old fist pump, only for my son to tell me I’m losing it. 

Shame, well played Eagles.

Posted
On 1/6/2019 at 7:00 PM, Macca said:

Andrew Luck might be a top-notch QB but he has taken QB-Speak to a whole new level.  It's like he is on auto-pilot once he starts talking ?

Foles is up there too. But agree, every time Luck does something good, they cut to him talking and just.... nothing happens.

11 hours ago, Macca said:

And Parkey misses the 3 pointer - hits the upright!  A timely time-out by Pederson to ice the kicker.

That's a heartbreaker for the Bears. 

It actually might have clipped an eagle talon on the way through. Not sure it would have affected it too much. 

3 hours ago, Gorgoroth said:

So we have the Cowboys. 

If Wade doesn’t clamp Elliot and the run game McVay and co will be 0-2

I'm a bit concerned actually. I have Rams as comfortably the better team. Cowboys though, comfortably in better form... and that worked for the Eagles yesterday.

My god what a finish. I'm still blown away.

Posted
5 hours ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Had one of those “ Oh Great! ” moments when they showed the stat of Parkey prior to the FG attempt of him being 2nd in the NFL for most missed kicks this season. 

I actually thought it went in off the upright initially and gave the old fist pump, only for my son to tell me I’m losing it. 

Shame, well played Eagles.

I told you we would win?Foles to Tate was a thing of beauty. Parkey is a spud. GO PHILI

Posted
7 hours ago, Dappa Dan said:

I'm a bit concerned actually. I have Rams as comfortably the better team. Cowboys though, comfortably in better form... and that worked for the Eagles yesterday.

Teams that love the screen game give us trouble as our game is rush the passer they let them through and just lob it over our heads. We need to contain Prescott in the pocket, make him throw, don’t allow the run game nor allow him to escape. Make him and the WR core beat our secondary. If we clamp and contain we have the players in Suh, Brockers and AD who are good enough to collapse the pocket on him.

I truly don’t know why that isn’t our go to play for every team.

Posted
1 hour ago, Gorgoroth said:

LaFleur has the credentials but being the head coach is a big step-up from being a Coordinater.

I wish him well but the expectations will be to win now and make the playoffs first year in. It is not a Roos/Melbourne scenario.

Posted
7 minutes ago, Macca said:

LaFleur has the credentials but being the head coach is a big step-up from being a Coordinater.

I wish him well but the expectations will be to win now and make the playoffs first year in. It is not a Roos/Melbourne scenario.

I must admit I didn’t think of him for you guys, but I wasn’t sure which way out guys would go with it.

interesting choice.

Posted (edited)
16 hours ago, Dappa Dan said:

Foles is up there too. But agree, every time Luck does something good, they cut to him talking and just.... nothing happens.

Foles is just a cool dude - never fazed (which is a talent all on its own) ... where as Luck is a bit of a nerd 

But you know what Dappa?  I'd have either of them at Green Bay if Rodgers wasn't available.  They are both really talented QB's - hands down.

It actually might have clipped an eagle talon on the way through. Not sure it would have affected it too much.

Yep,  clipped the fingers which is enough to affect the kick which was possibly going to fade a few metres.  So the angst against Parkey becomes uncalled for as he often fades his kicks.  The iced kick just beforehand faded left to right so we could assume that he was going to repeat the same type of kick.  But he'll have to cop it and then have to deal with it all. 

The Bears couldn't stop that final Foles drive and their trademark is stopping those types of drives with their D.  So the game is decided in other areas as well as the talked-about last play.  Still,  it was a crushing loss for the Bears. 

As I would have been too - Foles seems unstoppable and I reckon if you can beat the Saints then you'll win the Lombardi again. 

But New Orleans are gonna be real tough in that dome.  The key is to remain within striking distance so you'll need your D to stand up.

Posted
5 hours ago, Gorgoroth said:

I must admit I didn’t think of him for you guys, but I wasn’t sure which way out guys would go with it.

interesting choice.

Very interesting choice... He was at Atlanta as the QB coach in 2016,  how much influence he had on Ryan's MVP season... I was a big advocate of he's for the Falcons OC when Shanahan moved on..

How much did he do as OC under McVay ?? & the Titans offence didn't light it up this year. I'm sure Green Bay know what their doing just a left field choice I guess

Posted
7 minutes ago, JV7 said:

Very interesting choice... He was at Atlanta as the QB coach in 2016,  how much influence he had on Ryan's MVP season... I was a big advocate of he's for the Falcons OC when Shanahan moved on..

How much did he do as OC under McVay ?? & the Titans offence didn't light it up this year. I'm sure Green Bay know what their doing just a left field choice I guess

Goff and McVay both praised him massively when he left. They talked him up big time.

Posted

Colts 27 at Chiefs 13

Cowboys 10 at Rams 30

Chargers 27 at Patriots 30

Eagles 19 at Saints 22

Posted

Colts 22 @ Chiefs 32

Cowboys 17 @ Rams 33

Chargers 24 @ Patriots 36

Eagles 17 @ Saints 28

Posted
On 1/8/2019 at 3:56 PM, Macca said:

But you know what Dappa?  I'd have either of them at Green Bay if Rodgers wasn't available.  They are both really talented QB's - hands down.

Still,  it was a crushing loss for the Bears. 

As I would have been too - Foles seems unstoppable and I reckon if you can beat the Saints then you'll win the Lombardi again. 

But New Orleans are gonna be real tough in that dome.  The key is to remain within striking distance so you'll need your D to stand up.

High respect for Foles. The main Philly sports radio guy has hated him for years and is now leading the charge to trade Wentz. It's become a full blown QB controversy now. Personally even if he wins the Lombardi, I still want Wentz. Even if we were offered a player and a 1.

Would have been crushing for Eagles too I feel. And really, they should have lost.

Yeah... Saints can give up some plays over the top, which is what Foles does. I feel like it'll be a bit like the SB last year. Just Brees and Foles airing it out. As you say, it's all about how much Eagles can limit guys like Kamara. Our run D is our great strength on defense. But the recent game (albeit with Wentz) was a nightmare of epic proportions for Eagles. To turn around 40+ points seems too much. 

Posted

TBH I reckon any of these games could go either way.

the Pats should prob have the right combos to deal with the chargers but if Rivers gets on a roll... Brady will need to be on his game.

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, Gorgoroth said:

TBH I reckon any of these games could go either way.

the Pats should prob have the right combos to deal with the chargers but if Rivers gets on a roll... Brady will need to be on his game.

I like the Chargers again this week... No idea why but over the last week I've taken a liking to them, wouldn't be suprised to see them win the AFC

Edited by JV7