Changes for next week against Richmond

In - MARIC, Robertson, Woneamirri, Spencer

Out - Sylvia, Bruce, Johnson, McLean

In: Maric, Wonna, Bail, Spencer.

Out: Sylvia, PJ, Jetta, Dunn.

If Grimes is ready bring him in.

• Author

PJ played a shocker, the best thing he did all game was see the ball over the boundary line.

I think he will play next week, due to the fact that Bailey might not risk playing two young and inexperienced ruckmen.

Are you nuts? Bruce was our best player after Davey... and the fact that he didn't give up in that final quarter was the reason we put a bit of respectability on the board. Your spot on with the other three though, but I would add Dunn to that group. Hopeless!

PJ played a shocker, the best thing he did all game was see the ball over the boundary line.

I think he will play next week, due to the fact that Bailey might not risk playing two young and inexperienced ruckmen.

PJ will stay in. Meeson played alright, anyone think he did ok? cause I reckon he did the job well. Out Sylvia in Robertson or Jurrah. If Robertson not fit enough then Wonaeamirri. If both robbo and wonna are not fit enough then Jurrah and Maric.

And forgot to say out Jetta.

Jamie Bennell coming along very nicely.

• Author
And forgot to say out Jetta.

I hope Jetta plays next week. He has the potential but needs to find ways of getting the ball and contesting. I thought he played well in the first quarter but then he completely dropped off.

Out: Sylvia, Johnson

In: Maric and Spencer

Perfect, except Junior will play if he's fit.

Aussie is not fit to play, and when he is it's likely he'll come back through the VFL to test out the hammy.

Robbo needs at least another full game after missing 10 months of footy.

None of Bruce, McLean or Miller will get dropped. I do wonder sometimes whether people just express their insane desires in these topics, or whether they ever happen to take reality into account :rolleyes:

They were pretty critical of Sylvia on SEN but he was named in the best on the club website.

In: Maric

Out: Jetta

McDonald, Robertson and Whelan are obvious selections if fit.

None of Bruce, McLean or Miller will get dropped. I do wonder sometimes whether people just express their insane desires in these topics, or whether they ever happen to take reality into account :rolleyes:

It's sad that you say that, because it seems to be the way coaches think also. Afraid to drop the big names. For the sake of the development of this team, DB has to start dropping players that don't perform. Aparently Miller was working very hard off the ball all day, Bruce didn't stop trying, even in the last quarter, but as far as Mclean goes, He's certainly not good enough at this point to be playing AFL football. DB needs to grow some balls and make some tough decisions. All in all i wasn't too upset with the result against port. There were many positives to take from the game.

I do agree with you though regarding not jumping the gun... im certainly not wanting Bailey to yeild the ax, but just show and prove to the melbourne players that if you as a player don't have a good game, you will be dropped, no matter who it is. People are calling for Jetta's head because he didn't perform... what about the senior players who didn't perform?

Are you nuts? Bruce was our best player after Davey... and the fact that he didn't give up in that final quarter was the reason we put a bit of respectability on the board. Your spot on with the other three though, but I would add Dunn to that group. Hopeless!

He wants Bruce out every week.

How far away is Wrecker?

You guys are aware Aussie is injured, tho an injured aussie would almost be better than what we got at the moment.

Bruce? ummmm no mate, 29 touches, 8 marks, 2 goals, and 1 centre clearance.

I hope Jetta plays next week. He has the potential but needs to find ways of getting the ball and contesting. I thought he played well in the first quarter but then he completely dropped off.

Yeah but Players dont get games on potential they get games on their match performances, and if Maric is playing good footy at casey then bring him in, but your right he has got it.

Bruce? ummmm no mate, 29 touches, 8 marks, 2 goals, and 1 centre clearance.

How many possessions once the game was over?

2 cheap goals in the last quarter.

Padding his stats.

Perfect, except Junior will play if he's fit.

Aussie is not fit to play, and when he is it's likely he'll come back through the VFL to test out the hammy.

Robbo needs at least another full game after missing 10 months of footy.

its their insane desires, particularly when it comes to YM, anyone with any knowledge knows that McLean and Bruce won't be dropped :blink:

Padding his stats.

Alot better than most of our other players stats, and alot better than you think.

Out: Sylvia, PJ - both of 'em can play for Casey for the rest of their careers as far as I'm concerned

In: Jmac, Spencer. (If Jmac isn't fit then a traffic cone for Sylvia will do)

Not sure about the Bruce bashing :wacko: The side looked a hellova lot better when he fired.

Padding his stats.

But that`s what you think. I`m not a Clint Bartram man.