Demonland/Demonology v talkingcarlton

Awesome cant wait to make my debut haha. First footy game in melbourne for some time havent evenm chosen a club to play for yet

my mate swannie who i mentioned earlier is now a confirmed starter!

• Author

grant and Freak not available... :o

but that's good news, fuzz, about swannie... :wub:

here is the updated game thread:

sunday, february 8 at 2pm...

venue is gosch's paddock...

playing for "the duke" (the earl splading trophy)...(confirmed by both sides)...

past record is dees 1, blues 0...

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian and one mate, Tassie_Dee and two mates, fuzz, ucanchoose, madness, scotty2 (mate of madness), mickrocks1, BennytheJet, Demon_Tingles, swannie (mate of fuzz)...

players TBC...Benno, becks, dazzledavey36, 45hotgod, melbournefc, Travis, Jo, deanox, bananas(from demonology), dookie, BL2381 ...

confirmed coaches...redleg, Whispering_Jack...

confirmed helpers...rollinson 65(from demonology)...

helpers TBC...legend, Jo (only female player so far) may boundary umpire if she does not play, dee knees(from demonology), do it for robbie...

injury list...rivvo(from demonology) - the knee (waiting on MRI to confirm the dreaded ACL)...

apologies...Cactus, Wolfmother, Toot182, george_on_the_outer, tarzan16, grant, Freak...

starting positions to be decided by the coaches on the day...

after-match beer at cricketers arms hotel, punt road...

please post on this thread to complete our numbers for february 8, and new players let us know what position(s) you would prefer to play...

• Author

The Stynes Factor is on board !! :wub:

playing for "the duke" (the earl splading trophy)...(confirmed by both sides)...

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian and one mate, Tassie_Dee and two mates, fuzz, ucanchoose, madness, scotty2 (mate of madness), mickrocks1, BennytheJet, Demon_Tingles, swannie (mate of fuzz), The Stynes Factor...

players TBC...Benno, becks, dazzledavey36, 45hotgod, melbournefc, Travis, Jo, deanox, bananas(from demonology), dookie, BL2381 ...

helpers TBC...legend, Jo (only female player so far) may boundary umpire if she does not play, dee knees(from demonology), do it for robbie...

injury list...rivvo(from demonology) - the knee (waiting on MRI to confirm the dreaded ACL)...

apologies...Cactus, Wolfmother, Toot182, george_on_the_outer, tarzan16, grant, Freak...

please post on this thread to complete our numbers for february 8, and new players let us know what position(s) you would prefer to play...

I play full back or forward i dont really mind can play on a flank aswell played last few years at full back. and took kick outs

• Author

talkingcarlton numbers are growing, and I can tell from the names from last time that they are building a quality team... <_<

we are still waiting to hear from cribbes, robbo24, rusty and many more past players and helpers (you know who you are)... :unsure:

talkingcarlton numbers are growing, and I can tell from the names from last time that they are building a quality team... <_<

we are still waiting to hear from cribbes, robbo24, rusty and many more past players and helpers (you know who you are)... :unsure:

are shirtfronts aloud, :lol:

• Author

just heard we have lost melbournefc, travis and jo to rec footy on the day... <_<

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian and one mate, Tassie_Dee and two mates, fuzz, ucanchoose, madness, scotty2 (mate of madness), mickrocks1, BennytheJet, Demon_Tingles, swannie (mate of fuzz), The Stynes Factor...

players TBC...Benno, becks, dazzledavey36, 45hotgod, deanox, bananas(from demonology), dookie, BL2381 ...

helpers TBC...legend, dee knees(from demonology), do it for robbie...

apologies...Cactus, Wolfmother, Toot182, george_on_the_outer, tarzan16, grant, Freak, melbournefc, travis, jo...

im set to finally pull on the melbourne jumper! lock me in. wud love to start rover or half forward thanks heheh

oh by the way anyone got any melbourne socks? wud love if someone brought a spare pair...

• Author

very few of us have bloody socks, dazzle, we are lucky to have enough jumpers... :lol:

but great news that you can play... :wub:

we are expecting a serious contest... <_<

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian and one mate, Tassie_Dee and two mates, fuzz, ucanchoose, madness, scotty2 (mate of madness), mickrocks1, BennytheJet, Demon_Tingles, swannie (mate of fuzz), The Stynes Factor, dazzledavey36...

players TBC...Benno, becks, 45hotgod, deanox, bananas(from demonology), dookie, BL2381 ...

apologies...Cactus, Wolfmother, Toot182, george_on_the_outer, tarzan16, grant, Freak, melbournefc, travis, jo...

whats the best way to get to the ground from coburg? just take a train to flinders then walk down?

• Author
whats the best way to get to the ground from coburg? just take a train to flinders then walk down?

I will post complete directions closer to the date, dazzle, but it's walking distance from richmond station...

so flinders street, then train to richmond is the way to go...

• Author

just heard from rusty and james, both unavailable... (where is a cying icon when you need one ??)...

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian and one mate, Tassie_Dee and two mates, fuzz, ucanchoose, madness, scotty2 (mate of madness), mickrocks1, BennytheJet, Demon_Tingles, swannie (mate of fuzz), The Stynes Factor, dazzledavey36...

players TBC...Benno, becks, 45hotgod, deanox, bananas(from demonology), dookie, BL2381 ...

apologies...Cactus, Wolfmother, Toot182, george_on_the_outer, tarzan16, grant, Freak, melbournefc, travis, jo, rusty_kingswood, james...

• Author

I am emailing the leadership group...

talkingcarlton are saying they may be able to have an ex-AFL player turn out for them...

what response should come from our side ??

let us have our fellow demonlanders thoughts on here to guide us...

they'll need it

If I don't get stuck in the back pocket! haha, hope i don't bugger my foot again.

It's looking prety positive, should be good to go

• Author

45hotgod does not want the pressure of the back pocket...

where can we hide him ?? :lol:

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian and one mate, Tassie_Dee and two mates, fuzz, ucanchoose, madness, scotty2 (mate of madness), mickrocks1, BennytheJet, Demon_Tingles, swannie (mate of fuzz), The Stynes Factor, dazzledavey36, 45hotgod...

players TBC...Benno, becks, deanox, bananas(from demonology), dookie, BL2381 ...

apologies...Cactus, Wolfmother, Toot182, george_on_the_outer, tarzan16, grant, Freak, melbournefc, travis, jo, rusty_kingswood, james...

I'll meet you in the bar :lol:

• Author

talkingcarlton are still threatening to field an ex-AFL player... <_<

does nobody except 45hotgod have an opinion to guide the leadership group's response ?? :wacko:

talkingcarlton are still threatening to field an ex-AFL player... <_<

Karl Norman or Laurence Angwin? :wacko:

Not that I'm involved, but it'd be interesting if true to know who it is. Maybe if it was a rookie or someone who didnt play an AFL game with them you should let them. But surely these forum games are just for forum posters.

yeah 99% at this stage, like most of my life is at the moment.

i just dont want to say IM THERE and not show up. i mean, 99% in means ill probably be there in all likelyhood, but on that 1%.......