Demonland/Demonology v Saintsational

Wishing you all the best of luck, make it back-to-back big karls.

Up in Brisbane for work, so apologies, would have loved to have been there.

Don't think i would have been pulling on the boots anyway, as i'm actually less fit than past forum games. Nearly died just playing nintendo wii the other day!

Make sure to bring water.

GO D's

• Author
Wishing you all the best of luck, make it back-to-back big karls.

Up in Brisbane for work, so apologies, would have loved to have been there.

Don't think i would have been pulling on the boots anyway, as i'm actually less fit than past forum games. Nearly died just playing nintendo wii the other day!

Make sure to bring water.

GO D's

hey, jez...

I have ben pm-ing you and emailing you forever, and now we get a post to explain...

I think you may have underestimated your importance to the playing group...

send me a pm with your current email address, please ??

Rollinson_65, unfortunately you'll have to inform the sainters that neither of my mates can make it any more, one is going to Sydney, the other to Tasmania and won't be returning 'til Sunday night. Not our loss though, so not all bad news!

Toot.

• Author
Rollinson_65, unfortunately you'll have to inform the sainters that neither of my mates can make it any more, one is going to Sydney, the other to Tasmania and won't be returning 'til Sunday night. Not our loss though, so not all bad news!

Toot.

not crying too hard, toot... :lol:

still need people to think about donning the saints jumper, while we all hope it won't be necessary... :rolleyes:

this topic (how hard do I hit the bloke?) was covered in the article on the last match against talkingcarlton (see articles on the main board) and there is not much more to say...

I think I missed that conversation... it's as hard as humanly possible right? ;)

I have got another player,(if theres room) Scottys friend Sean

• Author
I have got another player,(if theres room) Scottys friend Sean

ALWAYS room, mate... :wub:

is one of these extra players the legendary "scotty's little brother's little mate" from game 2 ?? :unsure:

• Author

here is the updated game thread...

(players from demonology get extra recognition because they are a threatened species, and I am prejudiced)... :rolleyes:

sunday, december 7 at 2pm...

venue is gosch's paddock ...

playing for the big carl trophy...

past record is dees 3 saints 1...

confirmed players...Mclean4brownlow, 45hotgod, Cactus, Demon_Tingles, rusty kingswood, pringle, Doggo, BLWNBA, Wise Monkey, Cameron the Bruce, funky41, charlesy (funky's mate), heater(funky's mate), Wolfmother, scotty (Mclean4brownlow's brother), nick (wise's mate), rick (wise's mate), ucanchoose, james (rusty's mate), madness, deanox, freak, Toot182, dookie and BL2381 (pringle's brothers), Fuzz, sean (scotty's mate), M4b's mate...

players TBC...dee-luded, Demon_Tingles' mate, bananas(demonology!), Grant...

confirmed coaches...Redleg, Whispering_Jack...

confirmed helpers...do it 4 robbie, rollinson 65(demonology!)...

helpers TBC...dandeemon, mrs rollo(demonology!), diesel...

injury list...rivvo (demonology!)...strained medial ligament, and the dreaded ruptured ACL not yet ruled out)...

apologies...benno, mickrocks1, Oxxx, Imtoohot, cribbes, melbournemartin, Clint Bizkit, Hards, Dappa Dan, s-t-i-n-g-a, melbournefc, robbo24(demonology!)...

starting positions to be decided by the coaches on the day...

please post on this thread to complete our numbers for december 7, and let us know what position(s) you would prefer to play...

hahah nah hes not, scott said he used to on the Dons list, key word there is SAID

• Author

confirmed players...Mclean4brownlow, 45hotgod, Cactus, Demon_Tingles, rusty kingswood, pringle, Doggo, BLWNBA, Wise Monkey, Cameron the Bruce, funky41, charlesy (funky's mate), heater(funky's mate), Wolfmother, scotty (Mclean4brownlow's brother), nick (wise's mate), rick (wise's mate), ucanchoose, james (rusty's mate), madness, deanox, freak, Toot182, dookie and BL2381 (pringle's brothers), Fuzz, sean (scotty's mate), M4b's mate...

players TBC...Demon_Tingles' mate, Grant...

helpers TBC...dandeemon, diesel...

injury list...rivvo (demonology!)...strained medial ligament, and the dreaded ruptured ACL not yet ruled out)...

apologies...benno, mickrocks1, Oxxx, Imtoohot, cribbes, melbournemartin, Clint Bizkit, Hards, Dappa Dan, s-t-i-n-g-a, melbournefc, robbo24(demonology!), dee-luded, bananas(demonology!), mrs rollo(demonology)...

please post on this thread to complete our numbers for december 7, and let us know what position(s) you would prefer to play...

• Author

latest forecast for sunday..

shower or two, 20 degrees...

veterans know to bring extra jumpers, sunscreen and WATER!

good surface, so footy boots better than other footware...

Can't wait to pull on the red and blue tomorrow gents! Lets [censored] the Saints!!!

• Author

game is tomorrow at Gosch's paddock...

players should arrive by 1pm...

Melway map reference 2G E10...

TRAIN... to richmond station, walk south down punt road (city side). Walk past the collingwood training ground. If you come to boulton parade, you have gone too far...

CAR... free parking may be available at the punt road oval. If not, try the richmond side streets south and east of swan street...

WEATHER... a shower or two, 20 degrees...

people, it's melbourne, so bring umbrellas or get wet!!

the sainters have the personnel to provide a real contest and a tough game...

people, it's melbourne so bring water AND suncreen !!!

helpers... we have never had enough additional water, so don't slack off on your commitments...

I have 4 additional guernseys, but bring additional jumpers if you have them for players without...

AFTER MATCH DRINKS... crickerters arms hotel, punt road...follow the crowd...

if anyone has last-minute info for the coaches (can't make it, can make it with extra players etc), I invite you to ring me on my mobile on the day 0408 698 328...

see you sunday, december 7 at 1pm or thereabouts...

rollo.

• Author

good news, grant is aboard...

confirmed players...Mclean4brownlow, 45hotgod, Cactus, Demon_Tingles, rusty kingswood, pringle, Doggo, BLWNBA, Wise Monkey, Cameron the Bruce, funky41, charlesy (funky's mate), heater(funky's mate), Wolfmother, scotty (Mclean4brownlow's brother), nick (wise's mate), rick (wise's mate), ucanchoose, james (rusty's mate), madness, deanox, freak, Toot182, dookie and BL2381 (pringle's brothers), Fuzz, sean (scotty's mate), M4b's mate, grant...

players TBC...Demon_Tingles' mate...

apologies...benno, mickrocks1, Oxxx, Imtoohot, cribbes, melbournemartin, Clint Bizkit, Hards, Dappa Dan, s-t-i-n-g-a, melbournefc, robbo24(demonology!), dee-luded, bananas(demonology!), mrs rollo(demonology), dazzledavey36...

good news, grant is aboard...

confirmed players...Mclean4brownlow, 45hotgod, Cactus, Demon_Tingles, rusty kingswood, pringle, Doggo, BLWNBA, Wise Monkey, Cameron the Bruce, funky41, charlesy (funky's mate), heater(funky's mate), Wolfmother, scotty (Mclean4brownlow's brother), nick (wise's mate), rick (wise's mate), ucanchoose, james (rusty's mate), madness, deanox, freak, Toot182, dookie and BL2381 (pringle's brothers), Fuzz, sean (scotty's mate), M4b's mate, grant...

apologies...benno, mickrocks1, Oxxx, Imtoohot, cribbes, melbournemartin, Clint Bizkit, Hards, Dappa Dan, s-t-i-n-g-a, melbournefc, robbo24(demonology!), dee-luded, bananas(demonology!), mrs rollo(demonology), dazzledavey36...

Apolgies everybody. Unfortunately I have stuffed my heal and James got called into the office. Sory for the late mail. Have PM Rolo.

Hope all goes well.

Rusty

• Author

sorry to hear that, rusty, hope the heal gets better soon... :wub:

confirmed players...Mclean4brownlow, 45hotgod, Cactus, Demon_Tingles, pringle, Doggo, BLWNBA, Wise Monkey, Cameron the Bruce, funky41, charlesy (funky's mate), heater(funky's mate), Wolfmother, scotty (Mclean4brownlow's brother), nick (wise's mate), rick (wise's mate), ucanchoose, madness, deanox, freak, Toot182, dookie and BL2381 (pringle's brothers), Fuzz, sean (scotty's mate), M4b's mate, grant...

apologies...benno, mickrocks1, Oxxx, Imtoohot, cribbes, melbournemartin, Clint Bizkit, Hards, Dappa Dan, s-t-i-n-g-a, melbournefc, robbo24(demonology!), dee-luded, bananas(demonology!), mrs rollo(demonology), dazzledavey36, rustyk, james (rusty's mate)...

We've got 25 named in the squad. Let's be sure everyone turns up to play. Not too late to get a mate along too. Get there early - let's be prepared. See you all tomorrow...

just got home from a big night out. i am pretty smashed. put me down for a few behinds tomorrow

• Author

great preparation, freak... <_<

we may need some more creative goal-umpiring... :rolleyes:

confirmed players...Mclean4brownlow, 45hotgod, Cactus, Demon_Tingles, pringle, Doggo, BLWNBA, Wise Monkey, Cameron the Bruce, funky41, charlesy (funky's mate), heater(funky's mate), Wolfmother, scotty (Mclean4brownlow's brother), nick (wise's mate), rick (wise's mate), ucanchoose, madness, deanox, Toot182, dookie and BL2381 (pringle's brothers), Fuzz, sean (scotty's mate), M4b's mate, grant, freak (at 25%)...

injury list...rivvo (demonology!)...strained medial ligament, and the dreaded ruptured ACL not yet ruled out), freak (alcohol poisoning, self-inflicted),...

apologies...benno, mickrocks1, Oxxx, Imtoohot, cribbes, melbournemartin, Clint Bizkit, Hards, Dappa Dan, s-t-i-n-g-a, melbournefc, robbo24(demonology!), dee-luded, bananas(demonology!), mrs rollo(demonology), dazzledavey36, rustyk, james (rusty's mate)...

rollo, can't make it due to a sick wife. I can't leave five kids to fend for themselves. Sorry guys!

• Author
rollo, can't make it due to a sick wife. I can't leave five kids to fend for themselves. Sorry guys!

best of excuses, mate...

hope your wife gets better soon...

It would be fantastic to have more supporters and more helpers at the game today so please consider coming along. Also, if anyone lives in the vicinity of Gosch's Paddock, it would be appreciated if you could check the condition of the ground to ensure there are no gaping holes on the flanks today. It makes it very difficult to plan match tactics when there's a real chance that your half back line might be buried deep in some underground chasm as a result of an avalanche of collapsing soil (and boys, please remember, there's no insurance or liability accepted by anyone associated with the game today).

Freak seems to have gotten into the spirit of things in so far as his pre match preparation is concerned by getting home at close to 5am on the morning of the game. Hopefully, someone can wake him up to ensure that he makes it to the ground on time.

Fortunately, the coaching panel has assumed the discipline of the Trappist monks and has spent many hours preparing for the event in silence, solitude and sobriety (ah the sacrifices we have to make for the red and the blue cause).

I won't dazzle you with any science this morning but gentlemen, in the words of Ivan from Ivanhoe we do need some discipline today. Redleg and I were both disappointed at one aspect of our game against Tanking Carlton a few weeks ago and that was in your total and utter lack of respect for your opponents. Specifically, I refer to that little bloke who played on the half forward flank. OK, he was a 14-year-old dwarf but he was on his own enough times and he did kick the goal that nearly cost us the game. Just because he's barely 4 feet tall, it doesn't mean you have to ignore him or the instructions from the coach to man up. Same goes for your opponents today. Be aware of who they are and where they are at all times.

Thank you.

• Author

today, sunday, december 7 at 2pm...

confirmed players...Mclean4brownlow, 45hotgod, Cactus, Demon_Tingles, pringle, Doggo, BLWNBA, Wise Monkey, Cameron the Bruce, funky41, charlesy (funky's mate), heater(funky's mate), Wolfmother, scotty (Mclean4brownlow's brother), nick (wise's mate), rick (wise's mate), ucanchoose, madness, deanox, Toot182, dookie and BL2381 (pringle's brothers), Fuzz, sean (scotty's mate), M4b's mate, grant, freak (at 25%)...

helpers TBC...diesel...

injury list...rivvo (demonology!)...strained medial ligament, and the dreaded ruptured ACL not yet ruled out), freak (alcohol poisoning, self-inflicted),...

apologies...benno, mickrocks1, Oxxx, Imtoohot, cribbes, melbournemartin, Clint Bizkit, Hards, Dappa Dan, s-t-i-n-g-a, melbournefc, robbo24(demonology!), dee-luded, bananas(demonology!), mrs rollo(demonology), dazzledavey36, rustyk, james (rusty's mate), dandeemon...

• Author

game is today at Gosch's paddock...

players should arrive by 1pm...

Melway map reference 2G E10...

TRAIN... to richmond station, walk south down punt road (city side). Walk past the collingwood training ground. If you come to boulton parade, you have gone too far...

CAR... free parking may be available at the punt road oval. If not, try the richmond side streets south and east of swan street...

WEATHER... a shower or two, 20 degrees...

people, it's melbourne, so bring umbrellas or get wet!!

the sainters have the personnel to provide a real contest and a tough game...

people, it's melbourne so bring water AND suncreen !!!

helpers... we have never had enough additional water, so don't slack off on your commitments...

I have 4 additional guernseys, but bring additional jumpers if you have them for players without...

AFTER MATCH DRINKS... crickerters arms hotel, punt road...follow the crowd...

if anyone has last-minute info for the coaches (can't make it, can make it with extra players etc), I invite you to ring me on my mobile on the day 0408 698 328...

see you sunday, december 7 at 1pm or thereabouts...

rollo.

Good luck today to everyone. Sorry, I couldn't be there.

Any photo's or video from the day, send them over to me and I can add them to Demonology @ Demonland on Facebook.

Go Dees!