Guest bWell
Posted

Week in, week out, I am at the Football...

Are you?

Get behind the Dee's - Get off ur arses, get to the games & give the boys some hope..!

• Replies 53

Posted

not the best place to post it, of course we go. get a job in the media then you can spruik there

Guest bWell
Posted
not the best place to post it, of course we go. get a job in the media then you can spruik there

Good reply mate. Are u a member? I am both MFC & MCC. Unfortunately there is not enough Melbourne supporters at our game's so loose the attitude pal...

Posted

Missed last week - had planned to trek up to Canberra but my son had a footy lightening premiership day so we stayed down here for that - they were a lot more successful than the Demons!

Other than that, I have been to every Melbourne game for the last 8 years - missed a few before that when I was having babies. I go to the Sydney game each year and try to get in a leat one other interstate game.

The numbers are dropping off so you have a fair point - no point saying you support the club if you can't be bothered turning up.

Booked my seats for this Sat pm way back in early March - still have to go no matter how bad things get - I am a SUPPORTER not just a barracker - there is a difference!

Posted

yes, i am a full mcc member and pay an extra 70 dollars to be a mfc member, and go to all games. all i'm saying is that it doesn't achieve much to tell people who go to games, to go to games.

but i like your spirit, keep it up

Posted

Don't you think that the people who spend time posting on an MFC messageboard are likely to be the more passionate fans?

You might be preaching to the Choir ;)

Posted

Have to agree with you Rogue - most on here just can't help ourselves.....we love our footy and our footy club and will turn up no matter what....gluttons for punishment and all that.

Posted
yes, i am a full mcc member and pay an extra 70 dollars to be a mfc member, and go to all games. all i'm saying is that it doesn't achieve much to tell people who go to games, to go to games.

but i like your spirit, keep it up

I'm a full member of both and pay for my redlegs membership too - i'm sure the club can use the cash!

Posted

i know they can, and i do my best. buying all merchandise etc. but isn't the easiest for a uni student saving for an overseas trip on a casual wage, also trying to move out.

Posted
Who said I was preaching to you?

[censored], is everyone on this retarded?

I just wanted to get some togetherness & pump ourselves up for the following next 4 games & for next year.

Sorry everyone's a sad sack, & all you wanna do is pick fights.

Grow up..!

Or you could try having some respect for people that have been posting here for ages whilst you have only joined today.

If you'd been on here for longer you would actually find that NO, we are not all retarded.

New posters are always welcomed, but have some respect. :rolleyes:

Guest bWell
Posted
I can beat that. I am an MFC member, go to all MFC games in Melbourne and I stay till the end.

I stay to the end of every game too! I love my Demons!

Plus, I find it easier to get home through traffic as most Melbourne supporters are already at home by that time & off the road...

Posted

Yep go to every Victorian game and the occasional interstate (apart from this year).

As soon as I rocked up for the Roos V Dees game (3 weeks ago) I knew we'd lose due to the whopping 2,000 MFC fans that rocked up. Its not good enough! No wonder we cop [censored] from other clubs.

Heres hoping for a better turn out this Saturday Night. Make the Dome our home this week! (well it is a home game ;) )

Posted
Or you could try having some respect for people that have been posting here for ages whilst you have only joined today.

If you'd been on here for longer you would actually find that NO, we are not all retarded.

New posters are always welcomed, but have some respect. :rolleyes:

Don't get on his case cause he is new. He is aloud to say whatever he wants. That is the point of this isn't it.

I am still new but I have found most people on here are verywelcome to your ideas, thoughts, comments. I also get ticked off when people have a go for posting their thoughts. I have read through almost every single thread I can find thats interesting (much to bosses displeasure) and found far to many members quick to jump on someones belief. How about you show some respect to someone new.

Thanks for reading.

Guest bWell
Posted
Yep go to every Victorian game and the occasional interstate (apart from this year).

As soon as I rocked up for the Roos V Dees game (3 weeks ago) I knew we'd lose due to the whopping 2,000 MFC fans that rocked up. Its not good enough! No wonder we cop [censored] from other clubs.

Heres hoping for a better turn out this Saturday Night. Make the Dome our home this week! (well it is a home game ;) )

Look everyone!!! This guy makes sense!!! Not like you other lot..!!!

It's true! We have fans but they never seem to make our games!!

But unfortunately we will not have the crowd. AGAIN!

I remember a game vs. Freo at the 'G' - They had the crowd. It's just sad..!

TELL EVERYONE TO MAKE AN EFFORT! I KNOW I'LL BE THERE!

Posted

Welcome to Demonland bWell.

I think you will find that a large majority of posters here are members who attend most games, and are as passionate as yourself.

I haven't missed a game played in Victoria for over 5 years (missed that one because I was away on school camp!) and I've been a member for 8. I go even when I'm sick, and even while on crutches.

Most posters are the same, they love the club and want to see it succeed. Unfortunately, there aren't enough of us.

Posted

Its about togetherness.

Its about showing support for the fellow supporter.

Don't cheer, embrace.

Love the club, show it.

Don't make excuses.

I know 90% of the people on here go and are prob members. But no doubt youve got dodgey fellow Melbourne supporter friends.

GET THEM INVOLVED and re-build this great club.

Posted

I have only just joined the ranks of the MFC members as i am an ex Fitzroy supporter and I flat out refused to support an interstate team. I lost interest in footy for a long time, last year i started going to games again and got sucked into the atmosphere. I have always had a soft spot for Melbourne, being born & bred in Melbourne and i thought logically the Demons would be the best team for me so i purchased a 16game membership for this year. Not once have i regretted it. I would get a Red Legs but have recently brought a house and the budget is tight. No matter how they play i stay till the end and at the start of each match i belt out the theme song as loud as i can.

Just another quick one. If you want to bag anyone, bag the cheer squad. The redheads have been absolutly dismall this year. Any game at the G i sit close to them and i cannot beleive how often they sit on their hands doing nothing to get spectators into the game, anyone else noriced this?

Guest bWell
Posted
Welcome to Demonland bWell.

I think you will find that a large majority of posters here are members who attend most games, and are as passionate as yourself.

I haven't missed a game played in Victoria for over 5 years (missed that one because I was away on school camp!) and I've been a member for 8. I go even when I'm sick, and even while on crutches.

Most posters are the same, they love the club and want to see it succeed. Unfortunately, there aren't enough of us.

Thanks mate. Appreciate it.

There is heaps of Melbourne supporters out there - But none of them go to games!

I wasn't sitting here having a crack at the 'posters'...

What's with everyone here? Everyone's so exselic...

Posted
I have only just joined the ranks of the MFC members as i am an ex Fitzroy supporter and I flat out refused to support an interstate team. I lost interest in footy for a long time, last year i started going to games again and got sucked into the atmosphere. I have always had a soft spot for Melbourne, being born & bred in Melbourne and i thought logically the Demons would be the best team for me so i purchased a 16game membership for this year. Not once have i regretted it. I would get a Red Legs but have recently brought a house and the budget is tight. No matter how they play i stay till the end and at the start of each match i belt out the theme song as loud as i can.

Just another quick one. If you want to bag anyone, bag the cheer squad. The redheads have been absolutly dismall this year. Any game at the G i sit close to them and i cannot beleive how often they sit on their hands doing nothing to get spectators into the game, anyone else noriced this?

I sit in MCC so I don't really see the cheer squad. Altho I don't hear them either. Maybe your right.

Posted
Week in, week out, I am at the Football...

Are you?

Get behind the Dee's - Get off ur arses, get to the games & give the boys some hope..!

Out of the last 5 games, which ones' were you at?

Posted
Thanks mate. Appreciate it.

There is heaps of Melbourne supporters out there - But none of them go to games!

I wasn't sitting here having a crack at the 'posters'...

What's with everyone here? Everyone's so exselic...

Everyone is a bit sensitive because we're having a terrible season and we've been copping it left right and centre in the media.

I can understand why people get annoyed when someone new comes along and presumes they don't buy memberships or go to games. When you question someone's support (even unintentionally), they get defensive.

I assure you that you won't find a person on this board who doesn't love this club passionately. We're all bordering on tragic actually :unsure:

Maybe have a bit of a read of other threads and of our Code of Conduct and you'll get the feel for this place. I'm sure you'll soon become addicted. :)

Guest bWell
Posted

Yes. I have & I agree.

We are the oldest club but we have only a few at games...

It doesn't make sense & it makes us all look stupid.

How will kids want to support Melbourne if no-one else does?

Posted
Out of the last 5 games, which ones' were you at?

Im sure he wouldn't have started the thread unless he went to games mate.

Even if he just goes Victorian. Still a damn good effort in my eyes.

Back off someone trying to give it a go on here.