Chip on the Footy Show

Posted

According to sporting life today in the age James Frawley will be on the panel of the footy show tonight along with bryce gibbs and lachlan hansen.

Will be good to see how he handles himself in media situations such as these.

Should make interesting watching

Just read that in The Age at lunchtime - very interesting. Will be watching for sure.

Did they actually say panel, it might just be a segment that they're on for.

This is great

Some fresh faces on the panel. looking forward to hearing what Chip has to say

Wait . . . so the panellist hasn't played a game yet? :wacko:

Surely the article didn't mean the panel, must have meant a segment.

Doesn't say they will be on the panel, just says they will take centre stage of a different kind — on the Wednesday pre-Easter edition of The Footy Show.

I gues Cactus cant read properly then

Oh well

;)

• Author

sorry all, i took it to mean that they would be part of the panel at some stage.

Oh well, we'll see what they get up to.

So was he on the panel or a 2 min grab with the other two youngsters?

You got it in one.

Nothing to write home about.

GO Dees

Gibbs, Hansen, Reid, Reiwoldt and Chip.

Fairly boring. Gibbs had plenty to say, but it was mostly "an' that" in between cohesive sentences. His first words on the footy show? "Yeah, naah"

I'm fairly certain Hansen is a couple of homosexuals short of a musical.

Reid and Reiwoldt had nothing to say really. And Chip wasn't given much time to speak in between Crawford acting up.

When I first saw the images of him in the draft and during training I remember thinking he had the look of a footballer. But I reckon he might become a favourite among the ladies.

Pretty weak segment and interviews.

Lyon hinted that J Frawley was in line for a round 1 debut had he not got injured.

When it came to the last player (Jack Riewoldt), the only thing Lyon asked him was "So do you have a manager" and Riewoldt replied "Yeah Nah, I've got one. Ricky Nixon from Flying Start". Really interesting stuff that :rolleyes:

Good to see reidy there aswell! rude bastard lol but frawley didn't get to say much at all and hansen i thought was a pisser as he didn't know what to say and i think sam newman asked a question and responded confused " oh i dont know?" lol

Your mates with Reid aren't you DD?

Whats he like as a bloke and footballer?

yea reidy is a top bloke! best time with him was when before we were heading off to a party we all got blind and he and couple other boys stripped off there clothes and started a nudi run! [censored] he was blind! i talk to him on msn and that every now and then. loves the woman up there! as a footballer he is a gun! though getting drafted at pick 8 i thought is too overated... yes he is good but needs to work on a couple of things like his kicking. but all in he is so versitile and his speed for a big fella is freakish! could turn out to be a superstar cause he just got everything a footbaler needs. he promised us that when h gets a game this year, he is gonna buy tickets for us boyz! but good luck to him and wish him all the best

Gibbs, Hansen, Reid, Reiwoldt and Chip.

Fairly boring. Gibbs had plenty to say, but it was mostly "an' that" in between cohesive sentences. His first words on the footy show? "Yeah, naah"

I'm fairly certain Hansen is a couple of homosexuals short of a musical.

Reid and Reiwoldt had nothing to say really. And Chip wasn't given much time to speak in between Crawford acting up.

When I first saw the images of him in the draft and during training I remember thinking he had the look of a footballer. But I reckon he might become a favourite among the ladies.

Fair go, they're young and they would have been really nervous being put into the public spotlight like that.

Even so. I didn't expect too much, but it was cringeworthy tele.

What was that all about about????? :blink:

When Crawford starting acting up, i was to go over and hit him. No wonder why sam does not like him