Flag Favourites 3019 115 Posted May 6, 2021 Posted May 6, 2021 (edited) Boys if you're reading this, lets shoot for the stars and go for best single year of any team in AFL history. Seize the moment. In 2007, Geelong had: 1. 9 All Australians + coach 2. Brownlow - Jimmy Bartel 3. Norm Smith - Steve Johnson 4. Rising Star - Joel Selwood 5. Premiership 6. Minor Premiership - 18/4 Keep playing for each other and be committed 110% for the next 5 months and i reckon we could have: 1. 9 All Australians + coach - Petracca, Oliver, Gawn, Salem, Langdon, Lever, May, Fritsch, Kozzie (one if not the youngest AA - Wingard & Riscuuitto were young) 2. Brownlow - Petracca 3. Norm Smith - any of the AA's 4. Rising Star - Dogga 5. Premiership 6. Minor Premiership - 22/0 7. Coleman - Bailey Fristch C'mon boys - engrave your names into folklore! Edited May 6, 2021 by Flag Favourites 3019 Error 3 Quote
Josh 1,420 Posted May 6, 2021 Posted May 6, 2021 A colleague of mine who is a mad Geelong supporter (a normal one... Well as normal as a Geelong supporter can be) has been saying for the last 2 years that the current Melbourne side reminds him so eerily of that Geelong side. All of a sudden it just clicked and they ran away with it. Here's hoping... 7 Quote
Flag Favourites 3019 115 Posted May 7, 2021 Author Posted May 7, 2021 Anyone else who could make AA? Ben Brown with a ripper 2/3 season? Quote
The Lobster Effect 900 Posted May 7, 2021 Posted May 7, 2021 3 hours ago, Flag Favourites 3019 said: Anyone else who could make AA? Ben Brown with a ripper 2/3 season? Cam pederson after we pick him up in the mid season draft 2 Quote
Guest Posted May 7, 2021 Posted May 7, 2021 41 minutes ago, The Lobster Effect said: Cam pederson after we pick him up in the mid season draft Now that is a #pedomyth Quote
Chook 15,070 Posted May 7, 2021 Posted May 7, 2021 I’d be content to be the worst premiers of all time. 4 Quote