View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

MFC PLAYERS FUNCTION

G'day to all...

The MFC players have a function on 21 January with details as follows:-

At Junction Oval from 10am to 4pm

Reverse Raffle Draw - $6,000.00 in cash to be won.

Free beer, wine & soft drinks (spirits can be bought on the day) ...

Free BBQ and Entertainment (some of the boys will be playing in a band on stage)

The players will have their Annual City v Country 20/20 Cricket Match

Tickets $100 - these admit two people.

Children Under 16 - Free

Come along and have a beer with the players.

If interested please contact - [email protected]

Join us for a real Fun Day :lol:

G'day to all...

Free BBQ and Entertainment (some of the boys will be playing in a band on stage)

Children Under 16 - Free

What's a reverse raffle?

or should I say

?elffar esrever a s'tahW

premise is

everyones ticket is in the barrel, like a normal raffle, but they draw out names, and its down to the final ticket who gets the money!!

its to make more a social atmosphere for the day, instead of a 2 second raffle draw, plus at local footy clubs, you can drink as much [censored] as you want whilst the raffle is on too!

G'day to all...

Children Under 16 - Free

so im 16 can i get in free?

Its a pity I'm working as I reckon this sounds like a sensational day.

Hope some Demonlanders can get there and give us some kind of report

Is anyone going?

I'm assuming the $100 admission is a typo ?

Why so? Free alcohol and entry into the competition for 2 people? Wouldn't expect to pay any less.

My apolgies, didn't really see the free alcohol part?

Any chance of getting in just to watch the cricket match, without partaking in the raffle or free alcohol?

I paym ym mebership and support the club as much as possible, but $100 is a bit steep for us who aren't Toffs and don't live out Brighton way?

My apolgies, didn't really see the free alcohol part?

Any chance of getting in just to watch the cricket match, without partaking in the raffle or free alcohol?

I paym ym mebership and support the club as much as possible, but $100 is a bit steep for us who aren't Toffs and don't live out Brighton way?

Understand Schizzy, probably would be good to offer just entry to the cricket game for $20 or something.

Tickets $100 - these admit two people

Have i read that wrong or is it saying you can only pay minimum of $100, but you can bring someone else in as well? Because if your going on your own i'm not sure many people would want to pay 100 bucks entry, or what happens of there's 3 people that want to go.

Tickets $100 - these admit two people

Have i read that wrong or is it saying you can only pay minimum of $100, but you can bring someone else in as well? Because if your going on your own i'm not sure many people would want to pay 100 bucks entry, or what happens of there's 3 people that want to go.

Anyone know the answer?

I've been to a few of these functions and I don't think it's possible even for me if I come alone to drink $100 worth of liquid refreshments.

Bump

Bump

As it turns out I can't make it myself but I hope for the players' sakes that they get a good crowd and that there's not too much rain around to spoil the fun.

Did anyone go to this? If so, could they give us a report on how the day went?