Posted
wat about the guy looking at the ground on the right

Checking out the flexed guns?? That'd be Scotty's little brothers mate.

• Replies 98

Posted

Yea he does look the unit! jeez i really wanna start playing now!! looks some real talent in that team.

Shame you didnt play DD you're meant to be a fairly good footballer arent ya?

Posted

Shame you didnt play DD you're meant to be a fairly good footballer arent ya?

oh i have my days lol but really iching now to play with this mob! what is it now 2 straight wins?

Posted

Doesn't this win make Demonland the number 1 forum with these matches now? I think Saintsational are pretty highly rated.

Anyway well done guys, wish I could of been there (can't believe I forgot my sisters birthday and had to miss the game lol)

Posted
oh i have my days lol but really iching now to play with this mob! what is it now 2 straight wins?

You'll get your chance soon. The re-match looks like it'll be late-Jan or early-Feb '07.

Posted

I'm closest to the top right hand corner.

Great match today boys. Wise, you nailed a perfect match report. Good work.

Had I not been a bit sore {thanks to the Corporate Games yesterday all day} I would have ran a bit more and maybe kicked 6, rather than 3 big ones... ;)

Sorry I had to shoot through so quickly after the match, but I had an entourage with me who had to move on. Next time, I will stay for a snag on the barby. Wise, thanks for letting me take the first swig out of the cup... the taste of victory. :)

Boys, I've got some other photos from today which I can send through. PM me or send reply on here and I can send on the goods. Hards, Rollo thanks for organising a great day. Hope to be back for the next one in '07.

I have our stirring rendition of "Grand Old Flag" on footage too if anyone wants a peak.... :D

IPB Image

Wise Monkey (left) and melbournefc (right) celebrate with 'Big Carl' and a couple of coldies.

IPB Image

Doggo24 enjoying the spoils of success.

IPB Image

Hards I hope you took washed out the cup before you took it to bed tonight.

IPB Image

The happy team at Hawthorn!!

Posted

Well done guys. Brought a tear to my eye seeing us dominate so well. Is there any chance of the rematch being played in Feb? I'll be back in Melbourne then, and relatively fit. I can also line up perhaps Before2Long and DreamTeam. All 3 of us would be handy at worst. It hurt to miss the day, I want to at least be there for the next one.

Posted

Well done guys. Brought a tear to my eye seeing us dominate so well. Is there any chance of the rematch being played in Feb? I'll be back in Melbourne then, and relatively fit. I can also line up perhaps Before2Long and DreamTeam. All 3 of us would be handy at worst. It hurt to miss the day, I want to at least be there for the next one.

Well done lads. Sorry I couldn't be there but she who must be obeyed decided to have her birthday at the weekend and let's face it, when you meet a girl who's birthday's in November, you automatically think that's not going to interfere with footy.

Cheers and well done to the players and to Rollo - our chief organiser and manager!

And just to show our even handedness this is how our opposition saw the game - http://www.saintsational.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=25881 (if you think some of the photos are out of focus then you had too much to drink after the game)

http://www.saintsational.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=25879

Posted

Ah he was a mate of Oxx's, who came along to help with the numbers in the second half. A really nice bloke. He's got a background in Rugby Union and would have blitzed today had he possessed any idea of the rules!

It's Oxx's job to get him up to speed on the rules by the new year, cause aside from his obvious size, he's got decent skills and a good engine. Best yet though, no Saint went near him! I wonder if it was the leather gloves he was wearing?

Yeah, when we organise the next game I'll make sure that I take him down to a track somewhere a few weeks before the game & teach him some of the basics. If I just teach him how to bounce, kick & handpass then we should just let him loose in the midfield.

btw I'm the head up the back with the eyes shut.

Posted

[censored]! il be overseas then!! i dont want to miss another match!

DD36 if we ever get confirmation your a starter we would have to have a ticketed game.

Crowd would be in the 1000's B)

Just noticed your from Yarrawonga.

Spent all of last week up there water skiing.

Shacked up @ Skiland Caravan Park on the lake. Do you know the place?

You're a lucky guy its a magic place to live.

Good luck with the Kokoda Trail & your Pre-Season

Posted

Ladies & Gents, I am happy to inform you that I have posted my stirring rendition of the Melbourne footy club song "Grand Old Flag" on YouTube!

Check it out, rate it high and make this one a winner!

Go the Mighty Dees!

Enjoy Boys!

:D

Posted

Was a great day guys, thanks for that! Pity i stuffed my knee in the 2nd but thats footy.

Hopefully next time i wont have to play designated driver and take people home and i'll actually stay and meet you guys properly. Really surprised that every1 was so young.

GO DEES!

Posted

Ladies & Gents, I am happy to inform you that I have posted my stirring rendition of the Melbourne footy club song "Grand Old Flag" on YouTube!

Check it out, rate it high and make this one a winner!

Go the Mighty Dees!

Enjoy Boys!

:D

Haha, that's brilliant. Melbourne players themselves couldn't have done that better.

And just how tall is the guy playing ruck, and can we rookie him? :o:o

Posted

The tall guy is my mate Cribbes. He blitzed it last year, kicked 3 goals and won every hit out.

If the lazy [censored] put a bit of effort into his footy about 4 years ago he'd be a fair chance!!

He's 203 cm and still growing!

Posted

If the lazy [censored] put a bit of effort into his footy about 4 years ago he'd be a fair chance!!

Well, we rookied Van Shiek... he couldn't be worse :wacko::lol:

Posted

I reckon we did a sensational job at singin' it!

If only they let us into the Sydney Opera House that night. :P

The tall guy is my mate Cribbes. He blitzed it last year, kicked 3 goals and won every hit out.

How is the knee coming along?

Posted

It hasn't really improved much since yesterday, if anything i've got less movement in it now. Its massively bruised, and hopefully i can find some time this Wednesday or Thursday to see a physio.

Thanks to the guys that helped me off the ground, and sorry for stopping play for a bit there.

Would it be up to us to challenge a different forum for a game? I dont think we'll be beaten.. Even with 15 players

Posted

It hasn't really improved much since yesterday, if anything i've got less movement in it now. Its massively bruised, and hopefully i can find some time this Wednesday or Thursday to see a physio.

Thanks to the guys that helped me off the ground, and sorry for stopping play for a bit there.

Would it be up to us to challenge a different forum for a game? I dont think we'll be beaten.. Even with 15 players

A friend of mine who was there yesterday reckons that she has had heaps of interest from "Mighty Hawks". I think they are keen to give us a game. I reckon we should.

Posted

A friend of mine who was there yesterday reckons that she has had heaps of interest from "Mighty Hawks". I think they are keen to give us a game. I reckon we should.

After my no show yesterday, I would definitely be keen to play and show my stuff. Get on it!

Posted

I have got my hands on some more shots from yesterday if anyone is interested. Just send me a PM or email.

I will email them tonight to those who have already sent me a PM.

Thanks Guys. :)

Robbo24 - Hope the knee makes some quick progress, in time for our next bout! ;)