View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Forum Footy Lightning Premiership - October 10

• Author

There is a similarity - I believe God was involved in the other one too.

:):)

much too good for this tired old site, yorkie...

the mods will suspend you for sure... B)

Smitta is in. He's a midfielder. Good inside player.

Probably got 2-3 more coming and will confirm over the next couple of days.

It is bad timing to have this Comp with your 'Special Guest' being in China... Have you already had him attend an event for you yet???

Haven't had him for an event but can't make it official because they are on leave... Sent him a text because I'm not sure if they leave on the 10th or 13th.... He did mention early in the year that he wanted to play in the middle but I told him hes not up to the standard but if bomberblitz are giving us a run for our money maybe he can play the second half :lol:

New recruit- Rio.

Centre half forward. Is a big unit.

Can pinch hit in the guts.

Swooper is in. Midfielder. Gun.

Pudge is in. Midfielder.

Has played before.

Swooper is the guy we gave away last time.... hopefully the new coach can see his assets unlike WJ..... :blink::rolleyes: B) :)

The trade was similar to A.McLeod to Adelaide.... especially when the winners asked him to join them against us :)

done deal mate, as long as you don't publish this info on site...

oops, you already did... :)

you will be his direct opponent...

sorry, but them's the rules... B)

The upside is that he's probably the only person on-field that I can beat for pace.

• Author

Rollo, is Carlton not playing this time???

no, DR...

talkingcarlton and puntroadend were asked, but dees, saints and dons accepted first, and the pies, who issued the invitation, only wanted 4 teams...

btw, can somebody stop funky or we will have to field 2 teams... :rolleyes::)

You ask and I deliver!!

But let's work out the side closer to the day, cos I dont want to bring my mates down if they are going to barely get a run.

And they can all seriously play. So it's game on!

The upside is that he's probably the only person on-field that I can beat for pace.

My bet is that you will be playing very loose in defence!!!

• Author

You ask and I deliver!!

But let's work out the side closer to the day, cos I dont want to bring my mates down if they are going to barely get a run.

And they can all seriously play. So it's game on!

my comment was tongue-in-cheek, funky...

I can guarantee they will all get as much game time as they desire, saints and pies being predictably without full teams...

but when we play bomberblitz, they they will all be playing for the red and blue...

great job, mate... :wub:

• Author

Hats off to funky41. At this rate we stand some sort of a chance to match it with bomberblitz, despite the significant number of regulars missing. (I am not exaggerating - have a look at the bomberblitz site if you don't believe me). I have sent a pm to whispering jack asking him to report progress on finding us a coach or three. I am now waiting to hear from tassie dee. Here is the updated list:-

Date: sunday, october 10...

Time: 12pm...

Venue: Victoria Park...

Versus : nick's pies site, saintsational, bomberblitz...

Format: to be confirmed ("tbc")...

each game 2 x 20 minute halves

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Players: supermercado, demon tingles, wise (captain), the russian, roost it, rollo2, junior, madness, melbournefc, david, deemitch, scotty, the stynes factor, ucanchoose, wolfmother, charlesy, dumbo, heater, kingsley, junior2, travis, funky41, swooper, pudge, rio, smitta...

emergency: bennythejet...

Players tbc: wise guy sam, DeezMan, grant, jacko, paolo, tarzan16, doggo...

Apologies (players): wonnabeeri, mickrocks1, dazzledavey36, pringle, E25, freak, carn dees, grimes4, toot182, benno, bananas, joeyjimjams, tassie dee...

Coaches: (gasp, no takers yet!)...

Apologies (coaches): whispering jack, redleg...

Helpers: rollinson 65, DemonRevival, tassie dee...

Helpers tbc: diesel, toot182...

Apologies (helpers): dee knees, rivvo, jacko13...

Umpires: tbc

Players and helpers please post on here and I will update the list as required. Dons have had a terrible season and the guys on bomberblitz are jumping out of their skins to put together a team that can knock us off...

Edited by rollinson 65

• Author

I am thinking of putting to the other sites the following format:

12.00pm dons v dees

12.50pm saints v pies

1.40pm losers play

2.30pm winners play

thoughts anyone ??

• Author

a drawn grand final has repercussions everywhere...

for the forum footy lightning premiership, it means that the pies and sainters will have one less week to get over their celebrating/grieving and organise themselves...

dons and dees will carve them up on October 10 I am thinking... B)

it is still a mystery to me why the pies are so keen to play so early... :wacko:

If WE have a draw in the grand final do WE have to come back next week? :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P

• Author

If WE have a draw in the grand final do WE have to come back next week? :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P

nah, we will play extra time, or agree to an official draw...

saints and pies deserve both to be afl premiers but money rules, I guess...

I am thinking of putting to the other sites the following format:

12.00pm dons v dees

12.50pm saints v pies

1.40pm losers play

2.30pm winners play

thoughts anyone ??

Rollo don't think it is a good format for us and if we are suggesting it we should put it to our advantage.

Us and the dons are the strongest sides so wouldn't we want to play them at the 2.30pm game?

Also it would be good to have an easier hit out first up as sometimes the gun players aren't known until the second half of the first game (aka swooper last time) and we don't want to get jumped and miss the final.

Also it would be nice to play the first game at 12.50 because if we win it is boring as [censored] sitting through two games until the final

• Author

Will probably find out tonight.

Otherwise, I could do the coaching via teleconference from the wedding I'll be attending. There's always room for another first in football :) .

will wait to hear from you, WJ... :wub:

• Author

Rollo don't think it is a good format for us and if we are suggesting it we should put it to our advantage.

Us and the dons are the strongest sides so wouldn't we want to play them at the 2.30pm game?

Also it would be good to have an easier hit out first up as sometimes the gun players aren't known until the second half of the first game (aka swooper last time) and we don't want to get jumped and miss the final.

Also it would be nice to play the first game at 12.50 because if we win it is boring as [censored] sitting through two games until the final

couple of problems, wolf...

saints and pies are always slow to arrive, and we don't want to be bored (censored) waiting around for the first game to start...

also, we have never played the dons, and this format ensures that we get to play for the "neale daniher" for the first time...

having said that, I am happy to push for whatever format you players want, so let's have some more posts on here...

I doubt I will get much sense out of the saints or pies before the grand final replay wash-up, so we have a bit of time...