View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Interchange rotations

Posted

Dean Bailey going for another record low interchange rotation total. There has been some shameful tactics from him that have brought the club into disrepute in the last 2 weeks but this takes the cake. Why would a player want to remain at a club that would risk them getting injured just to lose games. I feel disgusted to be a mfc supporter at the moment. I can't defend anything that has happened over the last 2 weeks.

i bet you cheer when scully gets the ball next season, weve been getting flogged for 3 seasons, why tear up now, grow some grapefruits dude.

Shameful? What a complete load of tripe, Bailey is doing the best thing for the club.

End of story.

I agree. All this "Tom Scully this, Tom Scully that" from supporters who sound like schoolgirls with a crush makes me sick. Our club's reputation is being irreparably damaged over this.

What crap. The footy world is supportive of melbourne losing because it is the only sensible long-term option for the club. As if higher rotations would have made a difference to the results anyway - seen our midfield and forward line lately?

Stop your whinging for god's sake, this is the best thing for the long tern future of our club

And believe me when I say that no player enjoys sitting on the bench. None of them would complain about extra game time.

Welcome to Melbourne Mr Scully!

I agree. All this "Tom Scully this, Tom Scully that" from supporters who sound like schoolgirls with a crush makes me sick. Our club's reputation is being irreparably damaged over this.

you got no idea, our club hasnt got a reputation, why, because weve been on the bottom for 45 seasons, if gardner was still top dog we wouldv won today and collected a few more wooden spoons, your getting to much sun on you over there in fremantle,its affecting your thinking, lucky bugger.

Slightly overcast, like my mood after seeing that game.

fair enough mate.

Shameful Melbourne.

• Author

I know and understand the logic behind the last 2 weeks and what it will do for the club longterm, but it doesn't mean I have to agree with it. This went too far. With the speed of todays game you can't afford to have this few rotations. Is it wrong for me to be concerned about the welfare of the players or have you guys all forgotten that apart from being football players these kids are also human beings.

With the speed of todays game you can't afford to have this few rotations.

What were the ramifications of that? Everyone ran the game out well, except for Bail who was out within the first few minutes.

You wouldn't do it every week, but there was no physical harm done.

Shameful Melbourne.

Give Didak and Thomas back or [censored] off.

Shameful Melbourne.

were coming for you filthy flogs,now as the young lady said, [censored] OFF.

How will you measure this irreparable damage? The number of players that leave us because of this treatment? The number of supporters who choose to not applaud Scully when he is racking up the possessions next year? The number of supporters who refuse to attend finals when we are back playing them in two years time. I would say our clubs reputation has grown - the so called ruthless tag that ND bandied around for years is actually now starting to apply.

Hey Jack Watts was going to save us this year !! We are putting too much expectations on Watts ,Scully etc by thinking they will AUTOMATICALLY save the club.

As for rotations,our COaches are trying flexibilityas a means of resting players. Jones resting on Fwd line gives us Grunt. Newton & Johnson resting over @ Elsternwick Park at least improves our decision making skills.

Hey Jack Watts was going to save us this year !! We are putting too much expectations on Watts ,Scully etc by thinking they will AUTOMATICALLY save the club.

As for rotations,our COaches are trying flexibilityas a means of resting players. Jones resting on Fwd line gives us Grunt. Newton & Johnson resting over @ Elsternwick Park at least improves our decision making skills.

Watts saving us this year? What planet have you been living on?

No one expected him to come in and dominate in his first season, that's just being silly

All this "Tom Scully this, Tom Scully that" from supporters who sound like schoolgirls with a crush makes me sick.

Me

TS

Would you expect the normal number of rotations when we're a mid down for 95% of the match?