Demonland/Demonology v talkingcarlton

Posted

here is the game thread :

sunday, february 8 at 2pm...

venue is gosch's paddock...

playing for "the duke" trophy (the earl splading trophy)...TBC...

past record is dees 1, blues 0...

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise...

players TBC...Benno, becks...

confirmed coaches...redleg, Whispering_Jack...

confirmed helpers...rollinson 65(from demonology)...

injury list...rivvo(from demonology) - the knee (waiting on update)...

apologies...Cactus, Wolfmother, Toot182...

starting positions to be decided by the coaches on the day...

please post on this thread to complete our numbers for february 8, and new players let us know what position(s) you would prefer to play...

• Author

here is the updated game thread (yes, already!) :

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian...

please post on this thread to complete our numbers for february 8, and new players let us know what position(s) you would prefer to play...

well i think this is the game where i could finally make my debut as i live in melbs now!! not gunna make any promises but i think il make my name noticed and let you kno how i go!!

Could this be the day we've all been waiting for?!

Carlton won't stand a chance...

May have the engagement party the night before, so not sure as yet, but will definitely have a go. Missed the last one at the last minute unfortunately

Could this be the day we've all been waiting for?!

Carlton won't stand a chance...

oh dear i just hope i dont fall into "the colin sylvia big hype before debut only to get one flaming hanball for the whole game"??

• Author

here is the updated game thread :

playing for "the duke" (the earl splading trophy)...TBC...

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian...

players TBC...Benno, becks, dazzledavey36, 45hotgod...

helpers TBC...legend...

injury list...rivvo(from demonology) - the knee (waiting on MRI to confirm the dreaded ACL)...

apologies...Cactus, Wolfmother, Toot182, george_on_the_outer, tarzan16...

here is the game thread :

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise...

Hi Rollo

just wondering if a couple of mates and i could play. We are all current players and hate Carlton :) If there is space we would love to play. We are all small to medium type players.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks mate

helpers TBC...legend...

injury list...rivvo(from demonology) - the knee (waiting on MRI to confirm the dreaded ACL)...

Lee (the russian)!!!! [censored] Yes!!!

Lookin' forward to wearing the red and blue with ya and smashing some bluescum.

Feb 8th, lock it in!

oh dear i just hope i dont fall into "the colin sylvia big hype before debut only to get one flaming hanball for the whole game"??

You're just going to have to work damned hard to prevent that happening!

Ha

• Author
Hi Rollo

just wondering if a couple of mates and i could play. We are all current players and hate Carlton :) If there is space we would love to play. We are all small to medium type players.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks mate

we can never have enough numbers in the february heat, Tassie... :rolleyes:

you and your mates are most welcome... :wub:

• Author

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian, Tassie_Dee and two mates...

helpers TBC...legend...

Doggo and I have a friend who would be interested if we need more players.

I would also like it to be known, that while the real russian (Jamar) can't kick, I am nothing like him in those stakes, so rest assurred laces out for everyone.

• Author
Doggo and I have a friend who would be interested if we need more players.

I would also like it to be known, that while the real russian (Jamar) can't kick, I am nothing like him in those stakes, so rest assurred laces out for everyone.

happy to add your friend to the list, mate...

what position does he prefer to play ?? :unsure:

• Author

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian and one mate, Tassie_Dee and two mates...

helpers TBC...legend...

happy to add your friend to the list, mate...

what position does he prefer to play ?? :unsure:

pockets or flank, either end, he aint fussy

Looking forward to the service from your impeccable footskills...

You'll be moving like Jamar though! :lol:

hey guys its a bit far out for me to confirm just let, but please pencil my name it, i had a ball last time and will do my best to make it again. i'll let you know a bit closer in, in case im away.

cheers

• Author

confirmed players...pringle, Doggo, funky41, Charlesy, Heater, Oxxx, Mclean4brownlow, scotty, Imtoohot, Wise, the_russian and one mate, Tassie_Dee and two mates...

players TBC...Benno, becks, dazzledavey36, 45hotgod, melbournefc, Travis, Jo, deanox...

helpers TBC...legend, Jo (only female player so far) may boundary umpire if she does not play...