Forum Footy (vs. Saintsational)

Help us find the most suitable day/date for the interforum game- Please read details fully before answering. 24 members have voted

1. 1. Which day do you prefer?

• Saturday - cant do Sunday
    • Sunday - cant do Saturday
    • Either day
    • Saturday but can do Sunday
    • Sunday but can do Saturday
  2. 2. which date is your preference? (please only select 1)

• Saturday, November 22nd
    • Sunday, November 23rd
    • Saturday, November 29th
    • Sunday, November 30th
    • Saturday, December 6th
    • Sunday, December 7th
    • Saturday, December 13th
    • Sunday, December 14th
  3. 3. Which dates are you available? (tick all that apply)

• Saturday, November 22nd
    • Sunday, November 23rd
    • Saturday, November 29th
    • Sunday, November 30th
    • Saturday, December 6th
    • Sunday, December 7th
    • Saturday, December 13th
    • Sunday, December 14th

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Hi everyone. I had a chat to Rollo and we thought a poll might be a ogod way to organise the best dates for us for the match. Please read the question carefully so that the information we get can be used appropriately.

Also, if you are not able to confirm the information, maybe PM Rollo rather than answer in the poll so that we can be sure the poll covers everyone who will definitely be there.

for example, I might also be able to do Sunday the 14th, but cannot confirm it atm, so I will have to let everyone know.

Hi everyone, in conjunction with Rollo I have created a poll in another thread to help us get the right information and determine what days are the best. Please head over to that thread and answer to help us out.

Maybe a moderator would like to merge the threads?

And we should call council before any match is planned!

Hi everyone, in conjunction with Rollo I have created a poll in another thread to help us get the right information and determine what days are the best. Please head over to that thread and answer to help us out.

Maybe a moderator would like to merge the threads?

I merged the threads but the poll appears to have disappeared and I can't get it back again. Sorry.

I think you might have to reinstate the poll and link to it from here.

And we should call council before any match is planned!

Councils = Bad idea.

They won't allow us to play due to insurance reasons. Best idea is to just turn up.

I merged the threads but the poll appears to have disappeared and I can't get it back again. Sorry.

I think you might have to reinstate the poll and link to it from here.

I'll do it again :wacko: lol

Turning up without knowing the state of the ground isn't the best idea either

Please use this poll only to post definite information about your availability for the interforum match versus Saintsational.

Cheers.

this is the poll thread everyone. rollo maybe you could link it in your first post?

Never mind that, I just merged the other thread into this one, so now we have a poll and the game discussion all in the one thread.

You can tell me how awesome I am later :rolleyes::lol:

Never mind that, I just merged the other thread into this one, so now we have a poll and the game discussion all in the one thread.

You can tell me how awesome I am later :rolleyes::lol:

no.

Whispering can tell you how awesome you are, because he couldn't do it, and I had to make the poll twice haha.

No one has voted anyway. And I made like 10 posts in a row because of all the merged threads. What a mess.

I'm in guys depending on the date chosen. Only available in December my weekends for November are all booked out unfortunately. I totally forgot about the Carlton match (hope we weren't short on numbers) glad to hear we got up and had a win though.

Rollo, im glad the funds went through, i trust thats enough... :rolleyes:

glad to see 7th is looking like the best date!

well we've got 7 for the 7th so far. im not sure exactly how many we've had in the past, but i assume you would want 25 at least given a couple of people will probably pull out?

• Author

hey, deanox and jaded, thanks for setting up the poll... :wub:

hey, cactus, you should probably sling redleg a couple of bucks so that he does not reward multiple goals this time with banishment to the backline... :lol:

I will come for a look, but I suppose I could be an emergency. I retired a few years ago due to dud shoulders, a crook back, ankles, hammys etc but I could sit in a pocket if I had to.

Do you know what happened Sunday Eastie?

I love you people who play forum footy. One day I'm going to travel down from the country to look. Keep it up and get into it...... Sorry, please continue.

• Author
I love you people who play forum footy. One day I'm going to travel down from the country to look. Keep it up and get into it...... Sorry, please continue.

you will be more than welcome, DD... :wub:

those of us who just help out, bring water etc, have a great time...

and we don't get sore or injured... :rolleyes:

last game was a treat to watch...

people, the sainters are talking sunday, december 7 and an oval at albert park...

I'm there

What excuse will the self-proclaimed superstar "DazzleDavey" give for not attending this time?

• Author
What excuse will the self-proclaimed superstar "DazzleDavey" give for not attending this time?

he's over in adelaide, robbo, doing preseason with one of the SANFL clubs there...

i want to see Y_M turn up...

even if its just so we can hear his match report haha