on the couch

Posted

Shane Wakelin on, cannot believe another Collingwood person on that show. Melbourne have not had one person on the show all year and l'll guarantee the "mcguires" have had at least 4. This is the sort of [censored] we as a club are up against, we get NOTHING from the media and not much positive vibes from the AFL and Demetriou, its going to be a hard road back!!!!!!!!!! :angry:

Don't worry, buddy. I think there's a retired Melbourne forward appearing on TV at about 10:30 tonight! :lol:

hehe. i did think on the couch was a disgrace..one little sentence about schwab at melbourne, and it was when they were talking about FREO! FARK!

but yes, classified shall be good

hehe. i did think on the couch was a disgrace..one little sentence about schwab at melbourne, and it was when they were talking about FREO! FARK!

but yes, classified shall be good

Classified is a far superior program..

Also, they pay alot more attention to the dees, hmmm wonder why?

We'll get a good run tonight re:schwabby

to be fair we are so truly pathetic on and off the field at the moment we don't exactly demand everyone's attention

Yep, oh so true.

We are/have 1. broke 2. low membership 3. unprofitable 4. team of boys 5. team that plays like boys 6. unstable administration 7. dead players refusing to retire

then Freo: 1. massive $'s 2. massive membership 3. hugely profitable 4. team of men (too old?) 5. play like crap 7. stable admin 8. players lining up to retire

Lots more juicy talk about Freo. Nothing worth discussing about us. ;)

I noticed how they just happened to drop the line about the CEO appointment during another topic they discussed. Pretty poor. I have not wasted any time on that show for a while now, got sick of Walls changing his opinion each week and saying "I agree Mike" after Sheehan has his rant.

Classified is where it is at, like them or not Caro and Hutchy are news breakers, surely we'll get a run tonight.

Yeah, but the least they could do is talk about how crap we are!

Is any one in QLD not getting footy classafied like we should be on Nine HD now?

Yeah, but the least they could do is talk about how crap we are!

Better to say nothing, if there is nothing nice to say Chook.

It doesn't end there. Sunday's Herald-Sun - no write up on the game. FARK! :angry:

Is any one in QLD not getting footy classafied like we should be on Nine HD now?

No Footy Classified?

I noticed how they just happened to drop the line about the CEO appointment during another topic they discussed. Pretty poor. I have not wasted any time on that show for a while now, got sick of Walls changing his opinion each week and saying "I agree Mike" after Sheehan has his rant.

Classified is where it is at, like them or not Caro and Hutchy are news breakers, surely we'll get a run tonight.

its not really what l'm talking about though, what l'm saying is that Collingwood gets all the frickin' media's attention and that is part of our problem. Classified is heaps better, "on the Couch" is a collingwood cheer squad production :angry:

They're bigger than us, so it makes sense.

I watch both programs and "On the couch"only has guests that are either coaches from a team in form, a gun player or a established player in a team in form...Its show is based on stats and opinion.

I wouldn't be expecting to see a Demon on the couch for quite some time with that criteria that needs to be met to warrant an invite.

Footy Classified talks more about the footy news and goss and whatever Caro has heard from one of her friends at a Club ....

healy's love affair with freo is very well known!!

robert walls is most likely the media personality with the least credibility - usually copies other people by repeating or confirming what they have said!!

hutchy, for all the crap he cops, will always put his neck out to be chopped off...

healy's love affair with freo is very well known!!

robert walls is most likely the media personality with the least credibility - usually copies other people by repeating or confirming what they have said!!

hutchy, for all the crap he cops, will always put his neck out to be chopped off...

I concur with your thoughts, however i think Healy is good...

Robert Walls is a moron..