Posted
posting to confirm Demons 32 wants to play (as above)...

I missed out on meeting up with cactus today to get "big carl" from him to update it with an endorsement of our last win, but we plan to meet next week for this purpose...

been thinking about the post from cactus about last time's no-shows...

I volunteer to send everyone a pm a week before the game and ask them to confirm...

I propose that those that do not confirm within 4 days lose their possies and be listed as unconfirmed on the team-sheet until they do confirm...

please post your thoughts on this suggestion...

late thought - maybe mfc should send the pm's to cut out the middle man ??

Thanks Rollo - will adjust sheet to add Demons32

I'll leave the "Big Carl" meeting and endorsement up to you.

I agree totally - we need everyone to confirm their places within 4 days otherwise their spots are replaced with Interchange listed players.

I'm happy to send the PM's - much prefer to send a straight out email. Have you got record of each person's email?

• Replies 520

Posted

"I'm happy to send the PM's - much prefer to send a straight out email. Have you got record of each person's email?"

thanks, mfc...

I will leave it to you to send the confirm pm's...

sorry, mfc, I don't have even one email address...

have you had any luck contacting HD from saintsational ??

Posted
"I'm happy to send the PM's - much prefer to send a straight out email. Have you got record of each person's email?"

thanks, mfc...

I will leave it to you to send the confirm pm's...

sorry, mfc, I don't have even one email address...

have you had any luck contacting HD from saintsational ??

I'm hoping HD will post back on here and answer replies etc...unless he gives us email or other details it will make it difficult.

Can I suggest each player on the team sheet PM me your email address? This will ensure everyone get's confirmatory emails in the lead up to the game...

Posted

Update 5/10 @ 11:00pm

DEMONLAND vs SAINTSATIONAL

DATE: Sunday, October 21st, 2007

VENUE: Glenferrie Oval

TIME: 2pm

FB: DEE-VOTED ~ DEMON RUCKLE ~ BREY9186

HB: PRINGLE ~ JEZZZZA ~ RIVVO

C: FUZZ ~ COXY ~ MICKROCKS1

HF: FREAK ~ MADNESS ~ OXXX

FF: CAMERON THE BRUCE ~ PREMIERS 08 ~ MELBOURNEFC

FOL: STYNES FACTOR ~ IMTOOHOT ~ DIABLO

INT: DUNKS07, OCCO, UCANCHOOSE, FILTH, BECKS, JIMI9, BROWNLOWBRUCE, DEMONS32

CAPTAIN ~ MELBOURNEFC

COACH ~ WHISPERING JACK

ASSISTANT COACH ~ REDLEG

KPP DRINKER ~ ROLLINSON65

In order to confirm that each and every player listed is a definite, can I please ask you send me via PM your email address so I can generate an email message to confirm that you are starters?

UNCONFIRMED:

DUNKS07 - if the 21st doesn't suit, please confirm with me ASAP

Posted

HB: PRINGLE ~ JEZZZZA ~ THE FERGBURGER

INT: RIVVO, DUNKS07, OCCO, UCANCHOOSE, FILTH, BECKS, JIMI9, BROWNLOWBRUCE, DEMONS32

CAPTAIN ~ MELBOURNEFC

COACH ~ WHISPERING JACK

In order to confirm that each and every player listed is a definite, can I please ask you send me via PM or email {see my profile} your email address so I can generate an email message to confirm that you are starters?

UNCONFIRMED:

DUNKS07, FERGBURGER & DIABLO - if the 21st doesn't suit, please confirm with me ASAP

Do you need an Assistant Coach I am AFL Level 2 ?

Posted
Do you need an Assistant Coach I am AFL Level 2 ?

Your contributions are more than welcome Redleg. Want me to slot you in along side Whispering Jack or do you want to play?

Posted

Still in mate. Looking forward to it. My drop punts are coming along nicely. No doubt I'll choke on the big stage though...

Posted
Your contributions are more than welcome Redleg. Want me to slot you in along side Whispering Jack or do you want to play?

I'd play if you can organize a stretcher to carry me off at the 5 minute mark of the first quarter. I would be stuffed by then. Happy to assist WJ. We may be coming back from a holiday away with MRS. Redleg and MRS WJ on sunday morning and could discuss tactics on the way to the ground.

Posted
Still in mate. Looking forward to it. My drop punts are coming along nicely. No doubt I'll choke on the big stage though...

Thanks Diablo. There'll be no talk of choking as the whole big stage thing is freaking me out a little too... :o

Posted

UNCONFIRMED:

DUNKS07, FERGBURGER & DIABLO - if the 21st doesn't suit, please confirm with me ASAP

I'm really sorry guys. I will not be able to attend the match as the 21st of october is the day my house is going to be auctioned :(

Once again sorry guys and all the best for the match!

Posted
I'd play if you can organize a stretcher to carry me off at the 5 minute mark of the first quarter. I would be stuffed by then. Happy to assist WJ. We may be coming back from a holiday away with MRS. Redleg and MRS WJ on sunday morning and could discuss tactics on the way to the ground.

Superb Redleg....you have the Assistant Coach's role all wrapped up! You're In!

Posted
I'm really sorry guys. I will not be able to attend the match as the 21st of october is the day my house is going to be auctioned :(

Once again sorry guys and all the best for the match!

Thanks for letting us know Fergburger. Good luck with the auction!

Posted

F*%K I really wanted to play...........but i cant. hopefully next time.

Posted
F*%K I really wanted to play...........but i cant. hopefully next time.

You can always let me know or turn up on the day with guernsey in hand on our interchange bench.

There will be a next time - foresure. Wise Monkey & Co will be looking after that one.

Posted

Update 6/10 @ 1am

HB: PRINGLE ~ JEZZZZA ~ RIVVO

INT: DUNKS07, OCCO, UCANCHOOSE, FILTH, BECKS, JIMI9, BROWNLOWBRUCE, DEMONS32

CAPTAIN ~ MELBOURNEFC

COACH ~ WHISPERING JACK

ASSISTANT COACH ~ REDLEG

In order to confirm that each and every player listed is a definite, can I please ask you send me via PM your email address so I can generate an email message to confirm that you are starters?

UNCONFIRMED:

DUNKS07 - if the 21st doesn't suit, please confirm with me ASAP

Posted

THE PLAN FOR THE "BIG CARL TROPHY"...

unless the sainters win it from us at their third attempt, I will be bringing it to the game, and freak will take possession after the game to deliver it back to cactus...

I assume everyone is OK with this ??

Posted
Superb Redleg....you have the Assistant Coach's role all wrapped up! You're In!

It is an honour. I also have my own clipboard.

Posted

i cant make it for the game, but i will try and drop in and say gday around the start of the match...have to work at 3, nearby, so i can head off after...

Posted
THE PLAN FOR THE "BIG CARL TROPHY"...

unless the sainters win it from us at their third attempt, I will be bringing it to the game, and freak will take possession after the game to deliver it back to cactus...

I assume everyone is OK with this ??

Totally fine with me Rollo.

Posted
i cant make it for the game, but i will try and drop in and say gday around the start of the match...have to work at 3, nearby, so i can head off after...

Thanks Deanox. See ya there.

Posted
id play but im only 14

i think there is a requirement on having to have started a minimum number of threads before you can participate in this sort of thing beeema...oh wait i just checked, you got there!

haha only joking mate. im not sure what its like in these games but if you live near by you'd prob get a bit of a run, or could at least hep out somehow?