Forum Footy Round Robin

Rollo, I will not be able to confirm either way until Thursday night selection following the game! Will give you the (short) notice as soon as I know if I'm free.

• Author

hey, samsara, good to err on the side of caution...

hey, dt, your mate is welcome, and anyone who wants to play will get game time...

work this weekend has been murderous, but I will get in touch with past players as soon as I can...

If we can field 2 teams, so much the better...

Here is the latest update...

Date: Sunday, October 23...

Time: 11am - to be confirmed ("tbc") ...

Venue: Victoria Park or Gosch's Paddock ...

Opposition: round robin versus bomberblitz and nick's collingwood site...

Players: demonblood, the Russian, demon tingles, wonnabeeri, junior, demonland, striker475 plus 2, rollo2, supermercado, ucanchoose, saka888, demonage, deetermination plus 1, yokozuna plus 2, funky41, nat, melbournefc, mickrocks1, cowboyfromhell ...

Players tbc: heater, charlsey, nascent, deanox, pringle, travis ...

Apologies (players): tassie dee, deemitch, deefiance, benno, grant, hards, grimes4...

Coaches tbc: whispering jack, redleg, pringle ...

Helpers: belzebub59, wolfmother, rollinson 65, whateverittakes...

Helpers tbc: grant, samsara

people wanting to play or help out, please post on this thread and I will update this game post as needed...

First timers, please send me an email ([email protected]) giving me your site name, real name and mobile (or other) contact telephone numbers...

hey, samsara, good to err on the side of caution...

hey, dt, your mate is welcome, and anyone who wants to play will get game time...

work this weekend has been murderous, but I will get in touch with past players as soon as I can...

If we can field 2 teams, so much the better...

Players: demonblood, the Russian, demon tingles, wonnabeeri, junior, demonland, striker475 plus 2, rollo2, supermercado, ucanchoose, saka888, demonage, deetermination plus 1, yokozuna plus 2, funky41, nat, melbournefc, mickrocks1, cowboyfromhell ...

Apologies (players): tassie dee, deemitch, deefiance, benno, grant, hards, grimes4...

people wanting to play or help out, please post on this thread and I will update this game post as needed...

First timers, please send me an email ([email protected]) giving me your site name, real name and mobile (or other) contact telephone numbers...

Thanks mate!

• Author

matt from bigfooty is the latest inclusion...

Players: demonblood, the Russian, demon tingles, wonnabeeri, junior, demonland, striker475 plus 2, rollo2, supermercado, ucanchoose, saka888, demonage, deetermination plus 1, yokozuna plus 2, funky41, nat, melbournefc, mickrocks1, cowboyfromhell, matt from bigfooty ...

Happy days I made the cut! Now to dust off my footy cobwebs. It may take a while.

Also can I add a +1 to come down aswell?

• Author

ON THE BALL, STYNES ?? Jees, you better be fit... :)

Players: demonblood, the Russian, demon tingles, wonnabeeri, junior, demonland, striker475 plus 2, rollo2, supermercado, ucanchoose, saka888, demonage, deetermination plus 1, yokozuna plus 2, funky41, nat, melbournefc, mickrocks1, cowboyfromhell plus 1, matt from bigfooty, the stynes factor ...

Rollo, apologies again mate. Sporting bruised ribs from a car accident at the weekend, besides the knees are still shot too, and i work shift work on weekends... so no comeback from retirement unfortunately.

• Author

apologies from doggo and sleeve...

Players: demonblood, the Russian, demon tingles, wonnabeeri, junior, demonland, striker475 plus 2, rollo2, supermercado, ucanchoose, saka888, demonage, deetermination plus 1, yokozuna plus 2, funky41, nat, melbournefc, mickrocks1, cowboyfromhell plus 1, matt from bigfooty, the stynes factor ...

Apologies (players): tassie dee, deemitch, deefiance, benno, grant, hards, grimes4, sleeve, doggo...

• Author

hawks report they have 10 players so far, so looking good for a 4th team...

a forum we have never played before...

(they stopped playing forum footy before we started)...

my recollection is that sainsational and nick's collingwood site say the hawks were unbeatable back in the day...

we shall see what 2011 brings...

• Author

fresh from his footy tipping wins, bananas is a maybe...

Players tbc: heater, charlsey, nascent, deanox, pringle, travis, bananas ...

Apologies (players): tassie dee, deemitch, deefiance, benno, grant, hards, grimes4, sleeve, doggo...

• Author

bananas is in, still waiting to hear from hawkheadquarters as to whether we will get to play them for the first time...

(they were playing forum footy many years before our first game, but have not played for at least 5 years)...

Players: demonblood, the Russian, demon tingles, wonnabeeri, junior, demonland, striker475 plus 2, rollo2, supermercado, ucanchoose, saka888, demonage, deetermination plus 1, yokozuna plus 2, funky41, nat, melbournefc, mickrocks1, cowboyfromhell plus 1, matt from bigfooty, the stynes factor, bananas ...

Players tbc: heater, charlsey, nascent, deanox, pringle, travis...

• Author

HAWKS ARE IN!

Opposition: round robin versus bomberblitz, nick's collingwood site and hawkheadquarters...

Players: demonblood, the Russian, demon tingles, wonnabeeri, junior, demonland, striker475 plus 2, rollo2, supermercado, ucanchoose, saka888, demonage, deetermination plus 1, yokozuna plus 2, funky41, nat, melbournefc, mickrocks1, cowboyfromhell plus 1, matt from bigfooty, the stynes factor, bananas ...

Players tbc: heater, charlsey, nascent, deanox, pringle, travis...

Coaches : whispering jack, redleg...

Coaches tbc : pringle ...

From the 'Dark Side', The Big Footy Site, A new recruit for this year is ' Syrus', Capt Concussion ( prev award winner ) has been a bit quiet but we will get him playing for sure. Our big guy, Wise Guy Sam must be in heavy training for this event, big game expected from him... Another bloke who we are working on is Biff, as long as he can wear his beanie whilst playing, we are a chance...

'Big' Nev Jetta is back in WA, so he won't be able to play, but Kelvin Lawrence's dad might pull the boots on, I will let you know Rollo....

• Author

HAWKS ARE IN , yes, but they have to contend with the dees bigfooty contingent...

thanks for the update from bigfooty, DR...

can I just say that we don't regard you as secondclass citizens and always welcome you guys with open arms...

Us: demonland, demonology, dees bigfooty (and not necessarily in that order)... :huh:

Opposition: round robin versus bomberblitz, nick's collingwood site and hawkheadquarters...

Players: demonblood, the Russian, demon tingles, wonnabeeri, junior, demonland, striker475 plus 2, rollo2, supermercado, ucanchoose, saka888, demonage, deetermination plus 1, yokozuna plus 2, funky41, nat, melbournefc, mickrocks1, cowboyfromhell plus 1, matt from bigfooty, the stynes factor, bananas, syrus, wiseguy sam ...

Players tbc: heater, charlsey, nascent, deanox, pringle, travis, captain concussion, ...

Coaches : whispering jack, redleg...

Coaches tbc : pringle ...

Helpers: belzebub59, wolfmother, rollinson 65, whateverittakes, Demon Revival...

Rollo I'll be back on Australian soil within 24 hours and if you'll have me I'll stick around for a run on the 23rd. I could use the run actually as our Shanghai AFL Grand Final is the following weekend.

Another of my Sh mates (who has played with us once before) will also be in town. "Sticksy" has been taking the SHAFL by storm, strutting around like an 80's full forward and kicking a few bags too. Pencil him in.

Numbers look pretty solid but I'll contact some of my boys who have played with us in the past to see who else wants a run should we need.

I appreciate that sentiment Rollo, especially since the 'Big Footy Guys' are an official sponsor of Ricky P... There may be many more starters this time... Is Wolfie going to be doing his world famous bbq again???