View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Forum Footy Lightning Premiership - October 10

• Author

Final update for this weekend, bananas and grant keeping us hanging. Here is the updated list:-

Date: sunday, october 10...

Time: 12pm...

Venue: Victoria Park...

Format: to be confirmed ("tbc")...

each game 2 x 20 minute halves

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Players: supermercado, demon tingles, wise (captain), the russian, roost it, rollo2, funky41, junior, madness, melbournefc, david...

Players tbc: wise guy sam, DeezMan, bananas, grant...

Apologies (players): wonnabeeri, mickrocks1, dazzledavey36, deemitch, pringle, E25, freak, carn dees, grimes4...

Coaches: (gasp, no takers yet!)...

Apologies (coaches): whispering jack, redleg...

Helpers: rollinson 65, DemonRevival...

Helpers tbc: diesel

Apologies (helpers): dee knees, rivvo, jacko13...

Umpires: tbc

Players and helpers please post on here and I will update the list every day or so. Dons have had a terrible season and the guys on bomberblitz are jumping out of their skins to put together a team that can knock us off...

Hi Rollo,

Unfortunately I think I have the dreadded OP and am currently unable to run. This is not cool - but will rule me out of the game. I also have work. :( Should I be able to get out of it I'll definitely come down and help out or at least provide a voice from the stands.

Cheers,

Toot

• Author

Hi Rollo,

Unfortunately I think I have the dreadded OP and am currently unable to run. This is not cool - but will rule me out of the game. I also have work. :( Should I be able to get out of it I'll definitely come down and help out or at least provide a voice from the stands.

Cheers,

Toot

hey, toot...

I did post earlier that I didn't want any more bad news... :rolleyes:

seriously, good luck with the OP...

• Author

Looking for posts from past players/helpers, preferably with good news. Here is the updated list:-

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Players: supermercado, demon tingles, wise (captain), the russian, roost it, rollo2, funky41, junior, madness, melbournefc, david...

Players tbc: wise guy sam, DeezMan, bananas, grant...

Apologies (players): wonnabeeri, mickrocks1, dazzledavey36, deemitch, pringle, E25, freak, carn dees, grimes4, toot182...

Helpers tbc: diesel, toot182...

Players and helpers please post on here and I will update the list every as required. Dons have had a terrible season and the guys on bomberblitz are jumping out of their skins to put together a team that can knock us off...

rollo dont think i've let you down before, so im in.

Ill let you know about Scott and Jako, but assume Scott will.

cheers

• Author

rollo dont think i've let you down before, so im in.

Ill let you know about Scott and Jako, but assume Scott will.

cheers

FANTASTIC NEWS, thanks, mitch... :wub:

(and no, you have never let the team down since the very first game featuring "scotty's little brother" and "scotty's little brother's little mate" - now, that was a memorable game against saintsational)...

• Author

I am in! Happy to play wherever as per normal, comfortable on the ball, wing, hff, hbf!

Look forward to creaming them all again!

Cheers,

TSF

thanks, TSF, I am starting to ease into a more comfortable zone here... :wub:

• Author

OK, we are missing some proven match-winning performers including dazzle, pringle, freak, grimes4 and toot182, but a team capable of defending our lightning premiership is starting to take form. Many thanks to deemitch and TSF. Here is the updated list:-

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Players: supermercado, demon tingles, wise (captain), the russian, roost it, rollo2, funky41, junior, madness, melbournefc, david, deemitch, scotty, the stynes factor...

Players tbc: wise guy sam, DeezMan, bananas, grant, jacko...

Apologies (players): wonnabeeri, mickrocks1, dazzledavey36, pringle, E25, freak, carn dees, grimes4, toot182...

Players and helpers please post on here and I will update the list as required. Dons have had a terrible season and the guys on bomberblitz are jumping out of their skins to put together a team that can knock us off...

• Author

Looking for more posts on here from intending players and helpers...

waiting on whispering jack to let us know if he has found a replacement coach...

I'm in..... Will trundle along with the little sprouts for another crack at it.

Sorry I haven't replied earlier.

• Author

I'm in..... Will trundle along with the little sprouts for another crack at it.

Sorry I haven't replied earlier.

great news, ucanchoose...

sad news about benno, but today things are looking up...

worried that I haven't heard from tassie dee, will send him another pm I think...

• Author

great news, ucanchoose...

sad news about benno, but today things are looking up...

worried that I haven't heard from tassie dee, will send him another pm I think...

also heard from wolfmother today, who is rounding up the troops... :wub:

pm sent to tassie dee, come in, mate... :blink::unsure:

• Author

On balance a good day of posts for a change. Here is the updated list:-

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Players: supermercado, demon tingles, wise (captain), the russian, roost it, rollo2, funky41, junior, madness, melbournefc, david, deemitch, scotty, the stynes factor, bennythejet, ucanchoose...

Players tbc: wise guy sam, DeezMan, bananas, grant, jacko, paolo...

Apologies (players): wonnabeeri, mickrocks1, dazzledavey36, pringle, E25, freak, carn dees, grimes4, toot182, benno...

Players and helpers please post on here and I will update the list as required. Dons have had a terrible season and the guys on bomberblitz are jumping out of their skins to put together a team that can knock us off...

• Author

Rollo, maybe able to pull in one or two (non-dee) mates to help out if required. Let me know.

Cheers,

TSF

I would ask them, now, TSF...

hopefully, we dees will not need them in the end...

but, unless I miss my guess, the pies and saints will be looking for extra numbers on the day...

thanks, mate... :wub:

I have two friends on here who lurk but rarely post who are interested in playing too, both passionate dees men

hey boys, put me down as a TBC, depends on work, i hope u dont mind a 37yr old irishman thats never played the game!!!! i'm a mongrel of a defender in gaelic, if thats any help!

• Author

hey boys, put me down as a TBC, depends on work, i hope u dont mind a 37yr old irishman thats never played the game!!!! i'm a mongrel of a defender in gaelic, if thats any help!

welcome aboard, tarz... :wub:

• Author

I have two friends on here who lurk but rarely post who are interested in playing too, both passionate dees men

thanks, mate...

give me their names, ordinary or site names, by post or pm, and I will add them to the list...

Edited by rollinson 65

Hey Guys..... I'm thinking I'll be around for a trundle, not sure about Funky41 he is running in the Melbourne Marathon (10km) that day and isn't sure if he can back it up....

I have Shagger back and he is going to ask around the club for a few players (hopefully we use them this time rather than send the club's B&F and Capt to richmond :wacko: )

Have a 6'4 guy named Dumbo who could ruck (Rollo: anything else you need :lol: ) although he isn't a bad FF having a ton a couple of time (a few years ago now)