Posted

in the absence of our captain, wise, we have decided to appoint different joint captains for each of our two games...

also, welcome aboard, Joeyjimjams...

Here is the updated game post…

Date : Sunday, November 8...

Opposition : saintsational, talkingcarlton, nick's collingwood site...

Time : 12pm - please turn up at 11.30am...

Venue : Victoria Park (TBC)...

Format : (TBC) :

each game 2 X 20 minute halves

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Players from demonland : Deemitch, pringle, grant, Doggo, Toot182, Wolfmother, WattsHappening, Zarate Kid 20, Supermercado, the russian, BennytheJet, funky41, Fuzz, wonnabeeri, Junior, Charles, Heater, melbournefc, scotty, jacko, Jo, david, greg, Scully to Watts + 1 mate, dazzledavey36...

Players from demonology : ruzzier, The Stynes Factor, Tassie_Dee, mat, nat, adam, clarky, H, tom2, jas...

Players TBC : BattlerBailey, Cameron the Bruce, MelbournePassion, Carn dees, Benno, daniel, Oxxx …

Apologies (players) : Demon Tingles(injured), Wise, mickrocks1, B20, 45hotgod16 (injured), Bucks-Fan, Dappa Dan, deanox, BL3281, enforcer25, tom1...

Apologies (players) not accepted : Freak...

Captains : game 1, melbournefc and Tassie_Dee and game 2, funky41 and wolfmother...

Coaches : Whispering Jack and Redleg (TBC)...

Goal umpires : Brettmcg plus one mate...

Boundary umpires : 1 mate of Brettmcg (so far)...

Field umpires : TBC... 2 quality umpy's from the southern football league (thanks to to Brettmcg)...

Helpers : rollinson 65 (from demonology), do it for robbie, dandeeman, Joeyjimjams...

Apologies (helpers) : Dee Knees, george-on-the-outer...

We can never get enough players, umpires and helpers for these inter-forum games, so please post on here and I will update this game thread from time to time...

they tell me hundreds of collingwood supporters turn up for these games, so I hope we can mobilise lots of supporters from demonland and demonology...

• Replies 306

Posted

any chance of getting Sean a go, Scotts mate who played last time but did his hammy.

joint captain, any chance of gettin the gig? youngest captain since Riewoldt? haha

Posted
any chance of getting Sean a go, Scotts mate who played last time but did his hammy.

joint captain, any chance of gettin the gig? youngest captain since Riewoldt? haha

hey, mitch...

sean is welcome, if you confirm his availability on here...

for joint captain this time, you have two chances, buckley's and none...

star again this time, and we will see...

regards,

rollo

Posted

Hey Rollo, i've got a couple of mates, Benn and Matt, who are interested in having a run if need be. I think they played in one of the first games against Saintsational, they're very keen. But it looks like we've got plenty of players already. Let me know if they can get on board.

Posted
Hey Rollo, i've got a couple of mates, Benn and Matt, who are interested in having a run if need be. I think they played in one of the first games against Saintsational, they're very keen. But it looks like we've got plenty of players already. Let me know if they can get on board.

hate to say no, mate...

why not drag them along as emergencies, and we'll see on the day ??

(I will never forget the only game we lost, when so many players let us down. We thought we had good numbers by the posts, but started the day with 12 or 13 players).

they can certainly help us celebrate afterwards... :rolleyes:

Posted

unless there is a great outcry, we will play the magpies site for "the woey", and the award for best player against them will be "the seow medal"...

and we have some emergencies to be confirmed...

Time : 12pm - please turn up at 11.30am...

Format : (TBC) :

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Players from demonland : Deemitch, pringle, grant, Doggo, Toot182, Wolfmother, WattsHappening, Zarate Kid 20, Supermercado, the russian, BennytheJet, funky41, Fuzz, wonnabeeri, Junior, Charles, Heater, melbournefc, scotty, jacko, Jo, david, greg, Scully to Watts + 1 mate, dazzledavey36...

Players from demonology : ruzzier, The Stynes Factor, Tassie_Dee, mat, nat, adam, clarky, H, tom2, jas...

Players TBC : BattlerBailey, Cameron the Bruce, MelbournePassion, Carn dees, Benno, daniel, Oxxx …

Emergencies TBC : sean (mate of Deemitch), benn and matt (mates of Doggo)...

Apologies (players) : Demon Tingles(injured), Wise, mickrocks1, B20, 45hotgod16 (injured), Bucks-Fan, Dappa Dan, deanox, BL3281, enforcer25, tom1...

Captains : game 1, melbournefc and Tassie_Dee and game 2, funky41 and wolfmother...

Field umpires : TBC... 2 quality umpy's from the southern football league (thanks to to Brettmcg)...

Helpers : rollinson 65 (from demonology), do it for robbie, dandeeman, Joeyjimjams...

We can never get enough players, umpires and helpers for these inter-forum games, so please post on here and I will update this game thread from time to time...

they tell me hundreds of collingwood supporters turn up for these games, so I hope we can mobilise lots of supporters from demonland and demonology...

Posted

we are now told we will be starting later, and we still do not know if victoria park will be available... :wacko:

format has been confirmed, but we still don't know who we are playing first... :angry:

Time : 1pm - please turn up at 12.30pm...

Format :

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Field umpires : 2 quality umpy's from the southern football league (thanks to to Brettmcg)...

Posted

No idea what the weather will be like, but hopefully decent conditions.

Rollo, the pine will suit just fine. I killed it this week with Rec Footy on Tuesday tennis on Wed and Thurs nights. Not cool.

The Stynes Factor - it's a signature team moment. A good one to look back on. Hope we can replicate.

Posted

sorry to lose BB, and still don't know if vic park is a viable option... :unsure:

Time : 1pm - please turn up at 12.30pm...

Format :

team 1 v team 2

team 3 v team 4

losers play

winners play

Players TBC : Cameron the Bruce, MelbournePassion, Carn dees, Benno, daniel, Oxxx …

Apologies (players) : Demon Tingles(injured), Wise, mickrocks1, B20, 45hotgod16 (injured), Bucks-Fan, Dappa Dan, deanox, BL3281, enforcer25, tom1, BattlerBailey (injured)...

Field umpires : 2 quality umpy's from the southern football league (thanks to to Brettmcg)...

Posted
cannot bloody wait! anyone kno wat the weather will be like?

Early forecast on this site

is cloudy and 24 with a slight northerthly wind - perfect me thinks

Very much looking forward to this, been running the tan in preperation

Posted
Early forecast on this site

is cloudy and 24 with a slight northerthly wind - perfect me thinks

Same here, if you see me in me Dees shirt say gday.

Posted
Same here, if you see me in me Dees shirt say gday.

same here, im generally wearing a dees top of some sort too. Im rather slow, and red faced, so I'm fairly easy to spot.

Posted

Smart move. Those who aren't match fit ( so I'm talking to everyone ;) ), be sure you get a few kms under the belt this week. It'll make the world of difference the next day.

Rollo, great job as usual. Should be a top day. I'll be following the progress scores on Twitter throughout.

Posted

"I'll be following the progress scores on Twitter throughout."

hey, wise, I have heard of twitter (with a vague sense of horror), but tell me who will be organising these progress scores ??

here is a post I have just made on the other forum sites:

"when I die and go to hell, my punishment for eternity will be to organise forum footy games…

my counterparts on the other forums are busy people, so we have trouble communicating…

subject to negotiations this weekend…

(we dees will automatically agree to any changes proposed by the other sites), here is the program for next Sunday. November 8…

Venue : Victoria Park (99% guaranteed)…

(back-up venues in place just in case)…

Format :

Each game 2 x 20minute halves…

12.00pm… everyone arrives/warm-ups/kick to kick

12.30pm… blues v pies…

1.20pm… dees v saints…

2.10pm… losers play…

3pm… winners play…

4pm… bbq/social/drinking time…

Regards,

rollo"

(hey, guys (and girl), I have met and talked to these other organisers, and I am sorry to report they are worthy people, despite their footy allegiances... I can't hate now with the old venom, bugger it... :angry: )

Posted

rollo i wont be there untill just before our game. i have exams the next week so getting out there for that whole time may not be good. But me and my friends (Scott, Sean and Jako) will be there, but late