Saintsational Rematch

Posted

Hello. I've heard about some recent inter-forum games which seem to have been a great success. I was wondering if another one was on the cards for the near future as I might be interested in playing. Apologies for if there is already a thread on this matter.

I have recorded your name, mm...

the next game will probably be in february...

we are all licking our wounds and waiting (I think) for wise monkey, our captain, to surface and demand revenge for our last narrow defeat...

the problem (since the first game) has always been getting the numbers of players we need to fill a respectable bench...

I have recorded your name, mm...

the next game will probably be in february...

we are all licking our wounds and waiting (I think) for wise monkey, our captain, to surface and demand revenge for our last narrow defeat...

the problem (since the first game) has always been getting the numbers of players we need to fill a respectable bench...

Stinga will be in melb form the 15th to 24th of Feb...count me in...

im definatly in. personal issues held me back last time

I'm back, and demand revenge for our last narrow defeat... <_<

If we could get a game in Feb or March that'd be brilliant. Rollo are you in touch with someone at Saintsational so we can get the ball rolling?

yeh im in as long as cricket isnt on again.

sorry for my stupidness but i am fairly new to this site and was just wondering what game you are all talking about

its a match between demonland forum members and members of the st kilda forum always during off season

sorry for my stupidness but i am fairly new to this site and was just wondering what game you are all talking about

Don't worry you are not stupid

its a match between demonland forum members and members of the st kilda forum always during off season

Don't forget Demonology who also participate

I'm back, and demand revenge for our last narrow defeat... <_<

If we could get a game in Feb or March that'd be brilliant. Rollo are you in touch with someone at Saintsational so we can get the ball rolling?

Wise...I'm keen to have another run foresure. Like last time can round up some extra helpers. Feb/March would be good.

I've always wanted to play in one of these but unfortunetly i live in NSW so i've never been able to which is a shame cause i love playing footy and would enjoy playing in the off season

I'm back and in for whenever

all good news, and welcome back wise and hards...

I will get on to the contacts at sainsational in the new year...

mfc, I have not forgotten our resources project, and it is on my list for the xmas/new year break...

Welcome back Hards & Wise....good to see familiar names back in action!

Rollo, I might leave the project for you for the time being, I'll be in Sydney for most of Jan and will struggle...

It should be ok though. We just needs the guys on here to show even more enthusiasm and commitment!

I take it February is the likely time we'll have it?

season's greetings, mfc...

yes, likely february...

sorry for the delay, and I will certainly have the lists done for us by then...

season's greetings, mfc...

yes, likely february...

sorry for the delay, and I will certainly have the lists done for us by then...

Happy New Year to everyone...

Thanks Rollo, hope this game goes ahead. Should be a ripper.

hey guys...

i'll definately be in for the next game.

I missed the last one (i havent logged on for a few months), and i'm absolutely spewin we lost the cup (as seen on my avatar pic). :angry:

definately count me in for it if it gets the go ahead. would be great to pull on the old guernsey again and bring the cup back home.

cheers

(as seen on my avatar pic).

PS. Mods... where has my avatar gone? :wacko:

The picture seems to still show up on my profile screen, but does not show next to my name on posts. Wondering if you'd be able to fix it?

"i'll definately be in for the next game..."

"definately count me in..."

we DEFINITELY will, doggo... :rolleyes:

how's your smoking and fitness levels ?? :lol:

haha... rollo, cant say they're the best mate... but, we've always got the new year to make (and break) new resolutions...

cheers :lol:

Just on this topic I might be able to find 2 extra players (non-Dees supporters) but passionate if I tell them to be!

"2 extra players"

can't be a bad idea, mfc, given our problems with numbers since the first game...

I will never forget (game 2) old man diesel's face when told that he would have to play for 4 quarters...

but then he did it in style I remember... :rolleyes:

"2 extra players"

I've got half a dozen Dees supporters (some who are on Demonland) who will line up this time around. A few guns too. Numbers won't be a problem for the re-match...

I'm there