Just rang Sportsbet

I assure you he is going to the pies. Make of that what you will.

How can you assure such a thing?

It is just being pessimistic or do you have info?

At 12 today Melbourne were $1.70 - but since then all the media has been on the Woodies. Sadly I think BT and Huddo were wrong...

You mean Gordon Gekko wins the fight against truth, justice and the Australian way? :wacko:

• Author

'Can you elaborate ?

Smith, Sheehan, Wilson, Robinson have been on the Pies for over a week.

What has changed today ?'

Really? My reading was that while Sheehan suggested Judd preferred Collingwood, West Coast werent happy about trading with them because they dont have any draft picks. That was in his article in the HUN during the week. Yesterday Huddo said he had heard it was Melbourne, and Brian Taylor has been on te Dees for days.

Top that with the stuff coming off Perth radio regarding the Rivers trade then Id say that there was still a lot of media interest in the Dees as well.

And remember that Huddo was the first to pick Bailey as the front runner for our coaching days before it was decided.

Can you elaborate ?

What has changed today ?

Also, what are the close of betting odds ?

Sorry H, Melbourne closed at $1.70 but did not close favourites and the tool at sportsbet failed to let me know who did.

• Author

Yeah when i spoke to Michael - when he realised i was calling about Judd he got a bit short with me - i get the feeling they're over being hassled about it.

'Can you elaborate ?

What has changed today ?'

Really? My reading was that while Sheehan suggested Judd preferred Collingwood, West Coast werent happy about trading with them because they dont have any draft picks. That was in his article in the HUN during the week. Yesterday Huddo said he had heard it was Melbourne, and Brian Taylor has been on te Dees for days.

Top that with the stuff coming off Perth radio regarding the Rivers trade then Id say that there was still a lot of media interest in the Dees as well.

And remember that Huddo was the first to pick Bailey as the front runner for our coaching days before it was decided.

You said "sadly I think Huddo and BT were wrong". I'm asking what's changed today to make you say that ?

Patrick Smith, Caroline Wilson, Mark Robinson, Dwayne Russell have always said "he'll go to Collingwood". Then the rumours about Melbourne started on thursday. Mark Doran, Craig Hutchison, BT, and numerous rumours on message boards have said the Dees.

What I want to know is what has changed today ? What have you heard or read to suggest he'll be a Pie ? And again, what were the closing odds on sportsbet ?

Sorry H, Melbourne closed at $1.70 but did not close favourites and the tool at sportsbet failed to let me know who did.

OK. Thanks.

Looks like word is filtering that he'll be going to the 'pies. There has been some betting plunges from what I can tell...

Elaborate Mick. Where are you hearing these words, etc ?

That would be so typical, wouldn't it?

Lots of hype, but we miss out in the end...

SOMEONE MAKE IT STOP!!!

I'll actually cry if he chooses Collingwood.

Elaborate Mick. Where are you hearing these words, etc ?

Someone SMS'ed me at about one saying the 'pies price was dropping heaps, but he didn't know why...

From what I can tell thats all anyones got at the moment - the 'pies firmed but no one knows whats changed...

That said - no one knows why Melbourne firmed the few days prior.

What i can't understand about the Pies now firming is that there are no real rumours doing the rounds to back it up. There have been that many Judd to Melbourne rumours over the last few days that i was thinking one of them had to be true. Has the whole footy world been playing one big joke on the Melbourne supporters? Or does the landscape keep changing by the hour? Like the Pies stepping up to the plate in regards to trades because they may be losing him to us.

Unlike most here, I'm more confident than I have been.

I reckon he's ours.

Would not be surprised if the footy world got together to play a massive joke on us.

If anything it would be the bookies sending out heaps of rumours etc trying to attract bets to Melbourne...

I reckon he's ours.

Care to lay a hundy against me champ?

Judd to the pies is my mail.....

Can you tell us a bit more about where your mail is from?

Send me a pm.

I reckon he's ours.

Same, I don't know what's up with the negativity. If he chooses Collingwood he will look like scum of the Earth, so I really doubt he will.

I reckon he's ours.

I've got a lot of respect for you H. from my observations you're not a man who gobs off without thinking first. I know you've been obsessing about this, because you're posting more than you have in 12 months.

Why now, after you've called Collingwood the whole way, are you finally confident??

I've got a lot of respect for you H. from my observations you're not a man who gobs off without thinking first. I know you've been obsessing about this, because you're posting more than you have in 12 months.

Why now, after you've called Collingwood the whole way, are you finally confident??

Confident is too strong, and remember, I've been a Melbourne supporter for too long to be 'confident'. But it's just pieces falling together.

I 'know' that Melbourne was coming from behind at the beginning of this process, but I also 'know' we knocked his socks off. He was exceedingly impressed with Bailey and our overall presentation. He loves Garry Lyon. He wants to play at the G. We're the only club where he gets to wear no.3 without taking it off another player. His manager has tremendous respect for CAC and looks after a number of young players on our list, and speaks highly of our future. The 1 percenters are adding up.

Also, I don't take notice of 1 or 2 leaks, but Hutchy, BT, etc are strong in their reslove he'll be at the Dees. All the rumours that you shouldn't take note of are about the Dees, such as D Williamson's about Hansens parents for an example. There's none of those about any other club, they're all about the Dees. There's also the difficulty of getting to Collingwood and the two club's history. Do Judd and Connors want a bunfight ? Do they want a drawn out difficult process ? We also came in from 9's to $1.70 to be favourite in the betting.

I have nothing concrete to go on Chook, but it just adds up.

Tomorrow I could be wiping egg.

Ouch! I felt sick reading that the Filth had firmed ... then Hannabal drops a bombshell.

Thanks H!

PS. PM me if you would like about today's happenings.

• Author

Word at Geelong in the crowd was that Judd was ours. Probably the least reputable source, but combined with Hanson's parents, Huddo and BT and the Perth radio keeps us in good stead.

It really depends on who you listen to - certain reports have been behind melbourne, others behind collingwood even as our odds improved dramatically.

Other than one guy here, no one else has just come out randomly saying 'mark my words, his a demon.' _i ve seriously read that five times now. Im still confident - but confident in a way that only a melbourne supporter could be (not really confident at all, heart break is our bread and butter)