Saintsational vs Demonland

hey, mfc...

I see you are on site...

good news from demonology...

the stynes factor has nominated a midfield position, and will get back to us about his mates ASAP...

time for a team update ??

Updated 1/10 10:20pm

FB: ? - demon ruckle - brey9186

HB: pringle - ? - the fergburger

C: fuzz - coxy - mickrocks1

HF: freak - madness - Oxxx

FF: cameron the bruce - premiers 08 - melbournefc

FOL: stynes factor - ? - ?

INT:

EMERG:

CAPTAIN:

COACH: whispering jack

KPP DRINKER: rollinson 65

UNCONFIRMED:

becks

occo

Thanks Rollo.

Would be nice if Yze Magic, Becks and Occo confirmed their status....

Stynes Factor included in the midfield....as soon as I hear about his mates, will add them to the team sheet or interchange bench.

This is tempting. I'll freely admit to never have played any competitive footy in my life, but I did spend my last 3 years of high school playing rugby with the firsts, so I like to think I'm not soft haha. I can kick a footy, although floaters are usually my speciality. If I did play I guess I would be either follower (tagger haha) or centre half bench.

Thanks Fergburger, I'll add you to the HB flank.

All details have yet to be confirmed, but please keep an eye on this thread on the forum for all the latest updates.

If you know any other guys with "freakish abilities" let me know and I can add them to the Interchange list. ;)

no worries.

This is tempting. I'll freely admit to never have played any competitive footy in my life, but I did spend my last 3 years of high school playing rugby with the firsts, so I like to think I'm not soft haha. I can kick a footy, although floaters are usually my speciality. If I did play I guess I would be either follower (tagger haha) or centre half bench.

Can I slot you in on the interchange? Or would you like a running roll in the midfield? ;)

I'll go with midfield unless you can find somebody better. I'm happy to start on the bench, since chances are that's where i'll spend most of my time anyway :lol:

You'll be right! This will be my 2nd real footy game.....I did well in my first one!

I'll put you in the midfield. :rolleyes:

this is looking better, mfc...

if the stynes factor can supply a bunch of mates...

and if we can pick a date that suits diesel and cactus...

(you, of course would have to shift to ruckman if, as expected, cribbes is not available)...

this is looking better, mfc...

if the stynes factor can supply a bunch of mates...

and if we can pick a date that suits diesel and cactus...

(you, of course would have to shift to ruckman if, as expected, cribbes is not available)...

It is looking much better now...

I'd probably last 5 minutes in the centre and then that's it...hopefully we can find another tall bloke to ruck for us, I'd be useless :huh:

"cribbes the clumsy oaf hurt his ankle at parklife. so he wont be playing."

mfc, and anyone else who wants to have a say...

what about we set a deadline (by which we have a full team and a full bench) or tell HD we can't do October ??

HD, feel free to weigh in here with a saintsational deadline....

How are we looking with the dates? Have we got word from HD as to whether November can be done?

If we put the game back (anything after Nov 14th) I'll be able to bring in a couple of boys to boost the midfield. One who will blitz in the ruck if needed.

I also wouldn't mind a shot a coaching should WJ & Finks not be available.

Keep me posted...

As alluded to by Rollo I would be unavailable on the 21st Oct due to round the bay in a day.

I will keep an eye on dates. If there is a change and spots in the team don't fill I will be happy to slot into a back pocket/inter and will probably come down anyway. Definitely can't run in the middle (found that out last year!!)

Im in lads if there is room, i`ll play anywhere aslongs as im on the ground.. played footy in dvfl for 8 yrs had to stop due to work.. ready to go but..

If we put the game back (anything after Nov 14th) I'll be able to bring in a couple of boys to boost the midfield. One who will blitz in the ruck if needed.

i second this!

i will play and i can bring scotty back down too...

As alluded to by Rollo I would be unavailable on the 21st Oct due to round the bay in a day.

what route are you doing diesel?

im doing the 250km loop...

i'll look out for you

what route are you doing diesel?

im doing the 250km loop...

i'll look out for you

Doing the 210 via Queenscliff so hopefully I should beat you back to Melbourne ;)

hey.

yeh cribbes the clumsy oaf hurt his ankle at parklife. so he wont be playing.

Thanks for letting us know Robbo24. Maybe he can get up for our game in November {if it's organised for then??}

Updated 2/10 @ 8pm

FB: DEE-VOTED - DEMON RUCKLE - BREY9186

HB: PRINGLE - ? - THE FERGBURGER

C: FUZZ - COXY - MICKROCKS1

HF: FREAK - MADNESS - OXXX

FF: CAMERON THE BRUCE - PREMIERS 08 - MELBOURNEFC

FOL: STYNES FACTOR - IMTOOHOT - DIABLO

INT:

EMERG:

CAPTAIN:

COACH: WHISPERING JACK

KPP DRINKER: ROLLINSON 65

UNCONFIRMED:

BECKS

OCCO

WISE MONKEY & FRIENDS "MIDFIELDERS & RUCK" {TBC/COACH/DATE PENDING}

DIESEL {B} {TBC/DATE PENDING}

CACTUS & SCOTTY {TBC/DATE PENDING}

mickrocks1 & coxy - I made the changes

whispering jack - i've penciled you in as coach for the time being ;)

cameron the bruce - your on {forward pocket}

P.S Someone needs to make contact with that tall 6'8 guy....!!

Updated 30/9 10:20pm

FB: ? - demon ruckle - brey9186

HB: pringle - ? - ?

C: fuzz - coxy - mickrocks1

HF: freak - madness - Oxxx

FF: cameron the bruce - premiers 08 - melbournefc

FOL: ? - ? - ?

INT:

EMERG:

CAPTAIN:

COACH: whispering jack ??

KPP DRINKER: rollinson 65

UNCONFIRMED:

Yze magic

becks

occo

im 6 foot 9"

but i dont live in vic yet so count me out lol

Keen to go again, played in the middle last year happy to do it or wherever needed

Thanks IMTOOHOT. I've added you to our midfield.

A CHB, Midfield and INT spots still need filling guys!

im 6 foot 9"

but i dont live in vic yet so count me out lol

Out it is! If you change your mind just let me know! :rolleyes:

Thanks IMTOOHOT. I've added you to our midfield.

A CHB, Midfield and INT spots still need filling guys!

Hey! What about me... I know I'll be garbage but still :P