robbed or karma

Posted

yes we had alot of the ball today and yes the umpiring was pathetic yet again amd yes we were the better team today and we shouldve won, but, were we robbed or was it karma biting that grumpy old man sitting in row f on the aisle seat in the redlegs area who made a kid who is a port supporter cry just because he was doing what supporters do for their team when they kick goals and wave a flag. the kid was out with his demon supporting grandfather (im only assuiming it was his grandfather) obviously trying to enjoy a day out at the footy as thats what the afl encourages families to do, only to be verbally abused by some grumpy old man who thinks he own the peoples ground. you aught to be ashamed of yourself, your behaviour was worse than the umpiries.

I saw and heard everything he said to that little boy too. That guy was a disgrace. All the 6 or 7 year old was doing was waving his flag after a Port goal and he got his head bitten off by a bitter old man who made a complete scene and a** of himself. He should be ashamed of himself. That poor boy sobbed and cried all through to half time. People like this bitter old man are supporting the wrong team, because the Melbourne supporters I know are welcoming and nice people to speak too. He should be barracking for Collingwood, then he can abuse all the people he likes with or without his teeth.

that's shocking. hate these angry little moles that go to the footy then [censored] about people having a word or too. if they don't like people showing their colours, even if it is port adelaide, they should stay at home where they won't be bothered

Where was this? What area?

• Author

it was in the redlegs area, the kid was a guest of his grandfathers. A few demon supporters told the grumpy old man to leave him alone hes only a kid, but the grumpy old man said if you want i'll stuff that flag up your nose, then to another he said if you want i'll shove it up your arse. very disgraceful.

Well if you ever see him again, get some ushers or something to kick him out. We may need all the money we can get, but we can do without disgraceful supporters like that that give us a bad name.

Poor form. :angry:

Sorry i missed it. I was at the eatery giving up a weeks wages for a few bottles of coke and some pies and chips!

We need to make sure that this doesn't happen at the footy. Someone ought to step in if this ever happens again.

It doesn't matter who a kid supports, a KID IS A KID. going to the footy is a special treat when you are a kid. Let them have thier fun, no matter who they support.

.....pick fights with drunken supporters over the age of 18! (kidding- a night in jail is not the way to go!)

Someone ought to step in if this ever happens again.

Agreed.

Not much point crying about the poor kid after the event.

• Author

a few people did step in, the wimp only stopped because somone called security but security didnt do anything because they got there too late, how would he like it if anyone spoke to his kid/s or grandkid/s the way he spoke to this kid. anyway im just letting you know where he sits cos he there every game at the mcg and i dont want wankers like him sitting near me. like as if theres not enough stress going on at the club we dont need psycho supporters going postal on us.

a few people did step in

Good to hear.

Banter is great, but I don't see the need to abuse people simply because they support the opposition; particularly kids.

a few people did step in, the wimp only stopped because somone called security but security didnt do anything because they got there too late, how would he like it if anyone spoke to his kid/s or grandkid/s the way he spoke to this kid. anyway im just letting you know where he sits cos he there every game at the mcg and i dont want wankers like him sitting near me. like as if theres not enough stress going on at the club we dont need psycho supporters going postal on us.

I agree, there is totally heaps of pressure on the club, players and supporters and we can do without these freaks causing grief for fans and their families at the football.

All the poor kid was doing was enjoying a day out with his grandpa and who cares what team he follow's, the AFL is the "people's ground" and should remain so. What that man did, and I heard every word of it, was put down the club and supporters and made a poor young boy cry for 2 quarters. This behaviour is not on and needs to be addressed. The Redlegs area is a great area to sit and we don't need people like him ruining the game for the people around him with episodes like this.

Sorry i missed it. I was at the eatery giving up a weeks wages for a few bottles of coke and some pies and chips!

We need to make sure that this doesn't happen at the footy. Someone ought to step in if this ever happens again.

It doesn't matter who a kid supports, a KID IS A KID. going to the footy is a special treat when you are a kid. Let them have thier fun, no matter who they support.

.....pick fights with drunken supporters over the age of 18! (kidding- a night in jail is not the way to go!)

Very true mate. I'm not sure where you sit, but this guy sat right next to us and was going absolutely crazy and making a scene infront of everyone. The poor kid cried right up until half time and all he wanted to do was cheer on his team. Horrible sportsmanship.