Willmoy1947 4,261 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 Personally I don't think that we should be in any way led down this path, because this is a no return if we let the media push this button to suit themselves.I see us as a team that is having an exceptional run of wins and that's all.We haven't done anything other than win regularly. No doubt discuss but everything should be objective. Quote
Lou C. Fur 1,009 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 On 5/19/2022 at 10:42 PM, Chook said: In the immortal words of max... "Um…yeah it's good." I was lucky enough to be there with my oldest Demon mate (Dave) when Max said this. Unforgettable and inspirational. 1 1 Quote
Josh 1,420 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 On 5/20/2022 at 7:36 AM, Engorged Onion said: Do you like football AND porno? Yes... And I also like books about war 2 Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 It's not only Loyd either. Turn on just about any footy show and they all sing our praises. Rewind just a few years ago to mid-late 2020 or worse still mid-late 2019 and the media would have been telling a completely different story about us. Just goes to show how fine the line is and how fickle the media can be. It's also weird how quickly your own mindset changes too. I would have previously been quite happy and accept that we may not win every game, but if we generally won more than we lost, I could be quite comfortable with that. I'm getting to the point at the moment, that I'm not sure how I handle a loss if that ever happens again. 1 Quote
Wrecker46 3,130 Posted May 21, 2022 Posted May 21, 2022 The thing I love most besides watching it. It adds to to our perceived invincibility. Other teams must be wondering how do you stop that machine. We are at a point where I am not in the least concerned about us drinking our own bath water. 2 Quote