Purchasing advice MCG Tickets - North Vs Dees

Schneider

Posted

Hi all,

Sorry to clog up the forum with what might be an inane question to those of you lucky enough to live in Melbourne. But I'm back from the UK for 1 week in June so aligned a visit to Melbourne to see a Dees game, as I always do, happens to be the North fixture.

I'm dragging a number of people along (maybe 6 or 7) most of whom aren't Dees supporters some not even AFL fans so I'm probably going to have to bankroll it.

Question is around General admission, normally I buy reserved tickets but was thinking of going the cheaper GA option due to the numbers, how does this work? You just rock up on the day and there are some seats that are a free for all? Where would we generally end up in a 'class c' game, as I prefer to be in an elevated seat rather than ground level.

Thanks in advance.

Posted

Considering its Melb v North at 4.40 on a Sunday arvo/night at the G in the middle of winter I reckon you'd be a pretty decent bet to rock up and sit wherever you want. If you want to sit behind the goals either end shold have plenty of seats (our cheersquad will be Punt Rd end). If you want to sit on the flanks there should be seats on either side at the Punt Road end as well but as always probably best to check with the club.

Posted

Where would we generally end up in a 'class c' game, as I prefer to be in an elevated seat rather than ground level.

Sorry mate didn't read this part, if you want to sit on the top level you'll have your pick of seats.

Posted

I'm almost 100% sure that the only ga at ethisd is the top deck. But there will be no problems whatsoever getting a seat up there. At the city end there is OK bar where you can get heavy beer and an outdoor area. You can go straight upstairs from there.

Posted

I'm almost 100% sure that the only ga at ethisd is the top deck. But there will be no problems whatsoever getting a seat up there. At the city end there is OK bar where you can get heavy beer and an outdoor area. You can go straight upstairs from there.

It's at the MCG