Posted

Just had a very lucky win.. the top two don't look too safe also..

• Replies 1.3k

Posted

Just had a very lucky win.. the top two don't look too safe also..

Yeah, good game.

Stanton killed me, who gets five free kicks in a game nowadays?

Excluding Judd, that is.

Posted

Well played 45. No ruckman and Riewoldt out of form was the only thing that cost you, thought you had my number last night.

See you finals!

Posted

Well played 45. No ruckman and Riewoldt out of form was the only thing that cost you, thought you had my number last night.

See you finals!

You were too good mate, well played!

See you finals indeed, they are off the radar for me!

Posted (edited)

Dont expect that Luck to hold into Round 18 Monster face

You are the next victim I have in the gun barrel

Aaaaaah I'll sink you and bury you in that River-Old Man..

Only rassin- you field a very strong team..you would have to be odds on favourite-good goal kicking team right through..

I'd say you was 1/2 on favourite...I'd be 7/4 ..however, my info is Pods will not play, this will leave a little gap for me if true..like always make the better coach WIN.Major game for both of us..

Edited by jayceebee31
Posted (edited)

I think that's the third time I have typed a letter rejecting the offer and then clicked the accept button by accident. Thank god for the backspace!

Maybe your mind is on other matters-- Don't WORRY- JA,D.D, SKYSCRAPER(HT) & I are ready for the scrap of our lifes.And don't worry R.R will run you over if he gets another chance.

Edited by jayceebee31

Posted

Maybe your mind is on other matters-- Don't WORRY- JA,DA, SKYSCRAPER & I are ready for the scrap of our lifes.

Im joining this scraping session. I have robbo round 20. Talk about shaping the finals set up!

Posted

Im joining this scraping session. I have robbo round 20. Talk about shaping the finals set up!

Sorry- my sincere apologies--Yep- you surely will give him real jolt.

Posted

Aaaaaah I'll sink you and bury you in that River-Old Man..

Only rassin- you field a very strong team..you would have to be odds on favourite-good goal kicking team right through..

I'd say you was 1/2 on favourite...I'd be 7/4 ..however, my info is Pods will not play, this will leave a little gap for me if true..like always make the better coach WIN.Major game for both of us..

C'mon JCB ladder positions clearly tell us you are the raging favorite going into this weeks clash

I am definately the backs to the wall underdog.

Still two games out with three to play so top 8 is almost out of reach.

However I will keep punching & swinging hard until it is mathamatically impossible.

Definately some twists & turns still to come in the final rounds.

Looks like the wheels have well & truly come of former Ladder Leader RR.

Whats up with PODS?

At least I have The Big Q arriving in my side just in time if your mail is correct.

Good luck to all in the run home.

Trade Deadline is next Sunday - Work those final Trade proposals hard this week.

Posted

Quick thought. I think the premiership winner, and anyone who makes something noteworkthy... like a prelim, grandfinal... should have a medal. Or at least the right to put on their signature what they achieved.

Up yourself? Maybe. But then I reckon wear it with pride.

Posted

Quick thought. I think the premiership winner, and anyone who makes something noteworkthy... like a prelim, grandfinal... should have a medal. Or at least the right to put on their signature what they achieved.

Up yourself? Maybe. But then I reckon wear it with pride.

Let me tell you if i was to win the Minor Premiership my signature would be making everyone aware. UF success must be known to all. I'd be all for allowing the winner to gloat in the glory of UF success!!

Posted (edited)

C'mon JCB ladder positions clearly tell us you are the raging favorite going into this weeks clash

I am definately the backs to the wall underdog.

Still two games out with three to play so top 8 is almost out of reach.

However I will keep punching & swinging hard until it is mathamatically impossible.

Definately some twists & turns still to come in the final rounds.

Looks like the wheels have well & truly come of former Ladder Leader RR.

Whats up with PODS?

At least I have The Big Q arriving in my side just in time if your mail is correct.

Good luck to all in the run home.

Trade Deadline is next Sunday - Work those final Trade proposals hard this week.

WOW- What a team you have..how come you haven't won plenty up to now--geez you will win hand down against me...a far better list than when weplayed earlier...gee it has really and sincerely surprised me..and the depth--wow...if you can get over me a serious challenge for the finals..Robbo should have never dismissed you..by the way Pods is sore- leather poisoning after kicking so much last week..

Edited by jayceebee31

Posted

WOW- What a team you have..how come you haven't won plenty up to now--geez you will win hand down against me...a far better list than when weplayed earlier...gee it has really and sincerely surprised me..and the depth--wow...if you can get over me a serious challenge for the finals..Robbo should have never dismissed you..by the way Pods is sore- leather poisoning after kicking so much last week..

Mind games...

Btw OMR, JCB likes to throw the side around and put Jolly & Ottens as emergencies in the lead up. Then make the late changes. Just to keep you guessing. But it's a good laugh. You erred on Ottens against me JCB and went Jolly first game back from Arizona. Costly.

Bruce....lol. That was a good one JCB. He'll have a good game at Box Hill this week....

Posted (edited)

Mind games...

Btw OMR, JCB likes to throw the side around and put Jolly & Ottens as emergencies in the lead up. Then make the late changes. Just to keep you guessing. But it's a good laugh. You erred on Ottens against me JCB and went Jolly first game back from Arizona. Costly.

Bruce....lol. That was a good one JCB. He'll have a good game at Box Hill this week....

Your On The Money HT

I am all over JCB's Mind Games & Unique Approach to this Comp.

I actually like his style alot however he is the Arch enemy this weekend.

& I won't be taking him lightly. I have never beaten him & anyone that can stay afloat in the top 4

after not trading for 15 Weeks has a very astute Coaching brain & must be paid due respect.

All that aside I intend to "Smash Him" this weekend.:-)

Edited by Old Man Rivers
Posted (edited)

Mind games...

HA HA HA - Skyscraper....Bruce will play with the Hawks to prepare for finals---would you like to bet me on that also...Ha Ha Ha.......and just picked up another whom I think will play this week-O'Halpin....Ha Ha Ha..

Don't worry OMR--you will walk all over me therefore walk on water....Ha ha ha....

Edited by jayceebee31

Posted

Mind games...

And you don't want to crow too much either--my old mate from CANNNNBEEERRRAAAA might just cut your Skyscraper back to a Tower this week and you then may be known as a Low Tower..

Ha Ha- have a good game...

Posted

I'm in a Richmondesque formslump, don't know if I can complete the double over DD this weekend.

Posted

At least I'm dominating the Demonland Supercoach league.

Posted (edited)

I'm in a Richmondesque formslump, don't know if I can complete the double over DD this weekend.

Hey your up and running now-

Winners will be----D/L7, jACKO, YOU OVER DAPPA-, SCARLETT, RPFC, DRAW OR ETH 38, OMR by a mile, RR- however Devoted could also swing a surprise....many upsets again this week opening up the top 4 & top8.Nobody is assured of a win.Especially now that you are up and being fair dinkum...

HOWEVER-got some further bad news for you Callinan broke down at training last night again with a halmstring - may not play again for the year....will be out for at least 3 more weeks...

Edited by jayceebee31
Posted

At least I'm dominating the Demonland Supercoach league.

Congrats- no doubt deservedly so-whom are your major competitors...Rhino ?? WJ???

Love to find out please..

In anticipating a reply therefore thanks...

Posted

So whats your overall points score & current overall ranking?

Just interested in what the benchmark is to dominate in Demonland SC

Gee OMR if you were in that league you would be classified as the star-similar to H.T & R.R.but not quite the likes of J.A...