Trent Cotchin

Posted

would he rather be a demon?

what would Cotchin cost in a trade?

could we get him in the PSD? is he contracted?

Cotchin was taken in 2007 so his original 2 year contract would be ending this year. Unless he has re-signed he could leave but it would be about 1 in a million chance that he would walk out and into the psd draft.

Dahahahahahaha in your dreams

We would have to give up pick 2 to get him

Why would you mention this? You could name any player in the 2007 draft. Any out of contract player.

Why Cotchin? Unless you know he's going to commit a dog act like this, why mention it?

I'm not so certain I'd want a player so willing to shaft his club like that.

would he rather be a demon?

what would Cotchin cost in a trade?

could we get him in the PSD? is he contracted?

Would love Cotchin at the Dee's, really rate the kid.

If not for injuries he would be talk of the town.

Extremely slim chance of it happening though.

Unless there is a rift between he and the club.

Would love Cotchin at the Dee's, really rate the kid.

If not for injuries he would be talk of the town.

Extremely slim chance of it happening though.

Unless there is a rift between he and the club.

Excellent post. We should target him if to do nothing else than drive up the price Richmond have to pay to retain him.

• Author
Why would you mention this? You could name any player in the 2007 draft. Any out of contract player.

Why Cotchin? Unless you know he's going to commit a dog act like this, why mention it?

have a teary :lol:

Dahahahahahaha in your dreams

We would have to give up pick 2 to get him

I'd do that trade in a heartbeat.

Pity Richmond wouldn't.

Curious to see if Mark Coughlan will nominate for the draft also, could be a handy pick-up.

You have got to be kidding. :wacko:

Ok. Does not want Cotchin but will keep PJ. Gotcha.

He wont be leaving Tigers but I would take him immediately if he did.

Even so it is tempting to push the price up for the Tigers. :)

i think i remember hearing he extended his contract at the end of last year

keep dreaming.

I'd do that trade in a heartbeat.

Pity Richmond wouldn't.

Would you rate him above Trengove?

Given Cotchin's injuries and Trengove's "ready made" status as a player, they would almost start next year on an even footing.

I'd do that trade in a blink of an eye. In a jiffy even.

No question.

Cotch is my favourite player from another team. When he has the footy he always uses it so well. He moves so smoothly when he runs it is just great to watch. As for getting him at Melbourne who knows. Id say Richmond would do anything in their power to keep him.

and Jack will be $200K cheaper.

have a teary :lol:

Fair enough. Just stating the facts though. Cotchin leaving for the PSD from the beleageured Toigs would be devastating. He's one of only half a dozen players they desperately need to cling to.

Ok. Does not want Cotchin but will keep PJ. Gotcha.

He wont be leaving Tigers but I would take him immediately if he did.

Even so it is tempting to push the price up for the Tigers. :)

You are a tool RR. Fair dinkum.

I was making a point you overly simplistic a#%e. Of COURSE I'd take him. Hell, I was having a discussion with a friend that I'd trade Morton for him.

Doesn't change the fact that a #2 pick who is highly rated and has shown plenty bailing on a club for the PSD would be the sensation of the draft period, and would raise a LOT of eyebrows as to the reason and manner in which he left. Not to mention the fact that he and Deledio apparently forcing their pay-checks up by holding the club to ransom smacks of a certain Adem Yze back when he nearly drifted to the Blues. If any of it were true, it'd all sound sus to me.

Jeez. You come on here and stick your fat head into ANY discussion involving a trade of ANY player and give whatever reason you feel like for claiming those trades will never happen... and yet you entertain this? And you're taking on Y_M status here by taking YET ANOTHER chance to undeservingly stick the boot in to PJ, like the keyboard coward you are.

PJ will be here next season and will play plenty of footy, and I reckon he'll make a fool out of you. As do many others on here.

But then, that's because these people prefer to SUPPORT the club and its players.

You are a sad broken record on here, and becoming a blight.

stupid thread

while we are at it, kruzer and Judd must be out of contract soon we will have them too please!