Chris Connolly

Posted

This fella is & will be the salt of the club.

Congratulations & well done Chris for the Casey arrangements & other footy issues.

Your a beauty mate.

PS: can we please get Scully & The best Key Power Forward who is not one dimensional?

This fella is & will be the salt of the club.

Congratulations & well done Chris for the Casey arrangements & other footy issues.

Your a beauty mate.

PS: can we please get Scully & The best Key Power Forward who is not one dimensional?

I agree, the Return of Connolly along with schwabb is just inspired.

For those to young to remember Connolly playing-he Bled for our club & was touted as captain material before he did the old knee.

Good on ya Chris. You were always far too good for the Shockers....

Yes, I've been thanking Jimmy and Schwabby heaps, but Chris deserves equal praise too.

This is the most excited I've been about our list and football department in my lifetime. I actually believe that we can give the premiership title a real crack (injury and player management permitting) with our young developing list. There's probably only two questions marks I have about the current list and that is another KP forward and elite midfielder. Furthermore, I also have full confidence in the current board and FD to get us out of financial ruin and put us up with the other powerhouses in the AFL.

Go you Demons!!!

. There's probably only two questions marks I have about the current list and that is another KP forward and elite midfielder. Furthermore, I also have full confidence in the current board and FD to get us out of financial ruin and put us up with the other powerhouses in the AFL.

I

. There's probably only two questions marks I have about the current list and that is another KP forward and elite midfielder. Furthermore, I also have full confidence in the current board and FD to get us out of financial ruin and put us up with the other powerhouses in the AFL.

I

Yeah Chris has been great. Was always a great clubman. Great bloke. When I was a kid in the '80s I had a kick to kick with the man at the Lakeside Oval at 3qtr time in a Dees reserves game. He said I had to work on my left foot. I didn't.

He had to swallow a bit of a bitter pill when he didn't get the coaching gig. He dearly would have loved to coach the club. But he has been great in his current role.

Good work Connolls.

I

Sounds like the first two picks in the 2009 Draft for those positions!

I agree ol' "cuddles" (Chris Connolly) is doing an AWESOME job for the MFC!

I love it when he gets interviewed by the media and basically makes them look like a bunch of fools when he twists their questions back onto them! :D

He was funny on 'Future Stars' this morning. I really enjoyed his stories and the fact that he barely answered any of Hutchie's questions directly.

Brilliant.