Jack Watts - 1st Game Promotional Guernsey

Posted
anyone dare to guess how much the saviour's jumper will go for in the auction?

IMHO ... this is an opportunity we cant let slip past.

If we could say produce a limited run, framed jumper, signed by Jack ... How much money could we raise?

Limited to say 100 jumpers ... nicely framed maybe with a in play photo of Jack.

What would you pay? Could we pre-sell them?

Assuming the cost were ... $500.00. Would you pay $1500.00 per jumper?

If yes ... we could raise a $100,000 in one day!

Let him get to 100 games before we even do stuff like this :P

I'm excited but he has not proven anything.......yet :)

IMHO ... this is an opportunity we cant let slip past.

If we could say produce a limited run, framed jumper, signed by Jack ... How much money could we raise?

Limited to say 100 jumpers ... nicely framed maybe with a in play photo of Jack.

What would you pay? Could we pre-sell them?

Assuming the cost were ... $500.00. Would you pay $1500.00 per jumper?

If yes ... we could raise a $100,000 in one day!

Lets exploit him and get every last cent out of a player who is yet to play an AFL game. :lol:

jokes BTW.

Let him get to 100 games before we even do stuff like this :P

I'm excited but he has not proven anything.......yet :)

Mate if he gets to 100 his socks will be worth ... $1500 ... and his jumper will be priceless. :rolleyes:

Lets exploit him and get every last cent out of a player who is yet to play an AFL game. :lol:

jokes BTW.

Mate you would be amazed at what some footy supporters would pay for their footy club.

I have a mate that pays $1000 per year to sit in on he teams annual photo. This year the club raised big bucks for next to no effort.

All the players had to be there anyway.

Mate you would be amazed at what some footy supporters would pay for their footy club.

I have a mate that pays $1000 per year to sit in on he teams annual photo. This year the club raised big bucks for next to no effort.

All the players had to be there anyway.

I didnt say that. You read it wrong.

Mates are we? :lol:

well his jumper from his debut game is already sitting pretty at $400. i'm tipping $1500+

how do you mean 'already'?

is there bidding for it somewhere??

well his jumper from his debut game is already sitting pretty at $400. i'm tipping $1500+

I agree... You can bid on it here!

Currently at $650, with the reserve yet to be reached...

Think you might find its marginally higher now. ;)

$1000 now...

With the reserve reached, by 4pm on Wednesday. There's still a weeks worth of bidding to go. If Jack plays a great game on Monday, this could go for $5,000 easily...

Well, I'm just happy to have had the winning bid so far for the last couple of hours.

Its as close as I'll get.

Brad Miller. $150. Reserve Reached...

(even our captains reserve is only $200 or less...)

great idea that overtime bidding system. it means you can't trump someone because of your super fast internet connection, and it means that you bid in real time, like at an auction. i.e. always get the option.

BUMP.

Bidding closes at 9pm.

I'd just like to thank whoever outbid me at $1500 cos I now need the money for other things!

Whoever gets it is proabably getting a lot better value than if he'd kicked 3 goals and had 20 possessions though -- in 8 years time no one will remember how he actually went in his first game, but he will be known as an out & out champion whose jumper will be worth a sight more than it is now.

why is maric's not up there and petterds/dunns are....

i reckon that he probably wore 2 jumpers on monday - one for each half. he probably got to keep the one from the first half, & then the club can auction the other one.

They should've made him wear 4 then