Forum Footy versus Talkingcarlton

Posted

After the last contest against the blues, my mouth is watering already... :rolleyes:

Suggested date from the organisers on both sites is Sunday, 1 February. Any objections ?? :unsure:

We also need to name the trophy ...

I do not like "the Warnock Brothers Tankard" because we do not know yet if one or both brothers will become long-term players at their respective clubs.

I prefer "the Duke", named after Earl Spalding, who gave great service to both clubs, but I don't want to impose my will ...

before giving people the opportunity to agree with me... :lol:

All posters welcome to put in their two cents' worth...

A week later and I can play. 1st Feb is no good for me. Only weekend I'm working all of Jan and 1st half of Feb.

• Author
A week later and I can play. 1st Feb is no good for me. Only weekend I'm working all of Jan and 1st half of Feb.

I hear you, pringle...

date not set yet, and I have been known to take bribes... :rolleyes:

In Perth for most of Jan and all of Feb.

Sorry Rollo

really sorry you have to miss this one, mate...

I was speaking to the talkingcarlton organiser yesterday, and we both expect it to be a ripper of a game... :rolleyes:

heard from melbournefc... :wub:

who is worried this date may clash with a tennis fixtue at rod laver arena... <_<

wouldn't help with parking either... :unsure:

heard from melbournefc... :wub:

who is worried this date may clash with a tennis fixtue at rod laver arena... <_<

wouldn't help with parking either... :unsure:

It's all been sorted out. I just sent an email to Tennis Australia and they're cancelling the final of the Australian Open to avoid the clash and the inconvenience to commuters.

Very gentlemanly of them too! :lol:

let it go carlton are a bunch of dogs we will run over the top of them in due course

Nice :angry:

soz deeman didnt mean to offend you have a good xmas

• Author
soz deeman didnt mean to offend you have a good xmas

any serious posts going to appear on this thread ??

(apart from mine, of course)... :lol:

february 8 ??

name the trophy ??

• Author

pm's and emails have february 8 well ahead in the preferences...

speak up if february 8 is no good for you (as opposed to february 1)...

season's greetings to all...

Feb 8's no good compared to the 1st for me... but I'm no good.... Funky, Charles and Heater will be there either day

• Author
Feb 8's no good compared to the 1st for me... but I'm no good.... Funky, Charles and Heater will be there either day

sorry to hear that, wolf... :angry:

I am looking forward to another great tussle, and this time (hopefully) on a proper-sized oval...

unfortunately, some people will have to miss out and february 8 is better for most than february 1 at this stage...

you are more than good enough for these contests, mate... :wub:

don't want to hold out too much hope, but date not yet fixed with the opposition...

I might be around Rollo or could be away... I might come to watch the first half before going.... Lets hope we get everyone on board and have a few beers after the game this time

• Author
I can make it on the 8th but not the 1st.

hey, oxxx...

emails and pm's still running 5 to 1 in favour of february 8...

(sorry wolf and others)...

still waiting on the opposition to advise preferred date... <_<

unfortunately, we need an opponent for each of these forum games... :lol:

• Author
hey, oxxx...

emails and pm's still running 5 to 1 in favour of february 8...

(sorry wolf and others)...

still waiting on the opposition to advise preferred date... <_<

unfortunately, we need an opponent for each of these forum games... :lol:

still waiting on talkingcarlton to confirm the date... :angry:

im in what everday its on and im sure Scott would be in to

I'm returning from a trip to Japan on the 8th (so 1st is no good) but can't remember off the top of my head what the time of my flight back is. I have a bad feeling that it isn't early enough. :wacko:

It disappoints me because I would LOVE to be on the ground for this one...! Especially after rollo talked up the skills of TalkingCarlton at the last game.