View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Big Carl is back

Posted

from the engravers...

the indorsements read:-

won by dees february 2006, dees november 2006, saints october 2007, dees february 2008...

unless sandy come through this year, this could be our only trophy for 2008...

I wll deliver it to melbournefc in the next few weeks and ask him to post a pic on site...

sorry, that should have been "committed"...

don't tell diablo...

Sprung!

• Author

"go away - you have jinxed us again"

I am innocent, as usual, you two-headed tasweigan drongo...

(not that there's anything wrong with being tasmanian !!)...

I just noticed 67 users on site... :wub:

is this a record ?? :unsure:

are we long-suffering demons comitted or what ?? :wacko:

John Ralph, et al searching for assessments of our list and further signs of dissent.

Bite me Ralphy!!!

• Author

"Could someone pleeeease explain what this post is about?"

sorry for all the "in" jokes, courtney...

every 12-15 months or so, demonland/demonology play a footy game against the saintsational site for the trophy named after carl ditterich, who played for both clubs...

tassie devil is from tasmania, and has an in-bred hatred for all things normal and natural...

he apparently thinks the MFC"s performance is affected by whether we win or lose these matches against saintsational...

diablo is a young man who cannot write grammatical English, but loves to jump on the occasional lapse by those of us who can...

Thanks for that. My sanity is restored - wel sort of.

Re "he apparently thinks the MFC"s performance is affected by whether we win or lose these matches against saintsational..." I knew a guy who said he had to wear his lucky underpants.

I welcome the return of Big Carl from the engravers and look forward to seeing the pictorial proof. It's a pity that there were only about 8 supporters on hand to witness the event as I doubt whether we are going to see another 100 point winning margin in favour of any team wearing the famous red and blue gurnsey in this our 150th year.

"go away - you have jinxed us again"

I am innocent, as usual, you two-headed tasweigan drongo...

(not that there's anything wrong with being tasmanian !!)...

Another spelling mistake old man - is there a reliable test for dementia?

Hope you are coping with our indifferent start to the season.