View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Saintsational vs Demonland

"I am a country boy."

Which part of the bush, dunks ??

I will be heading down from NE Victoria, and am happy to offer a lift to anybody who needs one...

Looks like my guys won't be as needed as first thought, 3 recruits has to help. Be glad to have you dunks, i should have at least 2 guys with me. Unless theres more demonology/land people that want a game, i think they should take priority.

"Looks like my guys won't be as needed as first thought"

don't agree, tsf... <_<

remember last time...

we had more players on paper than we needed, but in the end we had to borrow some bodies from saintsational to put on a game...

the more the merrier I say...

and with the fitness levels of some of our players, the bigger the bench the better... :rolleyes:

so what do ya reckon.....21st or 28th?

Just want to let the SS crew know...

I don't see a thread on SS mate?

"I don't see a thread on SS"

unlike us, madness, the sainters are so well organised that they don't need a thread on their site...

no doubt once the date is fixed, there will be a thread or two there talking up the game...

And just to throw a spanner in the works, I can't make the 28th...

How annoying.

No worries... Already got 1 confirmed starter. Probaly suited to a forward pocket/flank role. Calling up some larger guys tomorrow hopefully should have a CHB for us.

Stynes Factor: Can you give me a name for your 1 confirmed starter so I can add to the team list?

"Looks like my guys won't be as needed as first thought"

don't agree, tsf... <_<

remember last time...

we had more players on paper than we needed, but in the end we had to borrow some bodies from saintsational to put on a game...

the more the merrier I say...

and with the fitness levels of some of our players, the bigger the bench the better... :rolleyes:

I agree with Rollo.... just throw a few extra Melbourne jumpers in the car and bring your friends down - we may need them.

Obviously Demonland/ology get first priority. Please give me names of all your extra's and I can put them on the INT bench on the team sheet.

As i have said, im up for it. give me the date and time and ill be there. Fit a back pocket role preferably but play whereever needed

Right in the middle of exams, not the best time.

I would have been keen otherwise, sorry.

Good point, mid november I'd suggest...

Rollo, small problem....can't make the 27th or 28th either - I'm training with the group for the Corporate Games.

I'm free:

Sat 20th Oct

Sun 21st Oct

Sat 3rd Nov

Sun 4th Nov

Update 3/10 @ 9:30pm

DEMONLAND vs SAINTSATIONAL

DATE: Sunday, October 21st, 2007

VENUE: TBC

TIME: TBC

FB: DEE-VOTED - DEMON RUCKLE - BREY9186

HB: PRINGLE - JEZZZZA - THE FERGBURGER

C: FUZZ - COXY - MICKROCKS1

HF: FREAK - MADNESS - OXXX

FF: CAMERON THE BRUCE - PREMIERS 08 - MELBOURNEFC

FOL: STYNES FACTOR - IMTOOHOT - DIABLO

INT: RIVVO, DUNKS07, OCCO, UCANCHOOSE, FILTH

EMERG:

CAPTAIN: MELBOURNEFC

COACH: WHISPERING JACK

KPP DRINKER: ROLLINSON 65

UNCONFIRMED:

BECKS

WISE MONKEY & FRIENDS "MIDFIELDERS & RUCK" {TBC/COACH/DATE PENDING}

DIESEL {B} {TBC/DATE PENDING}

CACTUS & SCOTTY {TBC/DATE PENDING}

Hey yeah, still working on getting some guys. As for Run and Carry, exams pfft i have them too. View it as a healthy study break. Clear your head a bit :lol: when's the next chance to represent the dees?

As for the confirmed starter.. hmm Filth? (he's a collywobble supporter) Name's Steve but i'd prefer filth to be honest.

I would vote for the 28th, because we know diesel and cactus definitely can't make the 21st...

what do you say, mfc ??

anybody else got definite views one way or the other ??

Rollo, I'm sticking my head out here and think we should go for Sunday October 21st.

I have also decided to go out on a second limb and take on the Captaincy. Am happy to form a leadership group on the day or for any of the keen posters on here that want to share in leading our Demonlanders/ology to mighty VICTORY!

HD - Confirm venue and time on here and I can then integrate those details onto my team list.

It's game on!

I'll come down for a run, if that's ok. Might be good to get the family out of the house on the weekend for a change!!! I'd play on the half forward flank usually but left-right-out might be a good place for me to play too :D :)

second your nomination as acting captain, mfc...

in wise's absence...

(hards won the job originally because he was not afraid to make decisions)...

second your nomination of October 21...

(somebody had to decide)...

I will tell the sainters...

AND ORGANISE THE AFTER-GAME FESTIVITIES !!

(sorry we lose diesel and cactus, but we gain you and mickrocks)...

and the sainters want another game in November so wise, cactus and diesel will have their day...

GAME ON !!

Hey yeah, still working on getting some guys. As for Run and Carry, exams pfft i have them too. View it as a healthy study break. Clear your head a bit :lol: when's the next chance to represent the dees?

As for the confirmed starter.. hmm Filth? (he's a collywobble supporter) Name's Steve but i'd prefer filth to be honest.

Thanks tsf, Filth is now sitting on our interchange bench. Hope he handles wearing a red and blue jumper! ;)

Any other additions, just let me know. Cheers.

I'll come down for a run, if that's ok. Might be good to get the family out of the house on the weekend for a change!!! I'd play on the half forward flank usually but left-right-out might be a good place for me to play too :D :)

Thanks ucanchoose. I've slotted you in on our interchange bench. ;)

"Have we located "Big Carl"??"

I will be collecting the trophy this week or next week from cactus...

to deliver it (temporarily - like last game) to the sainters before the game, so they get to hold it and dream, before having to hand it back at the end of the game... :lol:

Update 3/10 @ 11:10pm

DEMONLAND vs SAINTSATIONAL

DATE: Sunday, October 21st, 2007

VENUE: Glenferrie Oval

TIME: 2pm

FB: DEE-VOTED ~ DEMON RUCKLE ~ BREY9186

HB: PRINGLE ~ JEZZZZA ~ THE FERGBURGER

C: FUZZ ~ COXY ~ MICKROCKS1

HF: FREAK ~ MADNESS ~ OXXX

FF: CAMERON THE BRUCE ~ PREMIERS 08 ~ MELBOURNEFC

FOL: STYNES FACTOR ~ IMTOOHOT ~ DIABLO

INT: RIVVO, DUNKS07, OCCO, UCANCHOOSE, FILTH, BECKS

EMERG:

CAPTAIN ~ MELBOURNEFC

COACH ~ WHISPERING JACK

KPP DRINKER ~ ROLLINSON65

Plenty of room on the interchange bench for those that want a run. If you're not sure, start off as an emergency!

Remember guys, if you have mates that are keen, fellow Dees supporters that are keen, just let me know and I'll add them on.

If you are named and can't make it or need to cancel out, let me know that too so I can slot others into your places.

We are well and truly on the road to a massive showdown! Good work to everyone so far! :D

I don't work sundays so the 21st is fine with me. bench is fine for the meantime

Thanks Becks. I've slotted you onto the INT bench for now.