Posted
Actually Premiers 08 is about 6 foot 4 so yeah. Not weak haha.

This game is getting a bit of spark to it now. I was going for fun but maybe we should go full speed now. Pretend it's a usual game. If he wants to mess with the pride of Melbourne. Then I'll be taking that mind set into the game.

I certainly wouldn't complain if the game got a bit willing...

Having said that I'm not going to go looking for a fight or anything.

See we've got another wind up merchant on the prowl. barks4eva?

• Replies 520

Posted
Having said that I'm not going to go looking for a fight or anything.

If they want a fight - They'll get one.

Demons 32 - 500 fight club.

Posted
If they want a fight - They'll get one.

hmmm, don't feel as though this is required behaviour for a friendly match

in fact, if this is how the day was going to turn i dont think i would come

Posted

Don't be lame Coxy. I just went on their forum and they are ripping into us. Supposedly they have 2 Frankston VFL players in their team. They don't seem to be taking it lightly haha.

Posted

It's football. Don't go in there thinking your playing in a friendly little netball match.

Get some hard into you & anyway, I was just commenting on what was written by the Saints fan.

Don't start this wimpy attitude or we'll get pumped - & I don't know what everyone else's thoughts are but I don't want that.

Everyone needs to go in to this game as it means something - & well it does - PRIDE!

I'm not going down to a pack of Saints - Haha!

;)

Posted
i'm totally up for playing footy, but fighting?

I don't think you should be playing.

If there's one of them that does something to one of our blokes, [censored] yeah I'll fight.

You should too. Next Sunday we're a team - Don't be soft.

Have you ever played in a team before..?

If you have, you should know the feeling...

Posted
Don't be lame Coxy. I just went on their forum and they are ripping into us. Supposedly they have 2 Frankston VFL players in their team. They don't seem to be taking it lightly haha.

Yeah I've heard that too.

O well, good on them for giving a sh*t.

Does anyone know anyone @ that level who would play with us?

Posted
Yeah I've heard that too.

O well, good on them for giving a sh*t.

Does anyone know anyone @ that level who would play with us?

I hear Ward and Godfrey will take anything they can get...

Posted
I hear Ward and Godfrey will take anything they can get...

Hahaha!

I'd take the Warden but I don't think Godfrey could get a kick in the under 10's - Hahahahaha!

Posted

just reporting in from melbourne...

have collected "big carl" from cactus...

will be taking it back home tomorrow to have our last win engraved...

tradition is we let the sainters hold it before and during the game...

the sainters are footy tragics just like us...

there has been a bit of niggle in previous games, but too many cool heads on both sides to even have a fight look like developing...

Posted

i would like to apologise on behalf on saintsational because of that tool poochy..

our mods have banned him under about 62 different names and he keeps coming back.

Posted
i would like to apologise on behalf on saintsation ecause of that tool poochy..

our mods have banned him under about 62 different names and he keeps coming back.

Premiers 08 has taken quite a shine to him actually...

Posted

God O' Mighty...I leave you all alone for 1 day and war errupts on the board between posters! :blink:

Good thing that small "pooch" was a fake and has been identified and banned from Saintsational....

Premiers '08, it looks like you have played heaps of footy to get so fired up....this will be my 2nd attempt at real footy so should be interesting playing alongside you! :lol:

No point getting into any war of words....I say we play the game as a team and keep a cool head....I'm sure it'll be as placid as the last one. On the otherhand, if we need

to fire up, we'll let all our SKILL do the talking! ;) P.S - Any color shorts will do {blue or white is fine} From memory, alot of us had blue last time.

Coxy & Diablo....looks like we'll have "peace-keeper" missions next week! :lol:

Rollo: Great job with Big Carl....

Posted
Coxy & Diablo....looks like we'll have "peace-keeper" missions next week! :lol:

Haha if a 6'4" Premiers 08 wants to send somebody base over apex I can assure you I will not be standing in between...

Posted
Haha if a 6'4" Premiers 08 wants to send somebody base over apex I can assure you I will not be standing in between...

Hysterical....He may have an extra few inches over me so I'll let him go too! hahaha :lol:

Posted

Update 10/10 @ 11:15pm

DEMONLAND vs SAINTSATIONAL

DATE: Sunday, October 21st, 2007

VENUE: Glenferrie Oval

TIME: 2pm

FB: DEE-VOTED ~ DEMON RUCKLE ~ BREY9186

HB: PRINGLE ~ JEZZZZA ~ RIVVO

C: FUZZ ~ COXY ~ MICKROCKS1

HF: FREAK ~ MADNESS ~ OXXX

FF: CAMERON THE BRUCE ~ PREMIERS 08 ~ MELBOURNEFC

FOL: STYNES FACTOR ~ IMTOOHOT ~ DIABLO

INT: DUNKS07, OCCO, UCANCHOOSE, FILTH, BECKS, JIMI9, DEMONS32

CAPTAIN ~ MELBOURNEFC & Leadership Group!

COACH ~ WHISPERING JACK

ASSISTANT COACH ~ REDLEG

KPP DRINKER ~ ROLLINSON65, LEGEND, LEXL

UNCONFIRMED: BROWNLOWBRUCE

To help confirm numbers can you please PM me your email address so I can email a reminder and confirm you are a definite starter?

* If we can score a few more guys for our Interchange bench it would be great....{strength in numbers}

* I really need those guys who have yet to send me their email address' to do so ASAP so I can send out a confirmation email closer to the day...

Posted

Don't worry boys I'll be wearing my trusty name 5, I'll live up to the number, I play for Braybrook, and if you know anything about our club we have quite the rep...

Posted
Don't worry boys I'll be wearing my trusty name 5, I'll live up to the number, I play for Braybrook, and if you know anything about our club we have quite the rep...

Not that it really matters Madness, but how tall are you mate?

Posted
Premiers '08, it looks like you have played heaps of footy to get so fired up....this will be my 2nd attempt at real footy so should be interesting playing alongside you!

Well being that premiers 08 is my brother and all I can safely say he is 6 foot 4 and has played a fair bit of footy. I think about as much as me, correct me if im wrong premiers?He played division 1 for a bit and then some lower division stuff at waverly blues. I played division one from under 10's till I was 18 then stopped. So this will be my first game in over a year. May be rusty haha.

Posted

Gidday guys.

2 points.

Firstly, Saintsational is down temporarily, but should be up and running asap, but this will have no baring on the game whatsoever, so fear not.

Secondly, ignore Poochy. He single handedly tried to destroy saintsational, in fact I have banned him about 7 times for constant [censored] stirring etc..

Now he is trying to destroy this thread and the relations between the sites.

He is a very sad man seeking attention in any way he can get it.

His life hinges on the way he is portrayed on forums like this so just ignore it and it will go away...

Cheers.

Posted
Secondly, ignore Poochy. He single handedly tried to destroy saintsational, in fact I have banned him about 7 times for constant [censored] stirring etc..

Sounds like that bWell guy we had on here a few months ago doesn't it fella's...

Haha - Don't be too harsh - They're good for some entertainment every once in a while...

Anyway, don't expect too much from me. I'm too old, too slow nowadays but I'll give it a good crack.

It's my Birthday next week & a few of my friends (including Demons 32) are going to Qaulfield Cup & going out after so it all depends on how the head is - Hahaha...

Might have a Bourbon for breakfast ;)

Posted

barks4eva has also posted an apology for poochy's posts here...

on the saintsational site...

the sainters will play to win as always...

so let's not get distracted from the game by some [censored] who is not even playing...

Posted
Gidday guys.

2 points.

Firstly, Saintsational is down temporarily, but should be up and running asap, but this will have no baring on the game whatsoever, so fear not.

He is a very sad man seeking attention in any way he can get it.

His life hinges on the way he is portrayed on forums like this so just ignore it and it will go away...

Cheers.

Good to hear.

Just for the record I was just [censored] talking, I'm not going to start any fights or anything, I want a good fun clean game. :)

However, if anyone were to throw a punch (which I doubt they would) expect me to retaliate...