Yze_Magic 3 Posted April 26, 2007 Posted April 26, 2007 Pretty exciting weekend coming up for the MFC According to 99% of football supporters, the media etc... we are GONE I dont blame them for saying this. After all, we have been crippled by injury. We have been hit harder than any team I can think of in my time watching footy. it has been frustrating to say the least That is why this weekends game will be seen as the most important win in the last 40 years of the Melbourne Football Club Make no mistake. We will win this week Nothing is surer This team has guts, and it will be on show Saturday night. There will be some wildcards. The Swans wont know how to handle Petterd and Garland. I can see them both having an impact in their first ever games. Rivers is back to dominate the backline, and Travis will fire. Davey hit form last week. Paul Johnson returns toi the ground that ended his 2006 campaign and will be keen to atone. What will happen? The Demons will win by 36 Carroll to smash Hall Rivers to smash O'Keefe Bell to smash O'Loughlin Travis and Davey to run riot Demons to booot 21 goals Garland will kick 5, Davey 4, Dunn 3 This win, against all odds, wil kickstart our season whoch will end up with a Preliminary final berth, at the least
The Backyard Charizard 1,202 Posted April 26, 2007 Posted April 26, 2007 Pretty exciting weekend coming up for the MFC According to 99% of football supporters, the media etc... we are GONE I dont blame them for saying this. After all, we have been crippled by injury. We have been hit harder than any team I can think of in my time watching footy. it has been frustrating to say the least That is why this weekends game will be seen as the most important win in the last 40 years of the Melbourne Football Club Totally agree with you on this point... Season defining and career defining for some Make no mistake. We will win this week Nothing is surer Hmmm.... Loving the optimism! There will be some wildcards. The Swans wont know how to handle Petterd and Garland. I can see them both having an impact in their first ever games. Rivers is back to dominate the backline, and Travis will fire. Davey hit form last week. Paul Johnson returns toi the ground that ended his 2006 campaign and will be keen to atone. Tough ask for Rivers to dominate, but he will surely try his guts out and reduce his opponent to only a couple of goals... TJ needs a good game! He has been nothing short of dissappointing so far this season... Loved Davey's game last week and he will only get better (probably getting [censored] that everyone is rating his brother ahead of the original) Big PJ and his courage last year at the SCG was fantastic.... The big fella needs to get games and a big string of 'em to prove he has got what it takes! What will happen? The Demons will win by 36 Carroll to smash Hall Rivers to smash O'Keefe Bell to smash O'Loughlin Travis and Davey to run riot Demons to booot 21 goals Garland will kick 5, Davey 4, Dunn 3 This win, against all odds, wil kickstart our season whoch will end up with a Preliminary final berth, at the least Mate, if you are even half right with your prediction then I will be stoked! Love the fact that you even posted this, let alone whether or not you believe your own hype
Yze_Magic 3 Posted April 26, 2007 Author Posted April 26, 2007 Thanks for the kind words I am always spot on with my predictions, so just sit back and enjoy what will be a great night for all Demon supporters
The Backyard Charizard 1,202 Posted April 26, 2007 Posted April 26, 2007 Thanks for the kind words I am always spot on with my predictions, so just sit back and enjoy what will be a great night for all Demon supporters Ha Ha! Now I know you are full of it
QueenC 74 Posted April 26, 2007 Posted April 26, 2007 Bless you YM...... Please don't ever change your predictions !!!
QueenC 74 Posted April 26, 2007 Posted April 26, 2007 so just sit back and enjoy what will be a great night for all Demon supporters And heavens knows I hope you are right!!!
deeangel 2 Posted April 26, 2007 Posted April 26, 2007 YM - I love optimistic positive people. Great to have them around- it sure beats reading the doom and gloom posters. We need to all remain positive and look for the 'silver linings' in all situations.
Ash35 425 Posted April 26, 2007 Posted April 26, 2007 I am always spot on with my predictions, so just sit back and enjoy what will be a great night for all Demon supporters Why do you tell lies?
Bring-Back-Powell 15,536 Posted April 26, 2007 Posted April 26, 2007 Swans by 16 points. But it could be season defining as YM suggests. I'm confident we'll play our best footy for the year. If all 3 of Rivers, TJ and Moloney play, then that will help us dramatically. Yze, Davey, Bruce and Pickett were our main weapons in last years game, and their all playing tomorrown night which is great!
Courtney_Fish 183 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 Yze_Tragic: ".......The Demons will win by 36.......Garland will kick 5, Davey 4, Dunn 3..........." & ".... I am always spot on with my predictions ..." So I don't need to watch now. Thanks for ruining it for me. I'll be happy if your only 1/36th right
Rhino Richards 1,467 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 Why do you tell lies? My thoughts exactly Ash. And its ironic that Y M has a history of spiteful posts (that have been rightly deleted by other mods) aimed at the MFC footy dept and players when we lose. Ex Senator Santo Santoro was more reliable.
Rhino Richards 1,467 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 Swans by 16 points. But it could be season defining as YM suggests. I would have thought our injury list has been miles more defining than anything Y M could muster. This and the next 3 weeks are against the top teams in the competition and we will still not have our best cattle on the track.
Dalrot 85 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 Same thread has appeared pre-match nearly every week this season. Only the names have been changed.
Courtney_Fish 183 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 My thoughts exactly Ash. And its ironic that Y M has a history of spiteful posts (that have been rightly deleted by other mods) aimed at the MFC footy dept and players when we lose. Ex Senator Santo Santoro was more reliable. I think Yze Tragic exhibits strong mood swings with no rational basis that an observer can determine.
Yze_Magic 3 Posted April 27, 2007 Author Posted April 27, 2007 Thanks for the love guys Glad you took the time out of your day to discuss your obvious obsession with me ps. If you need to ask me any footy questions or anything about the MFC or AFL in general, feel free to private message me I am always happy yo help out my fans
Bring-Back-Powell 15,536 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 This and the next 3 weeks are against the top teams in the competition and we will still not have our best cattle on the track. We could knock off Port. As long as someone bribes the injury gods Best possible case scenario heading into that game is that we'll only be missing Robertson, Whelan, Jones, McLean and Bartram. TJ, Moloney and Rivers would have hopefully had solid and healthy hitouts, Green should be back, Neitz will make his return, Pickett and Sylvia will be operating at about 80% (instead of 60% V Freo)...we're a sniff I reckon. And RR, what was your honest opinion about Yze's game V Freo?
Bring-Back-Powell 15,536 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 Garland will kick 5 *Re-looks at thread and laughs*
Rhino Richards 1,467 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 And RR, what was your honest opinion about Yze's game V Freo? Better than he has played for the past twelve months. Does it change my stated view of him? No it vindicates my position totally.
Dreamin' Demon 10 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 Same thread has appeared pre-match nearly every week this season. But his predictions are usually earlier in the week - like Monday. I'm very concerned now that it's Friday. But I suppose the winning margin is lower - it's usually 75 points.
Bring-Back-Powell 15,536 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 Better than he has played for the past twelve months. Does it change my stated view of him? No it vindicates my position totally. Fair point. Hopefully he can go on and have his best season since 2002.
Ash35 425 Posted April 27, 2007 Posted April 27, 2007 ps. If you need to ask me any footy questions or anything about the MFC or AFL in general, feel free to private message me I am always happy yo help out my fans Why do it on PM? Can't we ask you here all mighty one. I have a few mysteries that I need answered, if you would be so kind as to grace me with your wisdom. Ok, why did both the Bulldogs and Carlton pass on the messiah, err, I mean Sylvia? Why is Aaron Hamil considered a "great" player when the guy only averages 14 possessions, 4.4 marks and 1.25 goals a match over his 190 game career? How long will it be before everyone realises the "Shineboner spirit" is just a myth as it only gets talked about when the Kangaroos win, and never mentioned when they get flogged? Apart from the 3 Brownlows that Colin Sylvia wins, who will be Melbournes next Brownlow medalist? And since you're predictions are so accurate, can you tell me when Essendon will next win a premiership. 5 years? 10 years? 20 years? Much appreciated great one.
DemonDoug 0 Posted April 28, 2007 Posted April 28, 2007 Pretty exciting weekend coming up for the MFC The Demons will win by 36 and which planet do you live on ?
Yze_Magic 3 Posted April 28, 2007 Author Posted April 28, 2007 Ok I misfired on this prediction but I still know more about footy than anyone Ash I will respond to your questions later today, prepare to blown away
The HuLK 139 Posted April 29, 2007 Posted April 29, 2007 I want watever you are on....... Positive thinking but... good stuff
Super Demon 14 Posted April 29, 2007 Posted April 29, 2007 Don't ever stop being positive Yze Magic I for one enjoy reading your posts.........