View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Anyone heading to Sydney???

Posted

Just wondering if anyone else is heading up for the game? I am going on our annual girls' weekend - this will be the 4th year and every year since we started going the Dees have won up there! Just wondering if we will be the only ones decked out in red and blue????

You definitely won't be alone in the red and blue deesrock.....

And I wouldn't miss the boys coming to town, so we will be there with bells on (so to speak)!!!

Yep, heading up there with another MFC mate.

Should be amusing.....trying to hold out a little hope.

• Author

OK - that makes about 12 of us - wonderful!!!!

Sorry, saving my pennies for the Brisbane trip.

Good luck and have an awesome girls' weekend. Bring the boys some luck!

• Author

Well we hope to bring the boys some luck - it has worked the last few years!!!! If it starts to look bad, I will go and do something about the temporary power supply - can't play in the dark, can they?

Yep - Me & the young bloke heading up Friday Arvo

Strange game Footy - You just never KNOW????????????????????????????/

I would not be able to go to the game due to I have a cold- and i would i have really wanted to meet some of you.

But i will be watching the game on channel 10 cheering on the boys

I'll be there in red and blue along with 4 others - seeing as how we live in Sydney and don't get to see many games!!

We'll need our wet weather gear- 17 and rain!

Also there was another thread re before and after functions- can we have the info again please.

We'll need our wet weather gear- 17 and rain!

Also there was another thread re before and after functions- can we have the info again please.

Where did you get that forecast from? The bureau of meteorology website says 21, rain clearing later. So hopefully it will be ok

I will be there with two of my kids. We will wear our colours, barrack loud and obnoxiously and attend either the before or after function.

Function details: Both in the Bradman Stand (Eastern Side) on L2.

Contacts: robinbooth(at)msn.com.au - substitute (at) for @

or Phillip (0415 835 551) or Angela (0415 924506).

Suggest if you are in town that the before function is usually better (win, lose or draw).

Have a great time all and go Dees.

Weather forecast Godees was on the Foxtel League Teams program last night. I hope you are right and not them.

Thanks Strange but True for your info.

Me and two mates are heading upto Sydney, its my fourth year in a row. Will probably see most of you in our area (assuming we've all got club allocated seats), and at the after match function!