Seating at Subiaco this week

Posted

G'day all, first post for a while for me!

I'm heading to Perth this weekend with a couple of mates (glutton for punishment I know).

I organised our tickets through the Club, and I'm just wondering if anyone knows - does this mean we will be sitting with other Melbourne people? We're in Block 340, wherever that is!

I'd be pretty disappointed if tickets that were arranged through the Club resulted in us sitting with no other Dees supporters.

Any info would be great! Thanks.

G'day all, first post for a while for me!

I'm heading to Perth this weekend with a couple of mates (glutton for punishment I know).

I organised our tickets through the Club, and I'm just wondering if anyone knows - does this mean we will be sitting with other Melbourne people? We're in Block 340, wherever that is!

I'd be pretty disappointed if tickets that were arranged through the Club resulted in us sitting with no other Dees supporters.

Any info would be great! Thanks.

hey mate, i'm also in block 340 i think. Pretty much every away team's allocated tickets are allways in this general area - at the city end of the ground behind the goals. We're in the 2nd tier of that stand.

Western Demon's supporter group is havign a bit of a fucntion at the Subiaco Football club room (which is at the ground) from 4. Should be a fair few demons gettting along to that to begin numbing the pain!

hey mate, i'm also in block 340 i think. Pretty much every away team's allocated tickets are allways in this general area - at the city end of the ground behind the goals. We're in the 2nd tier of that stand.

Western Demon's supporter group is havign a bit of a fucntion at the Subiaco Football club room (which is at the ground) from 4. Should be a fair few demons gettting along to that to begin numbing the pain!

Drink plenty of Emu Draught ( can you still get it? )

It will help the numbing process.

Got to say you have more courage then me outnumbered 1000 to 1 and will never be in the hunt.

Watch Howe he will give you value for money, after him I am struggling.

I'll try and get along to the pre game gig at the Subi room. I haven't attended a function there since the 2006 semi when I had words with Chris Fagan, called him an arrogant [censored] on Ology and ended up with a 3 month holiday.

Might be time to have another crack. Hopefully the Coronas are still $5.

I'll try and get along to the pre game gig at the Subi room. I haven't attended a function there since the 2006 semi when I had words with Chris Fagan, called him an arrogant [censored] on Ology and ended up with a 3 month holiday.

Might be time to have another crack. Hopefully the Coronas are still $5.

Can you still buy Emu draught Chook?

• Author

Ah ok great, at least there will be a few other people for us to whinge with! First time to Perth, so really looking forward to it, despite the inevitable pasting that we'll get.

One more question - is it undercover?

Forecast says showers so wondering if a poncho or something will be needed! Cheers

Drink plenty of Emu Draught ( can you still get it? )

It will help the numbing process.

Got to say you have more courage then me outnumbered 1000 to 1 and will never be in the hunt.

Watch Howe he will give you value for money, after him I am struggling.

Mate, Emu draft is a terrible midstrength but yes, you can still get it, and generally for ~$20 for a 30 can block!

Emu Bitter or "Domestic Violence in a Can" (Emu Export) are probably better for the numbing process

I enjoy getting on the train to subicao and engaging in a bit of banter with the one eyed Dockers fans. We beat them a fair few years ago in the rain, ~2005ish, Vardy and Robbo were kicking them from all over the place - anyway a few dockers fans (who were women) were mouthing off telling me that the Demons are crap, and the Dockers are better because their players were more attractive - Summed up Dockers Fans for me - absolutley no interest in footy, just decided to get on a team when they joined the comp.

Ah ok great, at least there will be a few other people for us to whinge with! First time to Perth, so really looking forward to it, despite the inevitable pasting that we'll get.

One more question - is it undercover?

Forecast says showers so wondering if a poncho or something will be needed! Cheers

Its undercover mate, so a slong as the wind isnt blowing towards us we should be pretty sweet.

A word of warning; Subi Oval is a piece of crap, massive lines for beer, food or the toilet and the seating is rubbish too.

• Author

Its undercover mate, so a slong as the wind isnt blowing towards us we should be pretty sweet.

A word of warning; Subi Oval is a piece of crap, massive lines for beer, food or the toilet and the seating is rubbish too.

Brilliant, am now wishing I never bought tickets ;) haha.

More looking forward to Perth in general, as I hear its really quite a nice city.

Thanks for the info mate, maybe we'll see you there! Cheers

More looking forward to Perth in general, as I hear its really quite a nice city.

"nice" yeah, if you're not staying for more than a couple of days you shouldnt get too bored!

Mate, Emu draft is a terrible midstrength but yes, you can still get it, and generally for ~$20 for a 30 can block!

Emu Bitter or "Domestic Violence in a Can" (Emu Export) are probably better for the numbing process

I enjoy getting on the train to subicao and engaging in a bit of banter with the one eyed Dockers fans. We beat them a fair few years ago in the rain, ~2005ish, Vardy and Robbo were kicking them from all over the place - anyway a few dockers fans (who were women) were mouthing off telling me that the Demons are crap, and the Dockers are better because their players were more attractive - Summed up Dockers Fans for me - absolutley no interest in footy, just decided to get on a team when they joined the comp.

As you have probably noticed it is a while since I have drunk beer in Perth.It was Emu Export I was thinking of.

I was first in Perth in Jan 1971 with 4 mates we helped the sales of Emu Export along quite a bit on that trip.

those were the days

brad green is going tobe at the pre match function, should be interesting!

Wish him all the best from all us at Demonland mate.

Gave me lots of enjoyment through some very poor periods.

Keen to get along to the pre-match function, haven't been before. Hopefully a bit of fun.