forum footy 2010

Big words for imtoohot and legend Rollo! I think we may have strengthened considerably since the games from a couple years ago! We will see!

Looking forward to it guys, I am keen of course to play for the dees but in the games we are not playing I am happy to help out the others ;)

see you sunday

Rollo, Capt Cuncussion is back in, he has changed his work schedule in order to be available... So now we have two from Big Footy, a 100% increase on November...

Who are the bunnies playing in the fullback line against Collingwood????

• Author

ok, welcome back captain concussion...

here is the updated game post...

date and time : sunday, february 28 at 10am...

venue : gosch's paddock...

opposition : nick's collingwood site, bomberblitz, punt road end...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, scotty, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom1, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, tassie dee, mat, jay, corey, adam, nat, ox, tom2, rollo2, mickrocks1, imtoohot, captain concussion...

players TBC (to be confirmed) : deanox, doggo...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado, omit, Benno, rosso...

coaches : whispering jack, redleg (redleg TBC)...

umpires : brettmcg is overseas but has organised two quality field umpys for us again...

helpers : rollinson 65, demonrevival, Bringbackbarassi, legend...

helpers TBC : demonland, grimes4's dad, joeyjimjams, dee knees, george on the outer...

Hey guys

can confim I've got a praccy match In the arvo so can only be at goschs as a helping hand for the first game. happy to boundary umpire goal umpire water run whatever. Good to see it won't be as hot as last time! Think I lost a few kilos from sweat but a couple of drinks at the pub afterward went down very nice :)

see ya all then!

Jo

• Author

many thanks, Jo... :wub:

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, scotty, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom1, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, tassie dee, mat, jay, corey, adam, nat, ox, tom2, rollo2, mickrocks1, imtoohot, captain concussion...

players TBC (to be confirmed) : deanox, doggo...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado, omit, Benno, rosso...

umpires : brettmcg is overseas but has organised two quality field umpys for us again...

helpers : rollinson 65, demonrevival, Bringbackbarassi, legend, joeyjimjams...

helpers TBC : demonland, grimes4's dad, dee knees, george on the outer...

• Author

Reminder we are playing tomorrow, sunday, february 28 at 10am at Gosch's Paddock...

Melway map reference 2G E10...

TRAIN... to richmond station, walk south down punt road (city side). Walk past the collingwood training ground. If you come to boulton parade, you have gone too far...

CAR... free parking may be available at the punt road oval. If not, you can try the richmond side streets south of swan street, but I prefer the commercial car park in swan street...

WEATHER... extended forecast says 23 degrees, morning showers and thunderstorms . The operative word is "showers", so footy boots are a must ...

people, it's melbourne so bring water AND suncreen !!!

helpers... we have never had enough additional water, so don't slack off on your commitments...

please bring additional jumpers (if you have them) for players without, and players from other sites who put up their hands to play for you guys if necessary...

AFTER MATCH DRINKS... cricketers arms hotel, punt road, was closed last time, so follow the crowd...

see you sunday at 10am or thereabouts...

10.30am pies v dees

11.20am dons v tigers (extra players from other sites allowed on schoolyard pick)

12.10pm losers play

1pm winners play

2pm clean-up and pub time...

Reminder we are playing tomorrow, sunday, february 28 at 10am at Gosch's Paddock...

Melway map reference 2G E10...

TRAIN... to richmond station, walk south down punt road (city side). Walk past the collingwood training ground. If you come to boulton parade, you have gone too far...

CAR... free parking may be available at the punt road oval. If not, you can try the richmond side streets south of swan street, but I prefer the commercial car park in swan street...

WEATHER... extended forecast says 23 degrees, morning showers and thunderstorms . The operative word is "showers", so footy boots are a must ...

people, it's melbourne so bring water AND suncreen !!!

helpers... we have never had enough additional water, so don't slack off on your commitments...

please bring additional jumpers (if you have them) for players without, and players from other sites who put up their hands to play for you guys if necessary...

AFTER MATCH DRINKS... cricketers arms hotel, punt road, was closed last time, so follow the crowd...

see you sunday at 10am or thereabouts...

10.30am pies v dees

11.20am dons v tigers (extra players from other sites allowed on schoolyard pick)

12.10pm losers play

1pm winners play

2pm clean-up and pub time...

The timing is beautiful folks. I'm taking my daughter to one of those arty movies later in the afternoon so hopefully I'll get my fix of some real culture in the morning.

Meanwhile I'm heading off to Visy Park shortly and I promise to keep a close eye on Dean Bailey and his coaching tactics and strategies to use as pointers for tomorrow. The word is that he left the playbook at home last weekend and things will be different this arvo (we hope)

Rollo,

Luke cant make it anymore, and Sean is most likely out to.

I will be there, but because of some upcoming SAC's i may not be able to be there all day, so i will play the first match and see from there. If i cant stay i might put my hand up for the Don's Tigers game.

DM

• Author

thanks for the updates, guys...

WJ, any word on coach redleg ??

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, scotty, jako, grimes4, tom1, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, tassie dee, mat, jay, corey, adam, nat, ox, tom2, rollo2, mickrocks1, imtoohot, captain concussion...

players TBC (to be confirmed) : deanox, doggo, sean...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado, omit, Benno, rosso, luke...

helpers : rollinson 65, demonrevival, Bringbackbarassi, legend, joeyjimjams...

helpers TBC : demonland, grimes4's dad, dee knees, george on the outer...

Good luck tomorrow guys. Hopefully Jo will get down there and give you a hand with umpiring.

Can't wait to see some pics and match report.

Go Dees!

got my hands on a camera so might try take a few... alas only for first game, but hey.

• Author

Alas, poor Redleg has done his back and says he's not up to it. It's also his birthday tomorrow at midnight (born 29 Feb!) and he's having brunch with the missus.

Appreciate a couple of assistants.

hey, jack...

are you going to tell us how releg injured his back ?? :)

you have two proven assistants that I can count, demonrevival and legend...

hopefully, grimes4's dad will be there again too...

rollo and bbbarassi have other jobs, as you know - bribing umpires, timely blowing of the siren, and creative goal umpiring to mention just a few... :rolleyes:

• Author

dropping like flies, we are... :o

toot has caught the hamstring disease from heater, and funky has busted a finger playing cricket... :blink:

could somebody find doggo (wherever he is drinking tonight) and remind him he has a game tomorrow ?? :lol:

date and time : tomorrow, february 28 at 10am...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, wise guy sam, scotty, jako, grimes4, tom1, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, tassie dee, mat, jay, corey, adam, nat, ox, tom2, rollo2, mickrocks1, imtoohot, captain concussion...

players TBC (to be confirmed) : deanox, doggo, sean...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado, omit, Benno, rosso, luke, toot, redleg, dee knees...

coach : whispering jack...

helpers : rollinson 65, demonrevival, Bringbackbarassi, legend, joeyjimjams, heater, funky41...

helpers TBC : demonland, grimes4's dad, george on the outer...

rollo and bbbarassi have other jobs, as you know - bribing umpires, timely blowing of the siren, and creative goal umpiring to mention just a few... :rolleyes:

careful... those collywobble guys read this too....

hush hush (I'll do my best)