• Replies 141

Posted

rollo u kno il always give a super performance mate! he is officially now an enermy... blood will be poured! :lol::lol:

Posted

rollo u kno il always give a super performance mate! he is officially now an enermy... blood will be poured! :lol::lol:

matty i will make good on my promise to knock you out before opening bounce.....ill run from CHB and smash ya. Or behind play leigh mathhews on neville bruns style :P

Posted

Rollo, any idea yet on approx times for these matches, taking in to account the early start to Visy Park contest???

Will we have enough numbers??, I hear a few of them have volunteered to play in the Demons forward line against Essendon at Visy....

Can anybody help with best option to park (cheapest option)...

Posted

Rollo, any idea yet on approx times for these matches, taking in to account the early start to Visy Park contest???

Will we have enough numbers??, I hear a few of them have volunteered to play in the Demons forward line against Essendon at Visy....

Cancel the above, just realised date of Visy Park match... See you all on Saturday AND Sunday

Posted

hey, DR, how goes the raising of extra numbers so we can loan players to the other teams ??

I have tried all parking options over the years, and the best is the car park in swan street...

I know it costs money, but sunday rates are not too bad, and there is always room, and you don't have to drive for ages looking for a park, and you have better security for your wheels...

Posted

hey, DR, how goes the raising of extra numbers so we can loan players to the other teams ??

I have tried all parking options over the years, and the best is the car park in swan street...

I know it costs money, but sunday rates are not too bad, and there is always room, and you don't have to drive for ages looking for a park, and you have better security for your wheels...

They are a slack lot over there, Only wise guy sam is available at this stage (he was an early nomination) to play for the demons (not the opposition).... I will keep on their case... maybe our coaching staff can fill a couple of spots????

Posted

well, here is an emotional moment or two...

posters from demonology make up about a third of our numbers on sunday, but shamed by the lack of support for these games on demonology, they have asked me to downplay the demonology effort and I acknowledge the message...

rollo2 is the only one of my sons ever to play footy (the other 3 only played soccer), but plagued as he was by knee injuries as a junior, I feel a bit afraid for more knee problems on sunday, followed by the wrath of mrs rollo, still he wants to play for the jumper just once and who can deny any of us that request ??

here is the updated game post...

date and time : sunday, february 28 at 10am...

venue : gosch's paddock...

opposition : nick's collingwood site, bomberblitz, punt road end...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, scotty, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom1, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, tassie dee, mat, jay, corey, adam, nat, ox, tom2, rollo2...

players TBC (to be confirmed) : deanox, mickrocks1, doggo...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado, omit, Benno, captain concussion, rosso...

coaches : whispering jack, redleg (redleg TBC)...

umpires : brettmcg is overseas but has organised two quality field umpys for us again...

helpers : rollinson 65, demonrevival, Bringbackbarassi...

helpers TBC : demonland, grimes4's dad, joeyjimjams, dee knees, george on the outer...

Posted

Just confirming I'll be there on Sunday...

May have to get on the weights prior to the day though...

Posted

Greetings Demonland

Really looking forward to Sunday.

It looks like I'll be representing Bigfooty all by my self.

This is my 1st year of forum footy (and my 1st game in a long time) so I was wondering what the uniform will consist of. I have my lovely red and blue Jumper, boots ($29 from k-mart, pro) and I’ll grab a new mouthguard on Friday. Do I need specific colours for my socks and shorts? Is their anything else I need to know?

Thanks

Wise Guy Sam

Posted

Greetings Demonland

Really looking forward to Sunday.

It looks like I'll be representing Bigfooty all by my self.

This is my 1st year of forum footy (and my 1st game in a long time) so I was wondering what the uniform will consist of. I have my lovely red and blue Jumper, boots ($29 from k-mart, pro) and I’ll grab a new mouthguard on Friday. Do I need specific colours for my socks and shorts? Is their anything else I need to know?

Thanks

Wise Guy Sam

if you have a jumper and boots, mate, you are way ahead of the rest of us...

don't worry about any other accessories...

Posted

Gosch's Paddock...

Melway map reference 2G E10...

TRAIN... to richmond station, walk south down punt road (city side). Walk past the collingwood training ground. If you come to boulton parade, you have gone too far...

CAR... free parking may be available at the punt road oval. If not, you can try the richmond side streets south of swan street, but I prefer the commercial car park in swan street...

WEATHER... extended forecast says 23 degrees, morning showers and thunderstorms . The operative word is "showers", so footy boots are a must ...

people, it's melbourne so bring water AND suncreen !!!

helpers... we have never had enough additional water, so don't slack off on your commitments...

please bring additional jumpers (if you have them} for players without...

AFTER MATCH DRINKS... cricketers arms hotel, punt road, was closed last time, so follow the crowd...

see you sunday at 10am or thereabouts...

10.30am pies v dees

11.20am dons v tigers (extra players from other sites allowed on schoolyard pick)

12.10pm losers play

1pm winners play

2pm clean-up and pub time...

regards,

rollo

Posted

welcome back mick...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, scotty, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom1, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, tassie dee, mat, jay, corey, adam, nat, ox, tom2, rollo2, mickrocks1...

players TBC (to be confirmed) : deanox, doggo...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado, omit, Benno, captain concussion, rosso...

umpires : brettmcg is overseas but has organised two quality field umpys for us again...

helpers TBC : demonland, grimes4's dad, joeyjimjams, dee knees, george on the outer...

Posted

welcome back mick...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, scotty, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom1, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, tassie dee, mat, jay, corey, adam, nat, ox, tom2, rollo2, mickrocks1...

cc44 here rollo(yes i will admit brent moloney is my favourite player of all time:P)

umm just wondering if punt road end have said i can join or they dont mind or what mate?

cheers chris_MOLONEY22:)

Posted

hey, chris...

punt road end don't seem that well organised...

just turn up, mate, you can have as much footy playing against us dees as you like, with the same results you talkingcarlton guys have always enjoyed... :lol:

Posted

hey, chris...

punt road end don't seem that well organised...

just turn up, mate, you can have as much footy playing against us dees as you like, with the same results you talkingcarlton guys have always enjoyed... :lol:

haha yeah not to sure how this richmond crew will go but ill try my hardest as usual:)

hopefully we can get a win up on you guys!!

Posted

welcome back imtoohot and legend... :wub:

a couple of blasts from the past - we've got a fair few players who have never played with the legendary imtoohot, so we better introduce you guys to the playing group before the first game, and explain that they don't need to lead if imtoohot gets the ball, and they shouldn't get angry if imtoohot disposses them because he was the better option... :)

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, scotty, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom1, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, tassie dee, mat, jay, corey, adam, nat, ox, tom2, rollo2, mickrocks1, imtoohot...

helpers : rollinson 65, demonrevival, Bringbackbarassi, legend...